BBB Accredited Business since

Genesis Pools, Inc.

Phone: (559) 592-5800 View Additional Phone Numbers 27649 Road 176, Exeter, CA 93221 http://www.genesispools.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Genesis Pools, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Genesis Pools, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Genesis Pools, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2009 Business started locally: 09/01/2009 Business incorporated 08/31/2009 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 940737.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Cory Reeder, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cory Reeder, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Service & Repair


Additional Locations

  • 27649 Road 176

    Exeter, CA 93221 (559) 592-5800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quoted a lower price on part, was billed a higher price on part In December 2013 ***** from Genesis Pools came on a service call regarding the pool light that was out on the west end of our pool. He charged us for 1 hour of labor, $95.00. He told us it was too cold to replace the light at that time and to call them back out when the weather and water was warm. We asked him how much the light would cost, he said he would check and call us when he got back to the office. He called and said the light would be $331.29 + tax + labor at $95.00 an hour. We made a note on our calendar to call him to come back when the weather and water was warm. We called the middle of July and their tech **** came out on July 25, 2014 to replace the light. We told **** we had been quoted a price for the light previously...he said Genesis Pools would honor whatever that quote was. We received an invoice dated 8/1/14 #XXXXX. It showed the light to be $439.20 + tax of $36.23 + labor in the amount of $285.00. We called the office and told the receptionist what Jason had told us with regard to the price of the light and we were to call Genesis Pools back out when the weather and water was warm. She said she would have ***** call us...but he never did. On Monday, August 11, 2014 we called the office to let the receptionist know we had not heard from Jason and she said she had just gotten off the phone with him and he said they would not honor the original quote. We do not understand why they are not standing behind their word. The difference is $116.81 including tax.

Desired Settlement: They need to reduce the amount owing on Invoice #XXXXX by $116.81. They need to show the cost of the light to be $331.29 + tax of $27.33 for a total of $358.62. The total amount owing on Invoice #XXXXX should be $643.62...a difference of $116.81 from the current total of $760.43.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/13) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******, President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@genesispools.com I will honor the quote given to Mr. & Mrs. ****** and revise the invoice. Please accept my apologies for not addressing this sooner. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) On Wednesday, August 13, 2014 **** ******,the owner of Genesis Pools, Inc., called and said his staff had not included him in the process of our situation. He apologized and said he would be sending a revised invoice that reflected the original quote on the light. We received the revised invoice and the situation has been resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Genesis Pools, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)