This business is not BBB accredited.

Combat Systems Too

Phone: (760) 244-3209 Fax: (760) 244-8807 15800 Main St STE 310, Hesperia, CA 92345


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Combat Systems Too include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Combat Systems Too
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated 01/01/1983 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Tax Education Council
PO Box 2890, Sacramento CA 95812
http://www.ctec.org
Phone Number: (877) 850-2832
The number is A303116.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Michael Johnson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Johnson, Owner
Business Category

Tax Return Preparation Taxes - Consultants & Representatives Taxes - Enrolled Agent


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15800 Main St STE 310

    Hesperia, CA 92345 (760) 244-3209

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was charged for a service i did not want. Was not satisfied with the service i was given. I set up an appointment with ****** on sat the 9th at 11am to review my taxes.When i arrived the receptionist had me fill out my name and address with telephone number.Then i went into ****** office there i gaved her my tax info.she quickly ranned my tax info without asking me any questions about my intentions or what form was i looking to do.she decided that on herself which really bothered me.we spoke most of the the time about other situations which had nothing to do with my taxes.She printed out the form and showed me the amount of each form (state and federal)i told her i cannot afford that so i refused to signed the forms and told her i was going to get another opinion on my taxes.****** refused to return my documents (w-2)and told me i could only get them back if i paid her for her time($75 dollars).****** did not finish my forms and refused to return my personal property.It took her 10min to review my taxes and print it out .I dnt think that was 75 dollars worth of her time..

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of 65 dollars.i think that would be fair.I'm not asking for the full amount of 75 dollars.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/04/21) */ Mr. ***** scheduled an appointment at Combat Systems to have his taxes prepared by ****** on Saturday, April 9, 2016. The form he completed with his basic information (name, address, telephone number) is used as a receipt of payment after the service is provided. Neither on the phone nor during the appointment did he mention to the receptionist or tax preparer (******) that he only wanted a consultation about his taxes. The tax form used is based on the specific financial items provided by the client. Based on the information provided from Mr. *****, a short form was sufficient to process his taxes. ****** used the information provided by Mr. ***** to process his tax return then showed him the results for his state and federal taxes, which were that he owed money to the government. Mr. ***** stated he could not afford to pay the taxes he owed to the government and refused to sign the tax return/e-file forms that would allow ****** to file his 2015 tax return for him. The amount of time it takes to process a tax return varies depending on several factors and is therefore not considered when charging the client. The fee this year at Combat Systems for a short form including e-filing is $75.00. This rate is comparable to other tax companies in the high desert area. When Mr. ***** stated he was going to get another opinion, ****** asked for payment for her work and Mr. ***** refused to pay her. He asked for the tax return she had processed to show it to his previous tax preparer who he said had always gotten him a refund. ****** refused to give this to him as it was her property unless he paid her for it. Mr. ***** left without paying but also without signing the forms so ****** was unable to complete his tax return. Mr. ***** returned within the hour and paid ****** $75.00 for processing his tax return. She then made him a copy of the forms but did not file them because he did not sign them. She also provided him a receipt of his payment. Mr. ***** is asking for a refund for a service that was already provided to him therefore, it will not be given. Since he refused to sign his tax return, it was not able to be e-filed. Since he did not receive this service that is part of the $75.00 price, Combat Systems will e-file his 2015 tax return for free if he comes into the office and signs the tax return and e-file forms giving us authorization to do so. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Well i did tell ****** i was going to get another opinion.****** got upset.. I never refused to pay any amount.****** never asked but stated who was gunna pay for her time.I told her i will compensate her for the time but never agreed to what amount.So she started to cut out my w-2 forms she kept the form that i need to attach to my tax forms.So she gaved me the rest of my w-2.So I left outside for (10min) thinking to myself was that right so i went back in and asked her to return my W-2 documents.****** refused stating that i needed to pay $75 dollars to get them back.At this moment she was not charging me for the tax preparation but for my w-2.Because when ****** was paid $75 dollars..****** just handed my w-2 no other forms until i told ****** i wanted everthing meaning my uncompleted tax forms.So ****** Knew what she was doin.****** was wrong and unethical.I paid for a service i did not want done.Im dissatisfied on how i was treated as a customer at Combat systems.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Combat Systems Too
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)