BBB Accredited Business since

Goodguys Tires & Auto Repair

Additional Locations

Phone: (559) 498-7705 Fax: (559) 498-7709 View Additional Phone Numbers 6770 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93710

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Goodguys Tires & Auto Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Goodguys Tires & Auto Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 06/19/1975 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 168358.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250773.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250774.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250775.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250772.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250771.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250769.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Scott Shubin, President Mr. John E. Brownrigg, President Kelly Kolb, General Manager Armen Petrosyan, President Tia Vang, Office Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Shubin, President
Business Category

Tire Dealers Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Brownrigg Tire, Incorporated Goodguys Tire Centers, Inc. Shubin Tire, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers Aftermarket tire sales and installation and auto repair

Additional Locations

  • 1425 Herndon Ave

    Clovis, CA 93611 (559) 297-0063

  • 2300 W Cleveland Ave

    Madera, CA 93637 (559) 673-0510

  • 2478 S Golden State Blvd

    Fresno, CA 93706 (559) 498-7705 (559) 498-7700

  • 4119 W Shaw Ave

    Fresno, CA 93722 (559) 277-8030

  • 4140 N Blackstone Ave

    Fresno, CA 93726 (559) 221-1438

  • 418 Academy Ave

    Sanger, CA 93657 (559) 875-4589

  • 4830 E Kings Canyon Rd

    Fresno, CA 93727 (559) 252-3771

  • 600 S Mooney Blvd

    Visalia, CA 93277 (559) 739-7444

  • 6760 N Blackstone Ave

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 431-9203

  • 6770 N Blackstone Ave

    Fresno, CA 93710


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought car in for ck engine light/service traction control issues. Date of service: 8/22/14 - Work Order #XXXXXX, Invoice # XX-XXXXXX, Cost $480.69 - *** ******* (Managing Parnter) but *** (in the shop )is who I dealt with. 2007 Chevy HHR Replace exhaust and intake actuators, gates belt and serpentine belt. visual underhood inspection stated air filter dirty and radiator seeping at clamps on top hose. The next day I was driving with the windows down and could hear a noise. Got home raised the hood and could see the Air Intake Hose to the left of the air filter cover was torn and it appeared that one end of the hose was tucked into the other end as if that took care of the problem. This part can only be ordered by the dealer at a total cost of $88. I called and spoke with *** and told him it was torn and expressed that this was an emission issue just like the repairs so then why wasn't it listed as a repair that needed to be made? He agreed, said that I could bring it by, but he would talk to the mechanic to see if he tore it and call me back. *** called and told me his mechanic said it came in like that. I said then why wasn't it on the estimate of repairs? No answer....I said to him, so he says he didn't do it? That's it? Really?? no response so I hung up. The repairs made had to do with the emissions and this hose does as well so I don't understand why it wasn't listed on the estimate as a needed repair? It was a significant tear and would not pass **** if I had to go in this year (smogged last Oct 2013, with no problems) With no work being done on my car except for oil changes in the last year, I don't know how that could have torn by itself. The car makes a noise so I went and purchased the part from the dealer and will replace it myself this weekend.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $88 I paid the Chevy dealer for the replacement air intake hose. You can't tell me that they if it was torn before service began that they wouldn't have put it on the original estimate of needed repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/09/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** General Manager contacted the customer to review situation with customers vehicle. For customer satisfaction we have sent a refund check of $88.00 to the customer per the customers request on September 6, 2014. Also we apologize for any inconvience that may have occured. We look forward to continuing a long term business relationship. if you have any questions please feel free to contact me. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was glad to hear that the General Manager agreed with me that the situation was not handled properly and agreed to pay for my torn air intake hose.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Goodguys Tires & Auto Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)