This business is not BBB accredited.

Dan's Roofing, Inc.

Phone: (800) 697-8119 View Additional Phone Numbers 19011 Mermack Ave, Lake Elsinore, CA 92532

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dan's Roofing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/13/1986 Business started locally: 05/13/1986 Business incorporated 05/13/1986 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 491438.

Business Management
Daniel L. Williams
Contact Information
Principal: Daniel L. Williams
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Dan's Roofing

Additional Locations


    19011 Mermack Ave

    Lake Elsinore, CA 92532


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint involves two things. One, the repair to my roof which was discussed and agreed upon, was not done correctly. It rained a few days after their repair and I went up into my attic and one of the repairs was done correctly and the other one was, and is, still leaking. I called and told them my roof was still leaking. They said they would get someone out to finish the job. Appointments were set on 3 separate days to come to my home and fix the leak. Not only did they never show up, they never even called. Of course I have already paid them in full. I am completely amazed that this company is a member of the Better Business Bureau. I found this company on the BBB. Their customer service is as bad if not worse than their actual work. Product_Or_Service: Roof Repair Account_Number: Invoice # ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Since I have already paid them in full, I want the repair done "in full".

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/17) */ Dan's Roofing Inc. did the roof repair as per agreed upon estimate. Mr. ****** wanted extra work done which was not originally agreed upon. We did the extra work as soon as the weather permitted us to do so safely. The roof did not leak after we left the first time. When we went back the only thing he wanted us to do was for cosmetic purposes only. Mr. ****** said he was going to be in touch with the BBB to say that the repair is complete to his satisfaction. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dan's Roofing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)