This business is not BBB accredited.

Shark Pools Inc.

Phone: (760) 347-2079 View Additional Phone Numbers 43850 Monroe St STE A, Indio, CA 92201 http://www.sharkpoolsinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Shark Pools Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shark Pools Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 03/05/2003 Business started locally: 03/05/2003 Business incorporated 03/05/2003 in
Business Management
Mr. Jesse Lugo
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jesse Lugo
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Landscape Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Shark Pools Shark Pools & Spas Sharks Pools

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    43850 Monroe St STE A

    Indio, CA 92201 (760) 427-6878 (760) 347-2079

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Neglect of pool business responsibilities from May 15,to Oct 14, 2014. Obvious area of neglect; 1) LACK OF TWICE A WEEK CLEANING, CAUSING EXTREME DISCOLORATION OF PLASTER 2) CHEMICAL IMBALANCE OT WATER DURING THE INDICATED PERIOD 3)FAILURE TO CLEAN WATER FILTERS PROPERLY 4) MISSING POOL SWEEP AND FITTINGS WITH NO NOTIFCATION TO US.

Desired Settlement: Refund $700.00 paid for the period by us for the work not performed properly and replacement of missing pool sweep.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/12/05) */ Case #******** **** ************* Dear ***** ******* this letter surprise me as we have been providing Pool service to this customers over 5 years till day they cancel and the fact that I wasn't given the opportunity to evaluate the problem before it went to your hands let me speech less. We live in an area were must of our customers leave the Desert every summer to avoid the extreme weather conditions (temp. of over 115 degree some days)the ****** are some of them, Pool service in the Desert is very hard, with this I am not saying other jobs are easier, what I meant with this is not all people are well informed and educated in terms of what Pool Service is all about so I will mention a little bit of what exactly happen in this case in order to have a better understanding and my version of this case to make it even. We provide Pool service to all of our customers on a twice per week basis, all year round this includes Summer, we provide services promised not just to Mr. ****** but all of our clients in general, not missing a single day, in the event any pool tech misses a single day in summer, pool water could turn green, walls, benches and steps will stain with green/yellow algae and water quality deteriorate in all terms, non of this was found at the arrival of Mr. ******,.. so the version of neglecting pool service is vague, and disoriented, Discoloration of plaster is the result of high winds season (sand storms) that we take every year for about 2 months straight, not to mention plaster is about 15 years old any contractor will tell you a plaster that old is going to be in need of resurface especially if is white in color which is this case,. Pool chemical will also alter the color of the plaster at one point, Chemical Imbalance? As I mention in the beginning we offer twice per week service only anything can happen after days of service even the very same day chemicals can get out of balance as sand in the wind, dirt and debris in general can cause that to happen, Chemical Automation Systems were developed and use in hotels as they know of this problems and wanted to comply with Health Department Inspections, this systems inject chemicals on Pool per demand 24/7 using sensors and chem. pumps. its simple a pool without this system is like a home AC unit without the control board people will have to adjust the temperature manually and that will mean to be standing by the unit several times per day, HAYWARD Pool automation and CAT are some to link on the web for a better understanding. Sweeper is only good if in good working condition my tech noticed sweeper not working properly and decided to remove before it could create another problem, sweepers not working properly can represent a risk to the pool it self and the equipment as well, if the hoses crank , this will force the pump to create cavitation and eventually burn the motor if not catch on time,If a rock gets stuck in the internal mechanism this will stop the sweeper immediately sweeper is in our possession at this moment and will be sent back with one of our techs if requested,(sweeper over 5 years old as per serial number something to keep in mind also) Filter Service Provided on the following Dates 01/26/14 04/02 14 07/03/14 10/17/14 Customer (Mrs.) requested filter service to shark pools over the phone, recorded on this date and filters clean on 10/18/14(Sat)customer was present at the time of filter service We at Shark Pools strike to maintain our promise to our clients but a little more is always expected must of the times, we always deliver in both cases, Mr. ****** Pool was not neglected in any event as water quality was maintain, no complaints about algae neither green water recorded on this complaint, Plaster Issues exist even before he left the Desert back in summer he just probably doesn't remember very common when leaving the house for 5 plus months, not to forget the age of the plaster, Filters always clean as dates provided and in many instances not charge to loyal customers as he was one of them. (the last one was one of them to prove it) Reg. price at $ 35.00 per contract. Sweeper parts in our office waiting to be deliver as per Mr. ****** Request. to find out how to properly maintain a pool they can log on Youtube.com they will learn Pool service takes more than contracted for in must cases,but budget never meets the high demands some people have. If you have more questions or concerns please do not hesitate to reply back Sincerely ***** **** Shark Pools Owner. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2014/12/29) */ We arrived on Oct.13, 2014 and called ****** @ SHARK POOLS to look at the condition of our pool. He came on the 15th and we pointed out the obvious problems from neglect over the summer months. We have had his company for a number of years and this is the first time to return to an obvious neglect of service. He told me he would get back to me by Friday. On Saturday I rec'd an estimate for an acid wash and calcium removal for $675.00 with no response to their responsibility. On Oct. 20 I sent them an e-mail and certified letter explaining what I thought would be an equitable resolution and that I wanted a reply that week. There was no contact freom SHARK to that communication until that which you at BBB rec'd. There have been two workmen here that I told that we had cancelled the sevice with the office. They had not returned the sweep which he claims to have at his office since it supposedly was not working properly and had not contacted us about that. I contacted another cleaning service due to this bad service and their bid for what I asked SHARK to do was less than the bid I had been sent. I still consider this company irresponsible and not acceptible. Sioncerely,***************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2015/01/08) */ Response to letter received 12-29-2014 Dear ******, residence vacuum system was remove from our shop as we couldn't find it, to returned back to you, as a complementary solution SharkPools will replace it with a new one no later than 1-30-2015, for your understanding and Patronage in the last year we Thank you, Sincerely, SharkPools Inc. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 21, 2015/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Will reserve my opinion of Shark Pools, Inc until I receive the Vacuum System and sweep that is promised. The company has poolmen in our area(Tierravista) on a weekly basis so should be no problem dropping off the sweep and hose before 1-30-2015. Sincerely, ****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Shark Pools Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)