This business is not BBB accredited.

Petersen Pools, Inc.

Phone: (559) 635-7946 View Additional Phone Numbers 4945 Lakewood Dr, Visalia, CA 93291 http://www.petersenpoolsinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Petersen Pools, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Failure to have a required competency license
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Petersen Pools, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 2011 Business started: 08/01/2010 Business started locally: 08/01/2010 Business incorporated 03/08/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 951193.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joshua M. Petersen, President Mr. Bill Clark, RMO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joshua M. Petersen, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4945 Lakewood Dr

    Visalia, CA 93291 (559) 635-7946

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: pool was resurfaced last summer..already wearing down. apparently the business has shut down. Need for the owner to provide the warranty service pool was reshaped and resurfaced last summer. Cement already wearing down, and there were some problems with the pump that was installed. Tried to contact Petersen pools, but all business contact has been eliminated. Appears business has been closed, but owner should have transferred the warranty to another pool company or owner can honor the warranty himself. Cannot understand how a business can be allowed to shut down with warranties in existence. I'm fearful that there could be major flaws in the pool that should be covered under a legitimate warranty.

Desired Settlement: either a refund so that we can allow another company to assume the warranty, or fixtures as needed to the warranted items

8/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Faulty pool inspection. Agreed to repairs to our real estate agent then refused to return calls. We purchased a home in Visalia with a pool and spa in May, 2013. Our real estate agent contacted Peterson Pools to do the inspection. The day before the pool inspection we had a home inspection. That inspector immediately pointed out a leak in the pool equipment. The next day when Peterson Pools did the inspection (we weren't at the home so we don't know if in fact, they came to the house to do the inspection) they We purchased a home based on a pool inspection by this company. The in-ground spa had a major leak but was not identified. They would not respond. We purchased a home in May 2013 partially based on a pool inspection performed by this company. The in-ground spa had a major leak but was not identified. They would not respond to us or our agent. We are seeking legal council and will seek relief from all responsible parties.

Desired Settlement: We feel due to negligence on the part of Peterson Pools we should be reimbursed for the cost of the inspection as well as the cost of the repair. Repair of the leak due to their failure to provide responsible and accurate information on a home inspection report.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/07/17) */ Hello *******, We went to inspect a leak on the equipment. We were not sent out to do a pressure test to check for leaks underground. We don't do pressure testing. ***** put caulking as a temporary fix around a valve but as far us doing an underground inspection for leaks we wouldn't sign off on that. Especially for someone to purchase a house. **** ******** Petersen Pools, Inc. Office (XXX) XXX-SWIM Cell (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax (XXX) XXX-XXXX www.petersenpoolsinc.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (4200, 22, 2014/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They were hired to do a pool/spa inspection. At no time were they asked to do an underground inspection. Our complaint is that they did not inform us that the state of the tile in the spa should have been a concern and they had to go back a second time as they missed a very obvious leak in the above ground pipes. We didn't expect them to do an underground inspection but we did expect them to give us a report on the visible state of the pool/spa. Clearly they did not. Because of this irresponsible inspection we incurred a $600 bill to repair the tile in the spa, thus fixing the leak. We feel that when they put the caulking on the valves they knew they made a mistake and were looking for a quick fix. We respectfully request a refund of the cost of the irresponsible pool/spa inspection and the $600 to replace the tile in the spa.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Petersen Pools, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)