This business is not BBB accredited.

Ross Technology Solutions

Phone: (661) 873-4219 6200 Lake Ming Rd Unit A5, Bakersfield, CA 93306


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ross Technology Solutions include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Ross Technology Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 2012 Business started: 08/01/2010 Business started locally: 08/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Electronic & Appliance Repair
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
http://www.bear.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
beartalk@dca.ca.gov
The number is 86525.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Christian Ross, Owner Ms. Jennifer Ross, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christian Ross, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Ross, Office Manager
Business Category

Television & Radio - Service & Repair Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Appliances - Small - Service & Repair


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6200 Lake Ming Rd Unit A5

    Bakersfield, CA 93306 (661) 873-4219

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service call for our Samsung Refrigerator...Bad experience! I was hearing a unusual noise from our fridge so I called the Samsung service center...they then sent out a technician when this technician came out to our home he informed my brother in law that he was not happy about having to drive 3 hour out here then not hear the sound I was talking about! But when I originally called the company and spoke with ******** I let her know it did not make the sound all the time but I wanted to get it looked at before it went out on us and we lost all our food inside! So with that being said this technician took out his frustration on my appliance he emptied the fridge and put the shelves on top then proceeded to move the fridge that is when the shelves fell to the floor ( I know this because my brother in law was sitting there watching him the whole time! ) Now when I got home from work afterwards I was cooking dinner and noticed a rather Significant dent and deep scratches on the side of my fridge that looked like the tech must have shoved it into the counter when moving it around during his frustration! So at that point I sent pictures of the damage to then called ******** ( the representative I was dealing with) from **** Technology Solution to ask what they were going to do about this situation and she went on to tell me that the teach did not do this but I let her know that the damage was not there in the morning when I left for work before her tech came in to do the work and she went on to say there was nothing they could do for usïï��ï��ïï��ï��ïï��ï�� I find this to be very bad service from a very well known name like Samsung ! So I hope there is something you can do to help us...Thank you

Desired Settlement: Like I told ******** I don't believe it is fair that I should have to live with this damaged product it is less than a year old and was in perfect condition (besides the noise) before her angry technician came into my home...so I will expect nothing but a new unit! Sorry but I think that is fair...


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Ross Technology Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart