BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/23/2008

Hedrick's Collision Center, Inc.

(559) 291-7467895 W Shaw Ave Ste 200, ClovisCA 93612-3237

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/23/2008

BBB has determined that Hedrick's Collision Center, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hedrick's Collision Center, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Hedrick's Collision Center, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took to preferred bodyshop and they killed the rear window computer,and for me to pay for it ($850).
(this is only a portion of the story, since there is a 4000 characters)
On 11/5/14 morning, I drove the car to work and attempted to make the rear window roll down and nothing works. The rear defrost, window, wiper, and unable to lock the rear door (whether it was by remote or manually using a key). Now I’m just furious and sorry for taking my car there in the first place. I emailed **** and ***** (Manager) about the issue I had, and the reply was that it’s a Toyota Service Bulletin and I would have to take it in myself and pay the diagnostic. Thought to myself that this is unfair, the rear door was locking, rear defrost, rear window, rear wipers were working (just bought new rear wipers and I even have the receipt to prove it) but now it’s dead after taking it to them.
I called and reached ****** and he mentioned that the rear wiper was working . I replied, “it never worked since I got it back.” He advised me to take it in for them to look at it again.
I got there at Hedrick’s Collison, **** mentioned that Geico may deny the supplement because he’s seen it before and that the GAME PLAN was to play hard with them make them pay for it. I told him, that it was working before I brought it in. **** mentioned that Hedricks’s Collison will NOT pay for anything since it was not they’re fault. I left the car there for their techs to look at it again.

On 11/6/14, I got a call from Geico’s Supervisor, ******** He mentioned that Geico will not pay for it since there was no tangible evidence that the rear window, lock, defrost was cause by the vandalism. I told him that the rear door was working and had showed it to **** (Geico’s adjuster) and that I just bought brand new rear wiper (which was working prior to me bringing in the car to Hedricks’ Collision). ******* mentioned to me that “Are they trying to cover up?” I told him “Yea, sounds like it because they ruined the rear computer and they don’t want to pay for it.”

I called **** back and argued with him that the car’s rear window, defrost, etc was working and that their tech somehow shorted or ruined it because there’s a brand new wiper in the rear wiper. In his email that he wrote to me, he mentioned that all they can offer is for me to buy the computer multiplex ($280) which is the cause of it and they will install it for FREE (of course they would install it for free they’re one who ruined it in the first place). I replied back to him to give me the cost and part#. He then changes his story and tells me that Hedrick’s Collison can no longer buy it and install because it’s a Toyota Services Bulletin. **** of course new the final cost to repair it and didn’t want to swallow it so he gave me the Toyota dealer to the side of the bodyshop and told me to talk to ***** **** gave sent me an email that it would cost about $850s!!! I was willing pay the $280 not pay $850, especially it’s not my fault. By this time there was no email exchanges, because **** and ***** knew they were at fault and didn’t want to be liable for anything so they made phone calls.

This whole situation has been unfair and the owner of the bodyshop needs to know how their employee lies and make customer feel like it’s their fault. ****** who is the manager should have stepped in and taken control of the situation instead of letting **** (an estimator) to handle the situation and escalating to this level.

I have all emails and recorded conversations if needed. I will be sending this to the business owner, **** and etc. This shop is unfair.

Desired Settlement
repair rear ecu and motor to working condition again.

Business Response
Response:

Our technician did not work near the read ECM (Electronic Control Module) which is what operates the rear electronics on the liftgate. We only replaced the lock cylinder. We let the customer know the items were not working, which seemed to be no problem at that time. The customer contacted Geico ********* and Geico found out through Toyota that there was a service bulletin issued on this very problem, but the customer is out of the warranty period. We feel that we did not lie to the customer or cause the problem. We did offer the customer our labor at no charge to install the failed part and we will still offer that.


***** ******* - Dealer Principal
Hedrick's Chevrolet
Direct: ************
Fax: ************
http://www.hedrickschevrolet.com


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for the reply. The failed part for the car is the computer multiplex and the window motor. Your estimator ****, initially wrote to me in e-mail that it could be installed, then the second e-mail said that he couldn't no longer install and that it is a TOYOTA dealer who needs to install. I called him and he mentioned that Toyota may need reprogram the window. I then called the phone he provided and talked to the **** at Toyota Bingham about the cost and labor. I also talked to a toyota tech and the tech doesn't have a clue what **** meant by re-programming the computer multiplex to the car's ecu. Either he is lying or just lacking in knowledge.

Final Business Response
Thank you for your response. We have done all we can do,

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The owner of Hedrick's Collision needs to really look at their customer service and that their employees can be at fault.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/11/2008Business started: 01/01/1944
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6409
(800) 952-5210
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 246293 for this company, issued by Bureau of Automotive Repair. Their web address is http://www.autorepair.ca.gov.

Type: Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2006, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Hedrick (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Bret Hedrick (Vice President)
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hedrick's Collision Center, Inc.

895 W Shaw Ave Ste 200

Clovis, CA 93612-3237

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 895 W Shaw Ave Ste 200 

    Clovis, CA 93612-3237(559) 291-7467

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hedrick's Collision Center, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Body Repair & Painting

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.