BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/17/2012

Fresno Infiniti

(559) 435-5001View Additional Phone Numbers711 W Palmdon Dr, FresnoCA 93704-1080

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/17/2012

BBB has determined that Fresno Infiniti meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Fresno Infiniti's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fresno Infiniti

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took vehicle to get repaired and problem was only partially fixed.
In early August noticed my car making a popping noise in suspension area. On 8/19/14 I took my 2007 Infiniti G35 to Fresno Infiniti spoke with Service Consultant Debra Pelley-Sellick. I was told it was $149.95 for a technician to look at vehicle. I have an extended warranty on my vehicle through MBI Insurance. Which covers my vehicle's suspension with a $200.00 deductible. I was notified by ***** that the technician found the problem and it would be covered by my Insurance. The passenger **** front strut was damaged and needed replacement. My vehicle was kept by Infiniti's service Dept. for 3 days. I picked vehicle up at 7:15am on 8/22/14. Paying $227.27 and rushing off. Because I carpool to work and drive vehicle every other week I didn't notice the problem right away. Also if the windows are up and stereo is on you are not able to hear popping noise. It wasn't until about 2 weeks later one evening when driving with windows down that I heard the popping noise again. My husband called Infiniti and left message for ***** but got no response. Took vehicle back for a re-check on 9/16/14 it was at this time it was determined the driver side ball joint was making the popping noise and needed replacement. This time ******* *********** was handling the work order. Mr *********** stated on 9/16/14 he would call MBI Insurance and get back to us. My husband ***** ******** called warranty following up to see if it would cover the 2nd issue found. MBI Insurance stated on 9/17/14 that because Infiniti did not catch the Ball Joint issue the first time it would be treated as a 2nd claim, costing us another $200 deductible. My husband made 4 attempts to follow up with Mr. *********** with negative results. Today 9/18 my husband again called Infiniti this time he was able to speak with ******* ************ Mr. *********** stated, he was on hold too long and he had work to do and couldn't stay on phone that long waiting for MBI Insurance. Mr. *********** stated Infiniti would not take responsibility for technicians mistake of not finding the Ball Joint problem. He also stated that on 8/21/14 my vehicle was driven extensively and no such problem was noticed. That doesn't sound correct because my car was dropped off with almost no gas. The first service consultant Debra even made a comment about my car not having enough gas to test drive it. Although we do not agree with Infiniti stating they are not responsible for technicians mishap we tried to meet them half way asking them to pay $100.00 half of the Insurance deductible and we pay the other half. Mr. *********** relayed our offer to his manager only to come back and tell us our request has been denied. I truly am disappointed and stressed about this issue. I just spent $227.00 less than 1 month ago to get this problem fixed to end up with a bigger problem. I am not a mechanic that is why I take my vehicle to a facility that I Trust to make proper repairs and whom I hope cares about its customers enough to deliver a vehicle safe to drive after they've serviced it. I declare under penalty of perjury the statements made are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Desired Settlement
I'm looking for Infiniti to pay $200.00 deductible being charged by my extended warranty company to fully correct my suspension issue. Had technician done a thorough check on my cars front suspension my first $200.00 deductible would have resolved the entire issue. This unresolved issue is making my car dangerous to drive and possibly further damaging the suspension. I would like to resolve this issue ASAP.

Business Response
After review of the service file, found the following. Customer came in on Aug 19, 2014 for a popping type noise when turning the wheel. Tech test drove and verified the noise, inspected vehicle and found right front strut rod worn against insulator making the noise. Vehicle was repaired and test driven at this time vehicle at 92,695 miles. Customer came back in one month later and 1,196 miles later with noise. Concern was verified and found upper control arm/ball joint making noise on right side. Customer declined repair.

09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fraudulent sales practices caused us to believe what the sales and finance workers were telling us. Lied to by omission and we are now paying for it.
We feel as if we have been lied to through fraudulent sales practices and by omission by Infiniti Fresno and now the company will not help us. We traded in our old Infiniti after *** called my husband to tell him that we could get a new car with no money out of pocket, but a slightly higher monthly payment. *** had been talking to my husband for the past few months and had knowledge of the fact that we were not willing to trade in our car if it would cost us anything. He assured my husband that we could get a new car for NO COST to us because they wanted to get a car sold. My husband had already informed him during past conversations that we were over mileage and that if we had to pay anything, we would rather just keep our car and save the money for the extra mileage and buy out the lease in Oct. when we were prepared for it. *** had sold a car to my husband in the past, so we had the upmost faith and trust that what he was telling us was the truth. We purchased the car in June after being assured that they would cover all costs related to the car and all we had to worry about was the new payments. We were excited until we got a letter in the mail saying we owed money for the extra mileage on the lease. We called Jordan, who asked me to forward a copy of the bill to him when we got it, and he said that he would try to help us. I felt like he meant what he said about helping until we actually forwarded the bill to him. He told us that we needed to file a complaint with Infiniti Consumer Affairs and that he could not help us. When we did that, the Consumer Affairs Rep. commented on how strange it was that they wanted us to forward our complaint to them, because this kind of problem is normally dealt with at the dealership level. Essentially Jordan pawned us off hoping that we would go away, instead of doing as he said he would and helping us. We just received notice from Consumer Affairs that they could not help us with our claim because they spoke to Jordan who said we signed a paper saying we would pay for any excess wear and tear on the car. When we were signing papers for our car, Jordan said he was going to tell us what each form was for so we could sign and get through the papers faster. Because we had a relationship with the salesperson ***, who we had purchased a car from in the past, and had purchased cars from Infiniti and Nissan of Clovis before, we trusted that Jordan would do his best to explain the papers thoroughly and honestly. When he got to the paper he was referring to when denying our claim to Consumer Affairs, he explained it away in 15 seconds or less and stated that wear and tear consisted of things like dents, scratches, or tears in the leather. He only mentioned cosmetic damage, and not once mentioned being over mileage as part of the wear and tear. He knew that we were not willing to spend any money out of pocket for a new car, and he conveniently omitted the fact that mileage would be our responsibility, even though they had already told us we wouldn't have to pay a thing to get our new car. If he was acting as an honest professional with years of experience that he claims to be, and if he had been thorough when going over that paper, he would have told us about the extra mileage fees and we would have walked out. He claims now that there was no way he could have known we were over mileage since we didn't get our other car from them, but being a professional, knowing we were trading in a lease, and knowing that most people do go over their mileage, he should have informed us, or asked us about our previous lease in order to be sure we wouldn't get slapped with additional charges we were not expecting. Instead, like ***, he omitted that important fact and is now refusing to help us because we trusted what he said to be true. Obviously, we have learned that when something seems too good to be true it is, and that Infiniti Fresno can't be trusted to be honest with it's customers.

Desired Settlement
We would like Fresno Infiniti to do what Jordan said he would and help us with this bill. We feel as though our trust in them as honest professionals was taken advantage of and we are now paying the price, quite literally. Anyone who purchases a car has gone through the routine of signing a large stack of papers, and they know that the finance person always goes over those papers with them, explaining away in seconds papers that would take minutes to read. We as prior customers of the ****** Management and Investment Group, trusted that when Jordan explained the form to us that he explained it in it's entirety, not just picking and choosing what would keep us in the deal. Had he explained the paper fully as he said he would do when we started the contract agreement, we would not have purchased this car with Fresno Infiniti. Since making our claim to Fresno Infiniti known to both Jordan and **** *******, the General Manager, we have received no help from them at all, and hardly any acknowledgment of the claims we made about their fraudulent and unprofessional sales practices has been made. We are seeking for them to remedy this situation by upholding the level of excellence that Infiniti consumers are accustomed to, and standing by what they say. We were told that we would pay no out of pocket expenses for this new car by multiple people on Fresno Infiniti's staff and that should be upheld on their end. We would hate to think that the dealership would want to tarnish Infiniti's good name and reputation by allowing their customer's to pay for their employees unprofessional and deceptive sales tactics. They should show us that their customers can actually trust them not only during the sale, but after the sale when a dispute arises, which is not currently the case for us. We were told by ****** they would do everything they could to help us, and now his tune has changed and both he and **** ******* have refused to help us at all.

Business' Initial Response
Written response to complaint along with attachments has been given by email on August 22, 2013 to Ms. *******. Sent copy of email and supporting docs ( Due Bill Agreement, Copy of Check, and Notice from Infiniti Financial Services )to ******** **** at BBB ********@cencal.bbb.org

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/03/1989Business started: 01/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd
Rancho Cordova, CA95670-6409
(800) 952-5210
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342
Sacramento, CA94232-3420
(916) 229-3127
http://www.dca.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 220755 for this company, issued by Bureau of Automotive Repair. Their web address is http://www.autorepair.ca.gov.

Type: Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 54759 for this company, issued by DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch. Their web address is http://www.dca.ca.gov.

Type: Department of Motor Vehicle

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2002, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John J. Harris (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Schultz (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Fresno Infiniti Inc
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.
Industry Tips
Auto Purchase

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fresno Infiniti

711 W Palmdon Dr

Fresno, CA 93704-1080

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 711 W Palmdon Dr 

    Fresno, CA 93704-1080(559) 435-5001
    (877) 299-7158

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fresno Infiniti is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 299-7158
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Auto Purchase
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.