This business is not BBB accredited.

Allure Image Enhancement Inc

Phone: (909) 982-1074 1113 Alta Ave STE 210, Upland, CA 91786 http://www.allureimage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Allure Image Enhancement Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Allure Image Enhancement Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 06/01/1997 Business started locally: 06/01/1997 Business incorporated 05/21/1999 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Medical Board of California
1426 Howe Ave Ste 54, Sacramento CA 95825
http://www.medbd.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 263-2382
The number is 29968.

Medical Board of California
1426 Howe Ave Ste 54, Sacramento CA 95825
http://www.medbd.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 263-2382
The number is 52753.

Board of Barbering and Cosmetology
PO Box 944226, Sacramento CA 94244
Phone Number: (916) 574-7574
The number is 268147.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Mina Grasso, Owner Mr. Nicholas Rodgers, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Mina Grasso, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Nicholas Rodgers, Manager
Business Category

Skin Care Body Waxing Services Tattoos - Removed Hair Removal - Laser & Electrolysis Beauty Salons Day Spas


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1113 Alta Ave STE 210

    Upland, CA 91786 (909) 982-1074

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to get fine lines reduced under my eyes. Fine lines were not reduced, filler only added volume to cheeks which was not of my concern. I went to Allure to get the lines under my eyes reduced. **** (owner) said it would be taken care by a filler called Restylane. After she did the injections, the only thing it did was add volume to my cheeks. No difference in under the eyes. I went back the next day to complain and she started talking about how my face looked hollow and now it was full. I never told her I was concerned about anything except lines under my eyes. I actually saw no difference at all and neither did family members. $1000 down the drain. She said next time we will have to add something else (cant remember the name) to attack those lines. After continuing to be dissatisfied, she said she would do a Co2 laser treatment under my eyes free of charge because of my misunderstanding. She made me buy this cream that was $80 because she said I needed it for the treatment and I had to use it for at least a month first? However, she told me to stop using it a week before the laser treatment? This cream makes your skin peel and you turn red. Here's the kicker, there is a week of downtime for this Co2 laser treatment so now if I do this, I have to miss work. I had a week scheduled 3 weeks out to be off to go on a cruise but she said that wouldn't work as I needed to be using the $80 cream for a least a month.

Desired Settlement: Either a refund or for them to take care of what I what in for, fine lines under my eyes. I don't want to do the co2 treatment as it is aggressive and I cant really miss work. I just want it to be redone properly with the correct fillers in the correct places (not cheeks) or a full refund. Thank you...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/19) */ (This letter emailed to consumer 11-19-13 8:15pm Dear _____ I will copy this response to the BBB. I am very very sorry and disappointed that I did not resolve this matter to your satisfaction when you came into the clinic for a follow-up. I take every effort to go beyond my patient's expectations in providing appropriate services to meet their needs in a comfortable quality customer service environment. I apologize that this did not happen in your situation. I have acknowledged that I have misunderstood exactly what your expectations were with what we discussed in the consultation and treatment options that I offered to you and treated you with. To review, in many situations the fine lines under the eyes improve when I replace the volume with fillers under the eyes. It is one of the most common procedures that I perform to reduce the lines and replace volume to help patients appear less tired. Unfortunately not 100% of the lines go away with this procedure and other modalities are discussed to further improve the lines. A very small amount of Botox or Dysport can be used to improve this are which can give slight improvement for approximately 3 months. I also discussed with you that this is one of the most challenging areas to rejuvenate due to the loss of elasticity of the skin in this area, but we have had a lot of great success using CO2 laser resurfacing. I wanted to make it right with you, so I agreed to provide the laser treatment for you free of charge. I did explain that we could use various energy settings with this laser. Lower energy levels would require about 3-4 days of downtime while stronger energy levels would require around 7 days of downtime. I never want to underplay "social downtime". In my experience, I have found patients to heal faster with less risk of complications such as hyperpigmentation when they prepare their skin with a combination bleaching cream with tretinoin. Using this cream does create a reactive phase in the skin when initially when using it, but does improve with time. Unfortunately, the wrinkles look worse at first during this reactive phase. The skin prep gives me an added safety for more optimal results and less complications, but there is no way around the downtime of the redness and swelling due to the delicate skin in the area. I know it is confusing to start you on the cream then stop a few days before the treatment, but we rountinely stop tretinoin 3-7 days before the laser procedure (again for less complications). I offered it to you free of charge due to my misunderstanding during the consultation. Nothing is ever 100%, but patients who choose this option of CO2 laser resurfacing to treat the fine lines under the eyes are very satisfied. I left you a message on your phone stating that I am willing to give you 100% refund of your treatment approximately $1000? and will also refund the amount you paid for your skin cream. In good faith I am still willing to provide you with the CO2 laser resurfacing procedure free of charge with the understanding that we cant avoid the "social downtime" of the redness and swelling for 3-7 days. Depending on the number of days you can afford to have "social downtime" with your work, we can adjust the laser settings. In addition, I will provide you with some sample size products for after care treatment so you will not have to worry about that expense. If your insurance covers your prescriptions, I would like to prescribe prophylactic antiviral medication for 3 days. If your insurance does not cover it, I will make arrangements for you so there is no out-of-pocket charge for this prescription. Again, please accept my apology for the misunderstanding. Please accept a refund of funds that you have paid. Finally, if you decide to receive the treatment I am offering free of charge, I believe you will be happy with the results. We will continue to treat you with respect and consideration and hope that we go beyond your expectations this time. **** *. ****** RN, MSN, FNP-C Final Business Response /* (4000, 8, 2013/11/21) */ This is a copy the email I sent to this patient.: I received your response by text today. I will be happy to refund the amount you paid for the 2cc of Restylane th at I used for your treatment. I will be refunding the amount for the cream to prep your skin for the CO2 as well. In addition, although you did not request a refund of $40 for the dark circle eye cream, that will be included with your refund. I just asked my manager to give you a 100% refund. He will mail it out tomorrow morning. I know you are not ready to do the CO2 laser procedure right now due to the downtime. Please feel free to give me a call or come in and we can discuss other options to treat the fine lines under your eyes. Happy Holidays to you and your family. **** ****** RN, MSN, FNP-C


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Allure Image Enhancement Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)