This business is not BBB accredited.

Inland Valley University

Additional Locations

Phone: (909) 586-6100 View Additional Phone Numbers 600 N Mountain Ave # A200, Upland, CA 91786 ! Inland Valley University is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Inland Valley University
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/01/1997 Business started locally: 05/01/1997 Business incorporated 05/01/1997 in
Business Management
Mr. Sy Littman, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sy Littman, Manager
Business Category

Schools - Academic - Colleges & Universities

Alternate Business Names
Inland Valley College of Law Inland Valley College, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    600 N Mountain Ave # A200

    Upland, CA 91786

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    99 N San Antonio Ave Ste 360

    Upland, CA 91786 (909) 982-5733 (909) 586-6100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: IVU is failing to send an official transcript and a letter of good standing as required by consumer law and contract. I purchased these items for $20. I attended IVU law school in 2010 and stopped going so I could pursue my Bachelor's degree and go to an ABA school. I am currently applying to numerous law schools using the Law School Admissions Council's services (required by all ABA law schools). I purchased my transcripts and a letter of good standing from IVU for $20 approximately 2 and a half months ago. LSAC has not received these items and the schools that I have applied to are now denying me because I have an incomplete application due to IVU's breach of contract and violation of consumer law.

Desired Settlement: I demand that IVU contact LSAC in order to ensure that these documents are put into my records and applications immediately.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2015/06/15) */ Dear ******, I am pleased to tell you that Inland Valley University has now fulfilled its commitment to me. Please drop the case. Thank you. Sincerely, ***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Inland Valley University
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)