BBB Accredited Business since

Red's Roofing

Phone: (559) 584-7229 12990 14th Ave, Hanford, CA 93230

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Red's Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Red's Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 17, 2002 Business started: 03/01/1992 Business started locally: 03/01/1992
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 639578.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Chasity Carter, Office Manager Mr. Fred Cooper, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Chasity Carter, Office Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Roofing Maintenance

Additional Locations

  • 12990 14th Ave

    Hanford, CA 93230 (559) 584-7229


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Red roofing had the wrong address and did work on the wrong house. It was mine and now they will not have the repairs fixed. I have bought a house and five days after receiving the keys I show up and Reds Roofing is doing work to the front fascia board of my house. I tell/ask why they are at my home and he says they were hired to do the work. I tell him i just closed escrow and thats impossible. Come to find out they were at the wrong address, and now will not come out to fix the errors they have made with my home. Now i am stuck with with bent gutters and a terribly botched front fascia. He has been rude and defensive and has not aided in any way to remedy the situation. I JUST WANT IT FIXED!

Desired Settlement: I want it to look as if this mistake had never been made. This man showed up to my house without confirming the address and did a terrible job. Now he will not fix what he has broken. The gutters need repair and the fascia board need to be seamless patched and painted.


6/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to contact Reds roofing in regards to roof replacement/repair. They say they are going to send someone out but they never do. In July 2014 Reds roofing replace my roof at XXXXX ****** St., ***** CA XXXXX. They fail to replace some boards on the southend of the home. I have repeatedly contacted the company and they say they are going to send someone out to replace/complete the job but they never do. I have tried to contact the owner but I can never seem to get a return phone call. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to honor the contract and complete the job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/19) */ The complaint stated that there were some boards that we failed to replace on the south end of your home. We looked at the original proposal, that you were given. The proposal stated that we would replace damaged sheathing. We went out on 06/16/2015 to look at the boards and see if they needed replaced, We took pictures and inspected the boards and looked over the roof. There were some cracks in the wood sheathing which is to be expected with age, but they were not damaged. We roofed your house as described in the original proposal and feel the job is completed. All of the Lounged, sheathing was replaced as stated in proposal. From what we saw when we went back out there on 06/16/2015, those boards are not damaged therefore they do not need replaced, Our recommendation is to call a painter out and have them scrape the old paint off the wood and repaint. The cracks in the wood should not cause any damage to the roof, but could be filled with caulking and painted over. This is not a roofing job though. We would be happy to give you an estimate on replacing the wood with new if you would like, but it is not necessary to do. It would be for cosmetic purposes only as it would not change the structure or soundness, of the roof.

4/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Didn't complete final inspection with the city for contracted roof replacement. **** at Reds Roofing informed me the job was compleated and provided me with a bill for labor and materials. This bill was paid. The city has sense contacted me stating the final inspection was never done. Upon contacting ****, he informed me that he would get it taken care of. Numerous phone calls have been made but the inspection is still undone. Now the city has fined me when I have no control over this issue that he was contracted to perform.

Desired Settlement: Finish the job contracted (or refund my payment) and pay any and all fines levid on me by the city of Hanford.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/03/25) */ We have been working with the customer and there are a few corrections to do after the final inspection. We are hoping to have this finalized by tomorrow. Communication has been restored at this time.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Red's Roofing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)