BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lomax Window & Door Co meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lomax Window & Door Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lomax Window & Door Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 2005 Business started: 12/29/2004 Business started locally: 12/29/2004 Business incorporated 02/02/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 951707.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Maximenko, Owner Mr. Aaron Anderson, Owner William Alan Anderson Mr. Eddie Reyes, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Aaron Anderson, Owner
Principal: Mr. Steve Maximenko, Owner
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Windows Doors - Installation

Alternate Business Names
Anderson Services, Inc

Additional Locations

  • 2855 N Sunnyside Ave STE 105

    Fresno, CA 93727 (559) 346-0500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dishonest salesman leads to stress and more being paid for services than should have been. ***** (salesman) is a liar and manipulate and should be fired. I had so many days to pay them for my windows but he decided well before the due date to put a lein on the house without prior notice. I also just got one additional window put in and a door they put in last time fixed. He told me i would get a double payne window and I told him when ordering the window I would pay for it the day it was installed. The window got installed and the charge was over $100 more than it was supposed to be. I called the office and was given to *****. He began yelling at me (again) and said to tell the guys to take the window out if I wasn't going to pay for it. I told him I would pay what he quoted me and not what he was trying to get me to pay. I ended up just paying the amount to be done with them. Also, although the installation guys are very good and what they do a part of the wall cracked which resulted in them caulking the Crack and me having to repaint the entire area around the window being almost 6 months pregnant.

Desired Settlement: Seeking money back for what the double payne should have cost and for the cost to repaint the wall where the Crack was made.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/11) */ It appears Ms. **** is in error. She signed a contract for windows on 3/9/16 for 9 windows and 3 doors, and gave an $800.00 deposit using her credit card, with the full understanding and agreement that the balance would be paid, by Ms.****, upon completion. On 5/10/16 9 windows and 3 doors were installed, at which time the remaining balance of $8020.00 was due. Installer, upon completion, asked for payment, which is standard procedure, and the installer was told by Ms. **** that she had an agreement with the sales person regarding a payment program. However, there is no evidence of any discussion of a payment program on the contract (which **** be provided should you need to see it). Ms **** signed and Acceptance of Work Completed for Customer on 5/10/16, which effectively states that work was completed to her satisfaction. After the contract windows were installed, and Ms. **** signed the Acceptance of Work, she ordered an additional dual-pane window. Because all previous windows installed were triple-pane, Lomax installed, at dual-pane cost, a triple pane window so that it would match the other windows previously installed. One dual-pane window is $360.00 for the window, $50.00 delivery, and $65.00 for installation, for a total of $475.00 - of which we only collected $464.00 because of the discrepancy In regards to the lien notice, it is standard practice to send a California preliminary 20-day notice, which informs the customer that a lien **** be filed in the case of non-payment. To be clear, no lien was ever perfected on the property.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Lomax Window & Door Co
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)