This business is not BBB accredited.

Dave's Fleet Maintenance and Towing

Additional Locations

Phone: (661) 322-8255 1401 Washington St, Bakersfield, CA 93305


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dave's Fleet Maintenance and Towing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dave's Fleet Maintenance and Towing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 07/16/2007 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 252314.

DMV - Motor Carrier Services
2415 1st Ave, Sacramento CA 95818
www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 777-0133
The number is CA0356468.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave McDanell, President Mr. Michael Goodwin, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave McDanell, President
Business Category

Truck Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting Towing - Automotive

Alternate Business Names
Kars Towing & Transport, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1401 Washington St

    Bakersfield, CA 93305 (661) 322-8255

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 70548

    Bakersfield, CA 93387

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business was too fast to file a lien to DMV on a 2010 Nissan, Versa that was taken there for storage. I have AAA insurance and they paid this business for storage of my car. PAID. The car was deemed salvaged by AAA insurance and I received the blue book price for it. Case closed, however DMV send me a letter stating that my declaration of opposition to the lien is invalid. The lienholder ****'s ............ has dragged me into this mess unfairly. I have a very high credit score, 800's, and I have never ever had a lien. I try to be a great citizen in society and I am very sad that this has happened because of this business unprofessionalism. Product_Or_Service: car/nissan/versa/2010/blue/

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I just would like ****'S FLEET AND MAINTENANCE AND TOWING CO. to fix or make it right with DMV. I want to receive a letter from them that they were paid by AAA insurance and the LIEN was a error on there behave.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* gm Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: **********@yahoo.com car was towed into our tow impound yard after 72 hours we are required per dmv to start a lien sale on all cars in our lot . this car was picked up on the 5th day the insurance paid for the lien and all charges this lien will never affect mrs ***** credit at all its not that type of lien we are just doing are job and again sorry for any problems this has caused but we get stuck with a lot of cars from people not picking them up and we have guidelines to follow with dmv that's why we use a 3rd party Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/03/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I feel better now. I am glad to see this company state that my credit will not be affected. I am hoping that when I do business with the bank in the future, this will not show up and cause me work to reopen the case. Thank You To All.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dave's Fleet Maintenance and Towing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)