This business is not BBB accredited.

Quality Truck/ Auto Repair of Fresno

Phone: (559) 408-5090 View Additional Phone Numbers 1840 E Saginaw Way, Fresno, CA 93726 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Quality Truck/ Auto Repair of Fresno include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to have a required competency license

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Truck/ Auto Repair of Fresno
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 21, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2011 Business started locally: 01/01/2011 Business incorporated 12/07/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250674.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Sue Blizard, President Mr. Art Terrill, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sue Blizard, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Art Terrill, General Manager
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Auto Air Conditioning Differentials - Automobile Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Quality Stat Corporation

According to the Bureau of Automotive Repair, as of March 6, 2015, this license is revoked. The individual, partnership, or corporation is no longer licensed as a result of a disciplinary action. If you would like further information, you may wish to contact that agency directly.

Additional Locations


    1840 E Saginaw Way

    Fresno, CA 93726 (559) 408-5990 (559) 408-5090


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Nissan pathfinder for transmisión repair..I got receipt and warranty on it.. for 5 yrs.. transmisión went out after 2 yrs.. I took my Nissan pathfinder to Quality transmission to get my transmission 1840 e.saginaw way in fresno cal ..XXX XXX XXXX.. they fix it got 5 yrs of warranty on it.. but 2 yrs later my transmission broke down.. I'm try to get a hold of the shop . But no answer. And my complaint is . That they have called me back I need to get my car fix. Could some one help me please. I went to this place for the first time I. 10/22/13 to get my transmission fix. They charge me 4,563.60 cents

Desired Settlement: I just want to get my car fix right way. That's my only means of transportation.

2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shop repaired engine, cooling system & replaced tires. Windshield was broken at shop. Unabe to contact business. Quality Truck & Auto Repair rebuilt the engine in my PT Cruiser, repaired the cooling system and replace the tires. I paid for the repair and when I got in the car I noticed the windshield was broken. They sent me to a windshield repair shop but on my way, the battery light went on so I returned the car to the shop. I also noticed that the air conditioner didn't work. A few days later after hearing nothing about my car, I made a call to the shop. The call was deferred to All Access Automotive Clovis a "sister shop". I was told that Quality Truck & Auto Repair was closed down. All Access Automotive had to locate my car. I asked about the warranty on the car and they told me that they would cover the warranty work. When I got the car I noticed that an inferior after market windshield was installed that doesn't fit the opening properly. I was told by All Access that I was lucky to get a free windshield. Then I noticed that the freon was never replaced in the air conditioner. I asked about the inferior windshield and the freon and I was then told that All Access Automotive was only responsible for handing back keys to cars that were in the Quality Truck & auto shop. They refused to give me any kind of receipt for the windshield, freon replacement or battery light problem. After I drove the car a few miles, I noticed that the car had a very rough ride and would jump all over the road when I hit bumps. The new tires weren't balanced. The engine is leaking oil. The transmission that was rebuilt there and is still under warranty is popping when it's put into reverse and possibaly has a leak where the engine attaches to the transmission. How do I get the closed business of Quality Truck & Auto Repair to fix or pay for the repair of my car? What is a "Sister Shop"? Is the "Sister Shop", All Access Automotive Clovis responsible for the warranty work if they took over the business? Did they take over the business?

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back so that I can take the car into a shop and get it properly repaired. It has less than 100 miles on the car since the repair and I am afraid to drive it with all the problems that it's having. I just paid $3,500 dollars, plus it needs a factory windshield that fits ($650), tire balance ($50.00) and the transmission is popping in reverse (still under warranty) That cost was $2,500 dollars for the transmission. OR fix all the problems!

2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I dropped off my car for transmission repair. Was told 3 to 4 days it would be done. 10 days later I still don't have it back . One excuse after anoth I dropped off my car for transmission repair. Was told 3 to 4 days it would be done. 10 days later I still don't have it back . One excuse after another, employee didn't sow up, wrong part was delivered. Every time I speak to ***, the owner he always says "it will be done tomorrow". I have heard that everyday for a week.

Desired Settlement: Since it to so long to repair, a lot long than quoted. I asked him to cover the cost of a rental car, the owner *** said No. I would like him to cover that, or discount the cost of the repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/02/18) */ On January 7, 2014 late afternoon 4:35pm Mr **** brought his Volvo in for transmission inspection and possible repair. 1-8-2014 9:36am I contacted Mr **** advising him that he would need an internal repair for his transmission and I further advised that since we had 10,000 miles previous replaced the valve body would attempt to salvage his which would minimize the cost of repair. Mr. **** was agreeable. At this time Mr. **** indicated that he did not have the money but would find a way to gather the money and would then call and authorize the repair. 1-10-2014 Mrs. **** called and indicated that she did not want any credit to be secured or issued in her name. We assured her its is not our policy to seek credit approval without a signature. 1-13-2014 12:22pm Nearly a week after dropping his Volvo, Mr **** called and authorized the repair. It should be noted that this nearly week delay had nothing to do with us in beginning work or preforming any service for repair. When Mr. **** dropped off his vehicle he was told that we could possible complete the repair in 3-5 business days depending on work load. In the intervening time that Mr. **** brought in his Volvo other customers brought vehicles to be repaired and authorized in a very timely manner said repairs. Work was began on those other vehicles and Mr. **** was delayed to the following day to begin work on his Volvo. Just like any shop we work on a first come first served basis in this case first authorized is important as well. When a customer delays authorization the vehicle is removed from a rack so an authorizing customer can get his car back, and we are not tied up for a week. We do not push one vehicle off in mid progress until it is completed. In this case Mr. **** delayed progress, we moved his vehicle for authorizing customers and this is true at each step in the procession. Here is the time line that is accurate, our technicians sign on and off for the repairs being done on any vehicle. Without exception these are accurate times except where delivery time, which is not recorded, in such case approx times is noted for reference. 1-14-2014 8:11am Tech. ****** began removal of the transmission. Removal complete at 1:42pm transmission delivered to builder inspection bench for internal inspection. 1-14-2014 3:51pm Builder/inspector ******* began inspection of transmission. Worn and damaged part list provided to order department. 1-14-2014 4:49pm Worn and damaged list faxed to supplier by ***. 1-15-2014 7:58am Tech. *** began internal & external components wash propitiatory to reassembly. 1-15-2014 9:22am Transmission parts supplier called and advised unavailability of gear train parts on west coast and parts would arrive the following day 1-17-2014. I contacted Mr. **** and advised that these parts are required for a proper repair and that we had little alternative. Mr. **** seemed to understand but asked for a "free oil change" I agreed. 1-17-2014 approx.10am Gear train parts arrive for assembly. Other parts arrived previous day. 1-17-2014 11:01am Builder ******* began assembly of transmission. 1-17-2014 5:07pm Builder ******* completed transmission assembly ready for installation. 1-17-2014 approx 5pm Mr **** advised transmission is complete and while we do not work on weekends I would authorize overtime if either mechanic would be willing to come in. Since I could not make any prior arrangements due to late scheduling it was uncertain if either of 2 installers would be willing or available to come in. It was unfortunate but certainly NOT obligation to have the transmission installed on a weekend at my overtime expense, I personally opened the shop in hopeful anticipation of reaching a installer but was unsuccessful. I made no promise of delivery for Saturday but indicated I would give it my best effort. I was unable to contact either Installer and persuade them to come in on a Saturday for overtime pay. I contacted Mr. **** and advised him he seemed to understand and asked for a "free serpentine belt" I agreed. 1-20-2014 8:09am Tech. ****** began installation of transmission and completed said installation at 3:11pm. 1-20-2014 3:19pm Final inspection began by Tech ***** and found that the transmission was not shifting properly, it was determined that while we tried to salvage the valve body too much damage had been sustained to the electrical components and would have to be replaced. 1-20-2014 4:05pm *** ordered replacement valve body. 1-21-2014 9:36am incorrect valve body arrived. 1-21-2014 9:58am *** contacted Volvo and confirmed mistake and verified correct valve body would be shipped next day air. 1-22-2014 approx 10:30am Correct valve body arrived, 1-22-2014 11:31am Tech ****** began removal and replacement of valve body. 4.6 hrs for removal and replacement. With lunch brake. Completed 6:19pm 1-22-2014 6:19pm Tech *****. final drive and relearn procedures began upon initial drive Mr. **** was contacted and advised that if he wished I would remain and deliver the car as such a late hour, Mr **** indicated that he would like to pick up his vehicle. 1-22-2014 6:49pm Tech ***** completed test drive and delivery preparation. 1-22-2014 7:21pm Art delivered the vehicle to Mr. Nash. Overview: $4099.98 Actual cost of repair to transmission $1224.32 Credit granted out of courtesy, valve body. $99.16 FREE oil change. $109.00 FREE serpentine belt. Mr **** received $4307.00 worth of repairs but paid only $2490.00. After it was determined that Mr. ****'s transmission contaminated the previously replace valve body, I did not call him back and advise him that he was going to have to purchase a replacement I honored my word to him that I would credit it...... period. I made no untrue statements to Mr. **** and performed in a very professional manner at all times. I gave away FREE services in hopes to keep Mr. **** happy. I made no excuses but offered truthful explanations of the situation, I stayed late and I payed extra to get the job done. I appreciate the BBB's role in helping to mediate problems when they arise and am hopeful that this can be resolved with proper insight. Respectfully *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/02/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I believe his time line isn't exactly accurate. As I stated before I was oringinally told my car would be done "the first part of the week" once I gave him the OK on a Friday evening. Roughly 10 days later and numerous phone calls by me I received my car. In light of all the issues *** did preform a free oil change on my car and on my wife's car as well. He also replaced my serpintine belt at no charge. All this being said I am satisfied. I feel at the start I should have been told it was going to take several weeks, don't say "your car will be ready tomorrow, no more excuses." Then it's not ready, again.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Truck/ Auto Repair of Fresno
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)