BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/12/2011

Reasonable Roofing

(559) 417-6988View Additional Phone Numbers794 W Magill Ave, FresnoCA 93704-1014

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/12/2011

BBB has determined that Reasonable Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Reasonable Roofing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Reasonable Roofing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/13/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Over charged for work performed
Around the holidays I had a leak in my roof over my patio. I called these guys and the owners showed up to give me an estimate. The owner quickly identified the potential problem as the skylight without ever going up on the roof. He embellished what it was going to take to fix the problem. He made it sound like it was going to be a lot of work pulling up tiles and such. Being the holidays, having company and wanting to get this fixed quickly I made the mistake of approving the quote without getting another estimate. Two guys showed up the following day, they claimed there were three but we only saw two. They were there just short of 1-1/2 hours and I was charged $4,500. Even if there were three guys, it works out to being charged $1,000 an hour per man. They replaced no tiles and may have repaired 4. Unknown if the leak was fixed because we have had so little rain. When I complained about the price all they had to say was that it was a steep pitched roof and dangerous to be on.

Desired Settlement
Partial refund of $1500

Business Response
I threw in an extra year of leak free warranty.
My guys fixed all the leaks and maintenance the entire roof. We cleaned his gutters for no additional cost. I know what we did was above and beyond this customer complaint is unwarranted.
If there is any type of leak for the next two years we will take care of it which he has been completely clear of. I'm not sure what more you could ask for that. Nobody forced him to sign the contract. This is clearly buyers remorse therefore unwarranted.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Not only is the owner missing the point of the complaint, he isn't telling the truth. I have a contract that states that the gutters are to be cleaned. The owner exaggerated the amount of work to be done. I was way over charged. He doesn't address the fact that he misrepresented the job and that charging $4500 for two guys spending less then an hour on my roof was justified.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Roofing Maintenance, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 02/15/2011Business started: 05/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr
Sacramento, CA 95827-1703
(800) 321-2752

BBB records show a license number of 932303 for this company, issued by Contractors State License Board. Their web address is

Type: Contractors State License Board

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Esparza (Owner)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Roofing Maintenance, Gutters & Downspouts

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including mediation and arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Reasonable Roofing

794 W Magill Ave

Fresno, CA 93704-1014

To | From


1 Locations

  • 794 W Magill Ave 

    Fresno, CA 93704-1014(559) 417-6988
    (559) 466-0538

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Reasonable Roofing is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (559) 466-0538

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 25, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.