BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/19/2014

Garlock Collision Repair Specialist

(559) 229-69001919 E Holland Ave, FresnoCA 93726-2011

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/19/2014

BBB has determined that Garlock Collision Repair Specialist meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Garlock Collision Repair Specialist's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Garlock Collision Repair Specialist

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The receptionist tried to deny me picking up my vehicle. She used disrespectful and profane language to my husband when he went in to the office.
I dropped my vehicle a 2001 Chevy Tracker off for an estimate to repair it after a collision. I dropped it off on 12/04/2013 and signed work order #XXXXX to the shop owner named *****. On 12/11/13 I had heard nothing from them, so called to get an update on the estimate or repairs as my insurance company, Viking/Dairyland Auto, claim #92AXXXXXX, had heard nothing from the shop and hadn't received an estimate. I never got a return phone call, on 12/12/13 my husband, ****** ****** stopped by ******* to check on the situation. ***** spoke with him and basically told him that they were to busy, and to leave them alone until they got to it. Finally, 12/13/13 my insurance sent an appraiser to check on the situation as they still hadn't received an estimate. Finally, on 12/19/2013 my insurance company called and advised me that the car was a total loss but that Garlock Collision Repair had still not submitted their estimate but were trying to charge a $50.00 per day storage fee, as well as a $250.00 estimate fee. When my husband and I arrived to pick up the vehicle, the receptionist tried to deny us our vehicle. She proceeded to curse and use very profane language to my husband while waiting for the keys to the vehicle. We paid the $250.00 fee even though they left the vehicle disassembled. They basically, I feel, were trying to commit fraud on the insurance company by withholding the estimate for over 2 weeks, then trying to charge them storage fees for that period. This was by far, the worst experience I've ever had at any business. It took threatening to call the police to get the keys to my vehicle from these people, and the language that was used towards my husband, who is a senior citizen, was beyond disgusting.

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology for the behavior of the woman who runs this office, and the owner of this company. They were both rude, profane and disrespectful. The language used involved most every profanity imaginable. I also feel the fee of $250.00 they charged to remove they bumper of my car should be refunded, as they didn't even bother to put it back on to drive away.

Business Response

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Motorcycles & Motor Scooters - Painting & Customizing, Motorcycles - Repairing & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/16/2000Business started: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6409
(800) 952-5210
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov

BBB records show a license number of 208370 for this company, issued by Bureau of Automotive Repair. Their web address is http://www.autorepair.ca.gov.

Type: Automotive Repair

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Business Management
Customer Contact: Ms. Sheri Garlock (Office Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Garlock (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Motorcycles & Motor Scooters - Painting & Customizing, Motorcycles - Repairing & Service

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Garlock Collision Repair Specialist

1919 E Holland Ave

Fresno, CA 93726-2011

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1919 E Holland Ave 

    Fresno, CA 93726-2011(559) 229-6900

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Garlock Collision Repair Specialist is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Body Repair & Painting

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.