This business is not BBB accredited.

Naturescape Pools, Inc.

Phone: (951) 378-7978 19120 Sterling Hill Ln, Perris, CA 92570 http://www.naturescapepools.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Naturescape Pools, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Naturescape Pools, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Naturescape Pools, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 11/11/2006 Business started locally: 11/11/2006 Business incorporated 11/11/2006 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 887072.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: David Salem, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19120 Sterling Hill Ln

    Perris, CA 92570 (951) 378-7978

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Naturescape Pools will not provide warranty repairs in a timely manner on my pool, pool plumbing and firepit which they built in 2007. I contracted with ***** ***** / Naturescape Pools to build my pool and backyard landscaping in 2007. Work was completed in 2008, and since that time I've experienced various problems related to the quality of their work. My pool autofill piping began to leak in 2012, causing water to puddle on our patio. The natural gas fire pit that Naturescape built has cracked as in no longer operable as it leaks gas and burns on the outside of the enclosure. Recently I noticed that my pool water level is dropping about 1" per day, and I discovered that the tile around the skimmer inlet is pulling away from the concrete. This, along with the tile mortar cracking, is allowing the pool water to leak into the ground around the pool and under the foundation of our home. ***** ***** has been made aware of all of these issues on several occasions and has yet to respond with any actual repairs. His lifetime pool warranty is non-existent and I would recommend that anyone wanting a quality pool with an actual warranty hire someone else.

Desired Settlement: I will now hire a pool service contractor to make the needed repairs. I would like ***** ***** / Naturescape Pools to reimburse for the cost of these repairs.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Naturescape Pools, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart