This business is not BBB accredited.

Fun Cars/Toy Hauler Liquidators

Phone: (559) 224-2277 View Additional Phone Numbers 3186 S Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93725

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Fun Cars/Toy Hauler Liquidators
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 02, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 01/07/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV - Occupational Licensing Branch
PO Box 932342, Sacramento CA 94232
Phone Number: (916) 229-3127
The number is 61125.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 251051.

Bureau of Automotive Repair
10949 N Mather Blvd, Rancho Cordova CA 95670
Phone Number: (800) 952-5210
The number is 276054.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jim Tuck, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Tuck, President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
James B. Tuck Enterprises, Inc.

Additional Locations


    3186 S Parkway Dr

    Fresno, CA 93725 (559) 224-2277


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company will not schedule an appointment to have your brand new trailer serviced. The day we picked up our band new trailer we noticed the ladder would not fold up during our PDI walkthrough. The tech was "fixing" it as we were finishing paperwork inside. Come to find out there "fix' was loosening the ladder from the trailer. I noticed this when I was climbing up the ladder onto the roof to wash it. I nearly fell off the ladder because of this. Our first trip out we noticed that the microwave was not functioning. I sent my boyfriend down to try and get that fixed before our next trip. My boyfriend informed the owner, ***, that our microwave was not working and asked if he could replace it with another unit they have sitting in the lot since we were leaving for vacation in two weeks and I was pregnant with our fist child. *** stated "whats your pregnant girlfriend have to do with the microwave not working". My boyfriend replied "we'll just eat cold food then" and left. The microwave was never replaced. On 1/28/2015 our carbon menoxide alarm was sounding. The heater in the trailer was malfunctioning. I was pregnant at the time and decided it was safer to sleep in the truck for the rest of the night until I could get ahold of someone. On 1/29/2015 I called Toy Hauler liquidators as soon as they opened to try and fix the problem we were having. I spoke to **** in service. He told me not to touch anything to do with the heater as it would void the warranty. I asked when the soonest available appointment was to get this fixed since I bought the trailer brand new from them. He stated he was not taking appointments because they were just too busy. I ended up having to take my trailer to another dealer and pay out of pocket. Today, 7/25/2016 I have been calling to make another appointment for the last week. After getting the run around I was finally able to schedule an appointment! The toilet is leaking, trim is coming off, the ladder still needs to be fixed properly. There soonest available appointment is a month away, 8/22/2016. It is completley unacceptable how this company does business. And I cannot believe how the owner talks to his customers. Not sure how they are in business.

Desired Settlement: If this business can't schedule an appointment in a timely manner they should be accountable for paying for repairs at a dealer of my choice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/26) */ Hello, Thank you for the opportunity to resolve any issues we may have with any customer. I am *** **** and I have never spoken to Ms.****** or her boyfriend regarding this issue. I do not work in service and have in fact been residing in Sacramento running our other store. We do show that Ms ****** has called in before but has failed to bring the trailer in. I have notified our service dept Manager that Ms ****** has an open appointment to bring in their trailer anytime. generally speaking, I find their complaint to be unlikely, false and completely untrue. I'm sorry but we have never refused to set any appointment or to service any of our customers. Our records indicate that we have opened claims based on info that the customer has called and stated but has never arrived with the unit for repair. Both us and the manufacturer stand ready and prepared to help them. So to be clear, Ms ****** should immediately bring her trailer in for service. Thank you and I apologize for any misunderstanding although I'm not sure how this can even be stated about me since I have never spoken to anyone regarding this unit. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/07/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I spoke directly to *** in his office about getting the microwave warrantied. ****, and a few other employees were also present in the office while I spoke to him. Also, when I called to make an appointment to get the furnace repaired I spoke to **** on the phone. He stated they were not taking appointments because they were too busy doing warranty work on trailers from another manufacture. I had to make an appointment with **** everts rv in Fresno ca to have the furnace fixed. The company has a recorded message stating they record all phone calls. Maybe we can pull up the conversation.

2/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The advertisement on the toy hauler sold us was incorrect and they have not remedied as agreed upon. The advertisement on the toy hauler we purchased online was not a correct description of the product we thought we were purchasing. The company made a verbal agreement with us on adding a patio to the toy hauler to satisfy the purchase of the sale and although we have contacted the company many times, they have yet to get the patio shipped to us as agreed upon. They keep saying the product was ordered and they will check on the status and call us back. The call is never returned and the patio has never arrived.

Desired Settlement: We would like the company to honor their agreement and have the patio delivered to us as promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2016/02/17) */ Hi Bernice, Thank you for your email regarding the ********** purchase of their Genesis 37GS from our Fresno store. We take our customers issues to heart as we are avid campers ourselves. I have spoken with the Sales person and the manager regarding the *********'s purchase. Our findings are as follows: 1. We did not have any with that option in stock at the time they made their purchase. We typically only order the rear patio on the 40GS. 2. The unit we sold them had no description of a rear patio any where in print. Also, the Due Bill has no indication that we would include anything other than two batteries and a starter kit which is standard. Their is no inclusion or charge for a rear patio on the MSRP that was included in their paperwork. 3. The pictures indicate that the unit was never equipped with the patio in question. When the trailer is built, it takes a different style of sofa to accommodate the rear patio set up. The rear is a pass thru dinette style that folds down into a bed. When the unit is not ordered or equipped with the rear patio, it comes with a sofa that folds down. A customer can simply look at the picture and clearly see that this trailer is not equipped with the patio option. I wonder if perhaps the *********'s had spoken with a different dealer or maybe looked at a brochure and gotten confused. We are sorry they feel we had promised them something but it is impossible for the sequence to have happened as stated.

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my new 5th wheel trailer to this firm to have work done for a serious safety recall. I took my new 5th wheel trailer to this firm to have work done for a serious safety recall. They have had the trailer several weeks and they have yet to complete this work. I have called many times and they told me they were waiting for parts from the Manufacturer. This has turned out to be a false statement as I called Keystone and they told me that they have yet to see an order for the parts needed for the serious safety recall. So I called this firm back and they made another excuse, "the parts manager in Fresno had not ordered the parts yet as they needed to order the parts for several Trailers in involved in the safety recall. I was promised that the pasts were ordered and would be coming in to the Fresno branch as that is where all the parts come to for their firm. I am tempted to contact Keystone again and find out if these parts have been ordered. Keystone told me last time I contacted them that there was no order from Toy Hauler Liquidators, AKA ''Fun Cars''. I am going to write and also call Keystone and file a complaint with them. Troy Hauler Liquidators seems very interested in selling 5th Wheel Trailers, but they seem to have no interest in servicing them, repairing serious safety recalls or representing Keystone Industries on a positive light. The customer service experience with Toy Hauler Liquidators is abysmal. I will do my best to ask Keystone to recommend another servicing dealer as I never intend to have Toy Hauler Liquidators ever service anything on my Keystone Trailer again. Not being truthful to your customers is a serious breach of ethics and trust in the Keystone product line. Sadly I was just contacted by someone identifying himself the owner of this Business and he went off telling me that filing this complaint will fall on deaf ears. He invited me to pickup my unprepared trailer and never to do business with him again. I have been nothing but civil with these people and not demanded much, just the truth and a properly repaired trailer. He told me he was sending me an email demanding I pick up my un-repaired trailer immediately. I have done nothing to deserve this treatment. I have been patient, respectful and accommodating evidenced by my trailer sitting un-repaired for many weeks. I suppose I will have to contact the Manufacturer to see where they recommend I take it for this important safety recall.

Desired Settlement: I am expecting this business, Toy Hauler Liquidators to fix the serious safety recall by Next Monday, Tuesday at the latest.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/08/11) */ The actual owner of this business has reached out to me and they have corrected the issue to my full satisfaction. I wish to terminate this complaint. Again I am totally satisfied at the resolution of this issue.

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased our 5h wheel from Toy Hauler Liquidators in January and informed them that this unit would not be moveable once it reached its destination. Therefore any repairs needed, they would have to come out to the site. They said that would be no problem so we purchased the unit and moved it to its current location. There were a few things already wrong with the unit: the hydraulic lift in the master bed was busted, the closet rail was pulled out of the roof, the propane regulator was malfunctioning, and there's soft spots in the floor. They sent out a guy to fix these things but when it came to ordering a simple part (light switch) it took them 4 months to make any progress on it. And once the part was at the shop they refused to come out and install it stating that their insurance would not cover the travel. We would have to bring the unit down to them and if we couldn't then they refused to fix the problem. We left many messages in this time period but only received a few call backs and we travelled to the location in order to talk face to face since our calls would go weeks at a time with no reply. When we did appear at their store front they would just beat the issue around the bush but still said it would be fixed. We had been hearing this same story since February. Then in June is when they sent us an email that they could not come out and would not fix the repairs that their company promised when they sold us the unit. The unit is under warranty and they say that we need to talk with the manufacturer since they won't come out and fix the problems which now included the previous part and now a bed that was claimed to handle 2 adults sleeping on it and broke with two adults sleeping on it. They were very rude in this process and it seems that they only wanted the sale because as soon as they had our money their customer service and repair service went out the window. Oh and they still claim to have an A+ BBB rating which includes a sign they hang in shop for all to see. Product_Or_Service: Salem Hemisphere Lite

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Reimbursement settlement for time and repairs we had finished that the company refused to fix. As well as having the soft spots repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/03) */ We received your phone call yesterday regarding the pending items of your Broken Light Switch & Bunk Bed that became detached. We understand that you cannot bring the unit to us but we are unable to preform work offsite due to Insurance which does not cover employees off the lot. Toy Hauler Liquidators does not warranty the product Forest River Inc. does. I am not aware of any mobile technicians who are Forest River Authorized to preform work offsite. I can however recommend James Castle Mobile RV Service @ 916-821-1725. Toy Hauler Liquidators is unable to authorize payment to any mobile repair company as mentioned before Forest River Warranties the product. ****** ****** General Manager | Toy Hauler Liquidators - Rocklin Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a letter from dealer's lawyer threatening a lawsuit for negative internet reviews. I'm marking this response as accepted to avoid legal expenses, and I'm taking down any negative posts I've put on the internet about the company. I can supply the letter if asked.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Fun Cars/Toy Hauler Liquidators
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart