BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/13/2002

Dinuba Auto Center, Inc.

Phone: (559) 591-5000Fax: (559) 591-0154View Additional Phone Numbers1500 W El Monte Way, DinubaCA 93618-9116

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/13/2002

BBB has determined that Dinuba Auto Center, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dinuba Auto Center, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dinuba Auto Center, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had to have water pump repaired twice and I ended up having to pay $62.00 to have the issue resolved for something covered under warrenty
2/17/2015 had oil changed and was notified water pump was leaking. I had it repaired end of Feb 2015. March 6th took it back as still could smell Oder of antifreeze.They told me they got a bad batch of water pumps and it had to be repaired again. After two weeks I still smelled that Oder so I had spoke with ****** Senior complaint adviser with GM XXX-XXX-XXXX and I told her I wasn't confident with ** ***** and I wanted to take my car to get fixed where I purchased it, Michaels' Chevrolet Fresno Ca. She helped me set up an appointment for April 2nd 2015 but since I didn't want to take more time off of work I was able to have the car serviced 3/31/2015 as I had a holiday. I was told by Michales Chevrolet that there was coolant overflow and that is what I had been smelling and they power washed it,charging me $62.00. I feel ** ****'s service department did not service my car properly causing me time off of work using valuable personal leave hours and I had to pay to resolve the issues that should have been taken care of by ** ****'s. I have not received a phone call back after I left a complaint with their service department. ****** also told me that they had not returned her phone call about the issue.Even though ** ****'s is 7 miles from my home I will not take my car there ever again for service.

Desired Settlement
I feel ** ***** should reimburse be for the $62.00 I had to pay ******* ********** If ** ***** service center would have cleaned the area correctly I would not have felt the need to take the car back in. Because I had already taken the car to get fixed twice and was not satisfied I was forced to go else where.

Business Response
I have reviewed this case and am in agreement that Ms. ****** should receive a refund for the charges she incurred at ******* Automotive, We will be sending Ms. ****** a refund in the amount of $62.00 to her address on record,
Best regards,

***** ******

02/01/2016Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/01/1979Business started: 12/01/1990New Owner Date: 11/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342
Sacramento, CA 94232-3420
(916) 229-3127
http://www.dca.ca.gov

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6409
(800) 952-5210
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 59839 for this company, issued by DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch. Their web address is http://www.dca.ca.gov.

Type: Department of Motor Vehicle

BBB records show a license number of 230309 for this company, issued by Bureau of Automotive Repair. Their web address is http://www.autorepair.ca.gov.

Type: Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2003, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward Dena (President)Mr. Kelly Stankewitz (Internet Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Ed Dena's Auto Center
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.
Industry Tips
Auto Purchase

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dinuba Auto Center, Inc.

1500 W El Monte Way

Dinuba, CA 93618-9116

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1500 W El Monte Way 

    Dinuba, CA 93618-9116(559) 591-5000
    (559) 302-9704
    (559) 901-3516
    Fax: (559) 591-0154

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dinuba Auto Center, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (559) 302-9704
  • (559) 901-3516
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Auto Purchase
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.