This business is not BBB accredited.

Vanguard Tax and Financial

Phone: (951) 654-5657 1532 South Santa Fe Avenue, Suite 303, San Jacinto, CA 92583 http://www.vanguardtf.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers accounting, tax and business planning services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vanguard Tax and Financial include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vanguard Tax and Financial include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vanguard Tax and Financial
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 12/19/2005 Business started locally: 12/19/2005 Business incorporated 12/19/2005 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Peggy Ligori
Business Category

Tax Return Preparation Taxes - Consultants & Representatives

Alternate Business Names
Tippets & Company Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1532 South Santa Fe Avenue, Suite 303

    San Jacinto, CA 92583 (951) 654-5657

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Services promised, paid for, not delivered For a number of years I have used Vanguard Tax & Financial services to prepare the Form 990 for both St. Jude School and Kateri Tekakwitha Fund. There has never been a problem as long as ***** ******* was the owner. However, this past year the firm was sold to another agent whom I assumed would be reliable since he had worked with *****. Our forms are due by November and I brought our financial information to the agent during the summer, 2015. Previously I had been called when they were completed and I would pick them up, sign them, and mail them. However since I got no call I went into the agency in December and asked for the completed forms. I was given 'copies' and assured that they had both been submitted electronically. (The agency has my signature on file; I am CFO for both corporations.) I paid the fees as I usually did, but when I got home and inspected the copies there were multiple errors on them; for example, information from previous years that was no longer valid and numbers quite different from those I had submitted. I returned to the agency saying I was not happy with the forms, and the agent replied "Well you shouldn't be happy" and promised to rectify the situation. He assured me that what had been sent to the IRS was actually the correct versions and that somehow a mistake occurred in making the copies for me. I got no further call so phoned to make an appointment for December 29. However, when I got to the office the it was empty and the lights were off. Later I called and made another appointment which subsequently the agent asked to change to another date. When we finally met he did present me with a revised form for the Kateri Tekakwitha Fund, though I have no way of knowing how accurate it is, and offered to do our forms free next year. Since then I've returned more than once to claim the 990 for the school, only to be told it wasn't ready, and that it would be put in the mail to me. It never came. I became suspicious and today (February 29, 2016) I contacted the IRS to see if either of these forms had ever really been submitted. The IRS has no record of either of them being received.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the fees I gave Vanguard Tax & Financial are returned to the two corporations in full since the agency did not do what I had paid for.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2016/03/30) */ Dear ********, I am still working towards a resolution with Vanguard. I meet today with the owner to review another aspect of our dealings and expect that soon everything will be resolved. I will let you know when that happens. The owner is being very cooperative. Thank you,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vanguard Tax and Financial
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)