BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Art Institute of California - Inland Empire meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for The Art Institute of California - Inland Empire include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Art Institute of California - Inland Empire
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/26/2005 Business started locally: 01/26/2005 Business incorporated 05/16/1962 in PA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Madrid, President Mr. Trevor Garrett, Director of Accounting Ms. Lilleana Lopez, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lilleana Lopez, Executive Assistant
Principal: Mr. Matthew Madrid, President
Business Category

Schools - Business & Vocational

Alternate Business Names
Education Management Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 674 E Brier Dr

    San Bernardino, CA 92408 (909) 915-2100 (909) 915-2186

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Finical Aid Services has repeated mistakes to Cost Plan. Academic systems are not up to date with Finical Aid Credits. Charged with classes not taken Finical Aid Repeated with mistakes. The Finical Aid department has filed packaged more than 3 to 4 times for a mistake. The Academic Affairs stated that i may be charged with classes that were not taken in the first place. In their system i have been taking 11 units but finical aid said i should be taking 24 units of classes. Both systems had different units. It appears that finical Aid was charging me for classes that DO NOT reflect on my Academic Reports. Finical Aid also ran my mothers credit 3 times in the same week and caused her to get a decline for student loans. I already owe the loan roughly around 50 grand with SALLY ***. My father also has a debt of 48 grand when finical aid said that the free scholarship money i was awarded paid of his loan and resulted with no balance for the full academic year. But those 48 grand reflects on my fathers account through GREAT LAKES. My parents have been my helping hand and i do not appreciate whatever has been going on with the loan givers and the school academic records. I am conflicted with the *** Institute of Inland Empire that this issue has begun to reveal itself close to my graduating year. I graduate by June leaving me with 12 units divided into 6 units per quarter. Finical Aid was trying to have the units all together when Academic Affairs does not allow two classes in the same quarter! I have been stressed since the very words of Finical Aid makes me feel helpless. They said "you do not have anymore funding money for school, the loans will be paying off your school" they were not supposed to touch that money to begin with without my consent and all of a sudden with no surprise they had the nerve to say "we took out the loans for you because FASFA did not cover everything." As explained the school has been running around in circles with my finical plan over and over again making correction and yet they call me back for more corrections and signing.It has been a mess with the school, Finical Aid Department, and Academic Affairs. Is there any authority that a student like me have when things such as the Finical Plan and Overcharged Units that does not reflect in my Transcripts?

Desired Settlement: I am seeking for help in what i can do as a student for any kind of loan forgiveness after i graduate. I want to be able to feel Stress Free that my loan giver can help out for any charged that is charged by the school on units that do not reflect on my transcripts. I NEED THIS TO BE FIXED!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/12/30) */ Student and parents met with Dir. of Student Financial Services and Campus President on 12/22/15. During the meeting, the student accounting ledger, financial aid plans, NSLDS loan information and transcripts were reviewed in detail from Fall 2013 to date. No discrepancies were found between classes taken, actual charges on account and financial aid received. During the meeting the Parent Plus loan and approval process were also reviewed in detail. Complaint has been resolved with student and parents expressing their satisfaction and complete understanding of classes taken, charges and financial aid components on students account. Student also expressed that a response will be submitted by student to BBB indicating resolution of above complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/12/30) */ problem has been fixed with finicial Aid and President. we talked the issue over and came to an understanding. I want to thank our school President for taking the time to look over the concern. And also want to thank the Director of Finicial Aid, for her assistance in helping.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Art Institute of California - Inland Empire
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)