BBB Accredited Business since

Berry Roofing, Inc.

Phone: (951) 905-5116 Fax: (951) 905-5117 View Additional Phone Numbers 3226 Kluk Ln, Riverside, CA 92501

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Berry Roofing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Berry Roofing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 07/01/1994 Business started locally: 07/01/1994 Business incorporated 05/04/2001 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ron Berry, President Jennifer Berry, Admin Officer Michelle Berry, Office Admin Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jennifer Berry, Admin Officer
Principal: Mr. Ron Berry, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Sheet Metal Work Contractors - Gutters Contractors - Sheet Metal Contractor - Insulation

Additional Locations

  • 3226 Kluk Ln

    Riverside, CA 92501 (951) 905-5116 (909) 797-2239 (949) 698-8111 (909) 338-1829 (800) 590-5838


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company did not complete repair as originally discussed and quoted. I spoke with *** from Berry Roofing on March 14th, 2014 about the repairs that were going to be done on our roof at XXXXX ******** *** ******** ** XXXXX. She explained to me that we needed to have the area around the heating unit redone, the slope from the roof to the addition room redone, and the roof over the Master Bedroom replaced. When questioned on why the roof needed replacement over the master bedroom of our house, she further explained that type of roof only lasts 5 years and it the estimator believed it needed replacement. Upon these conditions, I agreed to paying 234$ over the home owners coverage. The charges in total were $1234.00. On March 23rd upon returning home and seeing the repairs done, I noticed the roof had not been replaced over the addition section. On March 31st, I spoke with someone from Barry roofing and I questioned them about the work that was not performed. They explained to me that when the request came in, the boss only authorized the area around the air condition and slope area. This was never discussed with me prior to the repairs made nor prior to my agreement to pay 234$. I believe that the price should have been negotiated with me prior to repairs, since repairs were less than what was agreed upon on March 14th. Since then they have had someone come on April 21st, 2014 to inspect the repairs. Berry roofing states all has been done according to the contract and that I still owe the 234$. The leak area that was of main concern was the section of roof near the outer wall of the master bedroom. This is 12 feet from the slope they repaired. When ****, the estimator, originally came to inspect the roof, he said it was highly unlikely that the gallon of water that has leaked into the wall could have made it all the way from the slope and/or the heating unit. There was no water coming in from the outer wall which we tested with the hose, meaning that it was a roof leak over the master bedroom.

Desired Settlement: I would like Berry Roofing to renegotiate the costs of the repair or repair the roof over the leak area as originally discussed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** *****, Admin Off Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******** We were hired by Old Republic Home Protection company to do necessary repairs to the roof to prevent water intrusion into the home in two areas. We repaired both of those areas authorized by Old Republic and ******* verbally authorized to pay the difference of $234 to cover the amount that Old Republic would not cover ($1000). The conversation of her authorizing to pay $234 was recorded by Old Republic. There was no contact with ******* but she verbally authorized her Insurance company to instruct us to do these repairs and she said she would pay the $234. 30 days after we did repairs, she said she was under the impression that we were going to re-roof the flat roof section for $234 and I let her know that she was highly mistaken and that she needs to contact her Insurance company to get the information originally quoted to them and to her to repair the roof not to re-roof the roof. If we were to re-roof the roof it would defiantly be way more than $234. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Berry Roofing was hired by old home republic and myself to complete repairs on our roof. As stated earlier the original discussion with Berry roofing included 3 areas of repair. This was discussed in detail before I gave my authorization to do the repairs. No contract was given to me before I authorized the payment and I assumed, whether it would have been way more expensive or not, that they were going to fix the slope, the area above the heating/ac unit and the roof above the major leak in our master bedroom. When authorizing a payment with Old Home Republic, they do not discuss with you the contract. They simply ask, "Do you authorize to pay $234 to cover charges not covered by our home warranty?" I have contacted Old Home Republic Protection to discuss the problem. They state that I must resolve the issue with Berry Roofing. The reason for the delay in handling the issue upon noticing the work discussed was not done, was due to the fact I was in Chile, South America, working with a non-profit for 3 weeks. Again I reference the issues stated in my first complaint. After speaking with Berry roofing today, April 24th, 2014, we have come to a temporary agreement. Berry roofing states that I do not have to pay $234 until we resolve whether the main area of concern, the roof in the master bedroom, is still leaking. We are waiting for mother nature, rain, to show us if a leak is still present. We have yet to discuss what Berry roofing will do if there is still a leak present. I have no ill will towards this company. I simply would like them to uphold the verbal contract I still believe they agreed upon. As of right now I am thankful they are willing to work towards a solution. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/25) */ After speaking with ******* on the phone on 04/24/14, we both agreed that she will not pay what she owes until it rains again to confirm that her roof is not leaking. We want to resolve this issue as soon as possible. Thank you, ******** ***** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2014/05/06) */ From: ******** ***** Sent: Tuesday, May 6, 2014 9:57 AM To: Better Business Bureau Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX) Great, yes we did work out the issues. Thank you, ******** ***** Berry Roofing, Inc. PH XXX-XXX-XXXX FX XXX-XXX-XXXX

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Berry Roofing, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart