BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central California and Inland Empire Counties

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1972

BMW Fresno

Phone: (559) 447-6700Fax: (559) 438-2644View Additional Phone Numbers7171 N Palm Ave, FresnoCA 93650-1082

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1972

BBB has determined that BMW Fresno meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised BMW Fresno's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
05/27/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
10/30/2013Problems with Product / Service
06/18/2012Problems with Product / Service
01/23/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
10/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior repair

Complaint: Took my car in for overheating issue. I told them what happened when it over heated they said I had a crack in my expansion tank and fixed it..
I took my car in because it had overheated so they did a pressure test and they told me I had a crack in the expansion tank and that I lost coolant due to the crack which is why my car over heated but that it was fixed and "i should feel lucky it wasn't more expensive" so a couple days later I was driving to LA and at the same exact spot my car over heated again. So I called BMW and he said there was nothing he can do for me because they fixed my car because I said I had a coolant issue and they fixed it. So I asked them to do a test again and sure enough he comes back and says its my water pump that it giving a fault message and it was going to be $1200. I asked him why wasn't a electronic test done the same day as my expansion tank. Needless to say nothing has been resolved except they said they "fixed" my car and "I should be lucky" but yet my car is still broken and needs a $1200 fix even though I just paid them for something they said was already fixed.

Initial Business Response
The vehicles initial issue was a leak in the coolant expansion tank and was repaired. The vehicle displayed cooling issues under load and additional diagnosis determined that the water pump needed to be replaced. In summary both components were in need of being addressed.
We have offered a significant discount opportunity to the client to help ease the cost of the repairs. At this time the client has declined the offer and has indicated that she will have the vehicle repaired elsewhere.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It was a 10% discount and I which doesn't even cover the towing. Ill never take my vehicle there not will I ever recommend anyone there

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

11/08/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/01/1972Business started: 12/01/1975
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342
Sacramento, CA94232-3420
(916) 229-3127
http://www.dca.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 01802 for this company, issued by DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch. Their web address is http://www.dca.ca.gov.

Type: Department of Motor Vehicle

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 1978, CA

Business Management
Customer Contact: Mr. George Stanley (General Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Yrma Rico (President)Mr. Paul Boss (Service Manager)Mr. Joe Garcia (Controller)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Weber Motors, Fresno, Inc.
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.
Industry Tips
Auto Purchase
Buying a New Car
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Dont Fall Victim to Enticing Auctions Ads for Cars!
Purchasing a Car Online
Spot Delivery Complaints are on the Rise
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for BMW Fresno

7171 N Palm Ave

Fresno, CA 93650-1082

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7171 N Palm Ave 

    Fresno, CA 93650-1082(888) 717-0639

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*BMW Fresno is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 717-0639

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (559) 447-6705
  • (559) 447-2132
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.