This business is not BBB accredited.

National Tax Relief, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (951) 224-9000 View Additional Phone Numbers 7177 Brockton Ave Ste 108, Riverside, CA 92506 http://www.nationaltaxreliefinc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for National Tax Relief, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Tax Relief, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 10/01/1991 Business started locally: 10/01/1991 Business incorporated 09/04/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Tax Education Council
PO Box 2890, Sacramento CA 95812
http://www.ctec.org
Phone Number: (877) 850-2832
The number is a258986.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Marilyn Harris, President Mr. Robert Harris, Chief Financial Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Marilyn Harris, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Robert Harris, Chief Financial Officer
Business Category

Tax Return Preparation Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Attorneys & Lawyers - Tax Tax Return Preparation - OTR Truck Drivers Taxes - Enrolled Agent


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1600 Railroad Canyon Rd Suite a

    Canyon Lake, CA 92587

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4045 E Guasti Rd STE 201

    Ontario, CA 91761

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7177 Brockton Ave Ste 108

    Riverside, CA 92506 (800) 852-7902 (951) 224-9000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    777 E Tahquitz Canyon Way STE 200

    Palm Springs, CA 92262

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: paid to have tax problems resolved a year ago on April 7th 2014 I entered into a contract with national tax relief to resolve an IRS tax problem I paid them $2200 to get a resolution from the IRS.have gone back and forth over the past year sending them different information that they needed and repeat sending information that they needed and here it is one year later I have no tax resolution I don't even have my 2013 taxes filed and its costing me more and more money everyday that I don't get the stuff filed.

Desired Settlement: I expect them to get me an IRS tax settlement for my tax problem from 2011 and to file my 2013 taxes and pay for any fines that I have incurred because of them not doing their job

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******, CEO Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@nationaltaxreliefinc.com On April 7th, 2014 our customer hired us to file 2013 tax returns and resolve back tax issues. On April 7th we completed the Tax Information Authorization forms and Power of Attorney forms. On April 8th we submitted to the IRS the Tax Information Authorization forms and Power of Attorney forms. On May 6th, 2014 we made a compliance call with the IRS on behalf of the client to resolve their tax issues which required them to file their 2013 tax returns. On July 2, 2014 customer paid us the remaining balance owed to National Tax Relief, Inc. On July 22 customer called in and spoke to the office managers asking where we were on his case. On July 24th Tax preparer talked to customer and sent this email "Per our discussion today, please e-mail or fax (XXX-XXX-XXXX) you and your spouse's 2013 W-2's to us at your soonest convenience, so we may complete your returns." On July 29th we received the W-2s from the customer. On Sunday Aug 3rd, 2014 the tax returns were emailed to the client to be signed and returned to us so we could e file them " Dear Client, Thank you for selecting National Tax Relief, Inc. to assist you with your tax affairs. Please see attached 2013 federal and state tax returns for your records: Federal - $4,658.00 refund State of CO - $179.00 refund Be advised that these returns were prepared using information you provided and are your responsibility. If you agree with the figures on these returns, please print out the following pages, sign/date (both you and your spouse) where instructed and fax back to us at (XXX) XXX-XXXX as soon as possible: - Sign/date at the bottom of page 2 of the federal 'Form 1040' (page 2 of the file) - Check box and sign on "Your signature" and "Spouse's signature" in Part II of the federal 'Form 8879' (page 3 of the file) - Sign/date at the bottom of page 3 of the state 'Form 104' (page 6 of the file) - Sign/date in Part II of the state 'Form DR 8453' (page 7 of the file) Upon receipt of the requested (4) pages, we will e-file your returns immediately. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us." On Aug, 20 we emailed the tax returns to customer again with the 8879 forms to be sign, dated and returned to us. On Aug 22 we called customer and left a voice message for customer to send us the 8879 forms. On Aug 22nd we received the signed 8879 forms back from customer and filed the returns. At this point we were waiting for government to process returns. On Jan 27th our attorney "Called CO dept of revenue with customer on the phone. We were able to set up a payment plan for $106.00 each month to put toward the past tax debt. Payment is due Feb 26th of each month. The CO dept of revenue will send customer a letter re: terms and conditions - it's his responsibility to pay each month. They also said that they had not received his 2013 tax returns - checking with **** and ****** on this." IRS and Colorado were not accepting the tax returns. Hyphenated name on W-2 and tax returns did not match the electronic filing records. We tried to file them many different ways and then. On April 14, 2015 we mailed emailed the tax return to the customer to mail in. "Your 2013 tax returns are attached with filing instructions. You will need to mail them in as the IRS and state have rejected them due to your wife's last name not matching the social security records. We filed them as XXXX XXXXX, XXXXX-XXXXX and also as XXXXX. Tax returns were e-filed server more times after talking to customer to try to get this to go thru. The 2013 tax returns were filed 8/22/14 and were not accepted by IRS and state til 4/22/15 Due. Name on W-2 and given to us did not match the Efile data bank. On April 23, 2014 we called the IRS and faxed 2014 and 2013 tax returns to them. IRS is allowing 60 days for 2013 and 2014 to be processed. National Tax Relief was told to call back after tax returns are processed to resolve back taxes owed and set up payment of aprox $97 a month. Keep in mind our customers are our top priority. Resolving back taxes can take more than a year to resolve depending and can not move forward without all of the proper signed documents and is dependent on the IRS processing the tax returns. If you have any further questions about this please call ****** ****** at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX or on my cell at XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) After complaining multiple times they did finally get going to resolve my taxes


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on National Tax Relief, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)