Click for BBB Rating on Firestone Tire & Service

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Firestone Tire & Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Firestone Tire & Service. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Firestone Tire & Service.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 12, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1900 Business started locally: 01/01/1900 Business incorporated 11/29/2001 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222632.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222633.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222631.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222642.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222643.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 267004.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222514.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 273635.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222532.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222539.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 250273.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222647.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222534.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222537.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222536.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222654.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 261120.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222652.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222531.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222533.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222653.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222664.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 255425.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
http://www.autorepair.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 222538.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alex Kolosiwsky, Director Consumer Affairs and Goverment Relations Mr. Jesus Blanco, Store Manager Mr. Michael Broderick, Store Manager Mr. Philip Carillo, Manager Mr. Michael Cho, Area Manager Mr. John Cox, Store Manager Mr. John Dil, District Manager Mr. Jack Edwards, Manager Mr. Robert Embry, Store Manager Mr. Michael Galindo, Store Manager Ms. Tina Glidden, Store Manager Mr. Ray Gomez, Store Manager Mr. Roger Gonzalez, Manager Mr. Roy Hjelm, Store Manager Mr. Jason Huntsman, Store Manager Mr. Christopher Kerr, Store Manager Mr. Hoi Lai, Manager Mr. Eddie Martinez, Manager Ms. Maria Morales, Manager Ms. Heather Newcomb Mr. Victor Phillips, Store Manager Mr. Mike Rodriguez, Manager Mr. Jon Rose, Store Manager Mr. Jason Spradline, Store Manager Ms. Sherri Texeira, Manager Mr. Robert Torres, Store Manager Mr. Guillermo Vielmann, Store Manager Mr. Peter Zuponcic, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alex Kolosiwsky, Director Consumer Affairs and Goverment Relations
Customer Contact: Mr. Hoi Lai, Manager
Business Category

Tire Dealers Truck Equipment & Parts Battery Supplies Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts Tire Distributors & Manufacturers Auto Inspection Stations Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Mobile Brake Service Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Tire Retread & Repair Auto Service - Specialty Parts Battery Repairing & Rebuilding Shock Absorbers

Alternate Business Names
Expert Tire Firestone Complete Auto Care Firestone Tire & Service Center GCR Tire Center Mark Morris Tire

Additional Locations

  • 10091 Magnolia Ave

    Riverside, CA 92503 (951) 687-3950

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1150 Grand Ave

    Diamond Bar, CA 91765 (909) 861-4140

  • 1434 E Foothill Blvd

    Upland, CA 91786

  • 15880 Soquel Canyon Pkwy

    Chino Hills, CA 91709

  • 17320 Main St

    Hesperia, CA 92345

  • 1736 S Mooney Blvd

    Visalia, CA 93277 (559) 733-0671 (951) 686-4465

  • 2331 Chester Ave

    Bakersfield, CA 93301 (661) 324-6457 (951) 929-2424

  • 24673 Alessandro Blvd

    Moreno Valley, CA 92553

  • 248 N 12th Ave

    Hanford, CA 93230 (559) 589-6533

  • 271 Highland Ave

    Riverside, CA 92507

  • 300 W Redlands Blvd

    Redlands, CA 92373

  • 31748 Mission Trl

    Lake Elsinore, CA 92530

  • 33433 Yucaipa Blvd

    Yucaipa, CA 92399

  • 350 W Florida Ave

    Hemet, CA 92543

  • 3650 Stine Rd

    Bakersfield, CA 93309 (661) 834-8844 (909) 793-3373

  • 395 Firtzgerald Blvd

    Edwards, CA 93524 (661) 258-7110

  • 4199 Market St

    Riverside, CA 92501

  • 4330 W Shaw Ave

    Fresno, CA 93722 (559) 276-2221

  • 6512 N Blackstone Ave

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 432-2448

  • 6512 N Blackstone Ave

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 432-2448

  • 68240 Ramon Rd

    Cathedral City, CA 92234

  • 82323 US Highway 111

    Indio, CA 92201

  • 8360 Limonite Ave

    Riverside, CA 92509

  • 9201 Central Ave

    Montclair, CA 91763

  • 970 Clovis Ave

    Clovis, CA 93612 (559) 323-0157 (951) 242-6631

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our car was towed into Firestone the day after I backed into it. They installed 4 tires, a front end alignment, and oil change, causing further damage I backed into my son's care on 06/11/14. On 06/11/14 the first time he drove it after this, he called me stranded on the side of the road. He stated that his tire shredded, and when he put the spare on it also shredded. We towed it the next day 06/12/14 to Firestone. My husband explained what happened. They said we needed 4 new tires, a front end alignment, and an oil change. We paid $606.24 to have all the above completed. My son drove it home from Firestone to Prather, CA (approximately 30 min away into the foothills) and the front end collapsed onto the front tires. The next day we called a tow, and the tow truck driver advised us there was no cod pin on the vehicle which should have protected it from this. He stated that we are lucky because if this would have happened on the curvy mountain roads to our home then he would have been killed, as the vehicle would not have been able to turn. When the vehicle arrived back at Firestone they blamed us, first by saying "you must have gotten into an accident after you left". We explained that we got into an accident before we brought it in and that is why it was towed in. Then they said "there was severe front end damage prior to them working on it", and I said why did you not let me know this instead of fooling with it, and they replied "you didn't pay us extra to check the vehicle". I have asked them to put the old tires back on the car and refund our money, and they refused. They agreed after many phone calls to refund the money from the alignment, and the extra warranty for the amount of $128.19 On 06/20/14 I spoke to Brads Auto Body in Clovis, CA and they advised me my son's car is now totaled due to the front end collapsing, and bending the frame. Brad's auto Body said if the tire place would not have worked on it then my car would not have been totaled, and it could have been repaired. I do have full coverage and am being reimbursed just under $6300 for my son's car. I feel that Firestone caused further damage to my son's car and almost killed him indirectly. The least they should do is return all of the money that was paid to them for their poor service, and lack of knowledge in vehicle repair.

Desired Settlement: I want the remaining $478.05 returned to us. The new tires are sitting on the vehicle in a salvage yard, and can not be obtained by us or them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/09/05) */ Firestone complete auto care values the opinion of each and every customer. After hearing of this incident, we had a third party investigate the issues. The third party determined that "impact" was most likely the cause of damage. Unfortunately neither Firestone nor the third party can determine "when" the impact occurred. We respect the opinion of our customers and welcome each and every opportunity to help explain and educate people on the complexity of today's vehicles. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 17, 2014/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Firestone did reimburse me the money for the tires after a complaint was filed with their corporate headquarters. I find it highly unlikely that they would think a customer with full auto insurance coverage on their car would purposely take a damaged car to have 4 new tires and a front end alignment done. I am disappointed that they would not return the money immediately and did not show better customer service. They did the right thing in the end, but it did not come from this Clovis store.

8/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I GOT A LIFETIME CONTRACT WITH FIRESTONE ABOUT 2YRS AGO.....EVERYTIME I GO TO GET SERVICE DONE TO MY CAR, I GET A BUNCH OF EXCUSES AND ATTITUDE AND SALES PITCHES FROM FRESNO, CLOVIS AND THE HANFORD STORES..... I'M TIRED OF IT. I'VE ALREADY TOLD THEM TO REFUND ME MY $ THAT I PAYED FOR THE LIFETIME SERIVES AND THEY SAID THEY WILL NOT....TODAY BEING 5/29/2014, I WENT TO THE HANFORD FIRESTONE TO GET MY LIFETIME ALIGNMENT ON MY CAR AND MY LIFETIME BALANCE ON MY WHEELS.... I WAITED 2HOURS AND THEN I'M TOLD THAT THEY WILL NOT DO MY ALIGNMENT BECAUSE OF A TORN BOOT.... I WAS TOLD IT WOULD TAKE 1HOUR AND AFTER ALL THAT WAIT THEY DIDN'T DO AS REQUESTED....I SPOKE TO THE SUPPOSESIVE TECH THAT GOES BY ******* HE TOLD ME THAT MY INNER TIE ROD IS WORN AND PROCEEDS TO SHOW ME THE PLAY..... HE SHOWS ME THE TORN BOOT.... I TOLD HIM THAT I WANT THE ALIGNMENT DONE TO THE BEST OF THEIR EXPERTISE.... I SHOWED HIM THAT THE PLAY ISN'T AS BAD AS HE MAKES IT OUT TO B AND THAT LESS THEN A MONTH AGO I WAS AT THE SAME STORE AND GOT THE ALIGNMENT DONE AND THEN I WAS TOLD THAT I NEEDED A TIRE.... I REPLACED THE TIRE. WASN'T TOLD BOUT THE BOOT OR TIE ROD. SO IF THEY DID IT THEN, THEY CAN DO THE WORK NOW.... I'M FAR FROM HOME AND I INSIST IN GETTING THE WORK DONE THAT I HAVE PAYED FOR. ****** TELLS ME NO! HE WILL NOT DO IT.... I TOLD HIM THAT I'VE WAITED THIS LONG AND I WANT THE WORK DONE.... HE SAID NO WALKED AWAY AND I TOLD HIM THAT I WILL REPORT HIM TO COPORATE. THE GUY AT THE DESK SAID THAT HE WILL CALL HIS MANAGER AND ASK IF THEY CAN DO IT, I SAID, GOOD, CALL HIM. THE GUY AT THE DESK SAID THAT THE MANAGER WOULNDN'T LISTEN TO HIM AND JUST WANTED TO TALK TO THE TECH AND THAT THE MANAGER SAID NOT TO DO THE WORK....I WANT MY $ BACK THAT I HAVE WASTED ON FIRESTONE,AND TO B COMPENSATED FOR MY TIME, HEARTACHE, AND ALWAYS LEAVING DISATISFIED....THEY R IN BREACH ON CONTRACK.... Product_Or_Service: ALIGHNMENT Account_Number: LIFE

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I WANT MY $ I HAVE WASTED AND COMPENSATION FOR MY TIME WASTED AND THE WORK NOT BEING DONE AND RUINING MY TIRES AND WASTING MY GAS.... $3000 SHOULD SETTLE THE WHOLE THING FOR NOW OR I WILL FIGHT FOR MORE IN COURT....

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/08/06) */ *******, We have taken care of Mr. ***** ***. We went ahead and refunded his lifetime alignment for a total of $179.99. The cst is happy with the outcome. **** ****** ADM Central California P:(XXX)XXX-XXXX C:(XXX)XXX-XXXX E-fax:(XXX)XXX-XXXX

3/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited the establishment for a routine oil change at which point the service rep advised verbally and in writing that coolant (antifreeze) was low and that a radiator hose was disconnected, he sated that the coolant was low but it was not urgent. He stated to me that he would connect and tighten the radiator hose. He completed the oil change and I picked up my vehicle and drove off, headed home. About 8 miles from my house the vehicle began to smoke and stalled on the freeway. I got out out of car and noticed a long trail of oil and a large puddle below my vehicle, I immediately knew the oil cap must have not been placed or tightened. I contacted a friend which advised me to call a tow truck. The tow truck driver arrived and stated to me that by the looks of the oil puddle and trail on the freeway it seems that Firestone failed to properly tighten the oil pan cap allowing for the oil to completely drain out on the freeway resulting in the engine to overheat. Soon after getting home I contacted Firestone's customer service and stated the problem which they stated would be corrected. The next day they sent a tow truck and picked my vehicle to be inspected. Later that day the representative advised me that the car overheated but it was not because of the oil draining out, he mentioned that the cars radiator hose was not connected. I expressed what was discussed when I dropped off the vehicle for service and stated that why did the oil drain out which can cause a car to overheat since it has no lubrication for the engine? they then said they would keep my vehicle so a third party could inspect it. It has been a week and I have been struggling with them since. I intend to file a law suite for damages. Product_Or_Service: Oil Change

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Refund of my money Repairs of any damage to my vehicle related to this problem.Reimbursement for lost wages due to not having transportation to work

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/27) */ The issue has been rectified.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Firestone Tire & Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)