BBB Accredited Business since

Realty Fresno, Inc.

Phone: (559) 435-4040 7600 N Ingram Ave Ste 104, Fresno, CA 93711 http://www.realtyfresno.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Realty Fresno, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Realty Fresno, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Realty Fresno, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 30, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2006 Business started locally: 11/01/2006 Business incorporated 12/20/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01896538.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kimberly Walker, President Mr. Glenn Hammerburg, CFO
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Glenn Hammerburg, CFO
Principal: Ms. Kimberly Walker, President
Business Category

Real Estate Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Realty Fresno

Additional Locations

  • 7600 N Ingram Ave Ste 104

    Fresno, CA 93711 (559) 435-4040

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unacceptable Move In Conditions and Repairs We moved into this rental Property on 12/11/2015 from out of State and paying a very large deposit out of good faith without seeing the property.The Cleaniness conditions as well as other repairs that need to be done still.When we arrived on 12/11/2015 there was a pile of someones elses dog manure in the backyard.On 12/16/2015 we hand delivered a Detailed letter in regards to the issues and repairs that need to be followed up on.Since then I have tried to speak to ***** ******* to work out getting these repairs etc. done,but all she can do is cut me off in the middle of me trying to explain to her the repairs and issues.We received a call from the company on 12/16/2015 @ 6:15pm apologizing for the mess that we encountered on moving in,But yet have seen anybody at my door to resolve these issues and concerns.Have photos of the un clean conditions and repairs that need to be completed. to help my wife clean up the house.In the master bedroom there was broken curtain rods on the window along with ripped dirty torn purple curtains.So we had the dry wall reapired and installed vertical blinds and had the windows cleaned inside and out.I have done business with quite a bit of Propert Mnagement over the Years and these is the Worse that we have ever done Business with...Its Just Bad Business!!

Desired Settlement: Refund for the Cleaning etc.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/15) */ Contact Name and Title: *****/Property Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@realtyfresno.com We regret that the condition of the house was not up to ours or the tenant's standards when they took possession. Sometimes our vendors make mistakes or miss items they were supposed to address. We feel that all of their complaints were valid, and we dispatched every item on their repair list the same day we received it, December 17th. We would be happy to provide documentation of that if desired. Additional repairs were requested on January 11th, we tried to get additional details as to the problem but got no response from tenants. We finally dispatched a vendor on the 13th to check on it and complete any repairs needed, he reports that tenants have not returned his calls to schedule an appointment. Tenants competed some repairs without our permission, which they acknowledge, and have asked for reimbursement. We have repeatedly asked for copies of receipts. As of this writing we still haven't received them. Our policy is to reimburse tenants for reasonable expenses they incur in situations like these. Missing blinds and lack of cleanliness are certainly reasonable requests. In some cases we have to get the owner's approval for reimbursement, but these owners are reasonable and are likely to agree with our recommendations. We believe these tenants will be an asset to the property, and we look forward to a long and beneficial relationship with them. We're committed to addressing all their needs in a timely manner. But, we can't reimburse costs when we don't know what they are. I'm confident we will be able to complete their repairs and work out fair compensation to them as needed.

10/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged a substantial amount of money when I moved out of my old residence and sent to collections 2 days later. I vacated my old premises on August 1st 2014. The rental company that manages the property charged me for rent that was payed, stating that I owed for windows that were broken but I had payed for previously. When I asked for a printout for the payments I made on the broken windows they told me that I had not payed for them and started taking my rent checks a putting them towards the windows even though they were payed for. I then started receiving late fees because they took the rent and applied it toward s the windows. After vacating the premises on August 1st 2014 I received a statement dated august 27 th with charges stating that I owed $1403.00 after my $800.00 deposit was kept, I was also charged for an extra week of 8/01/2014-8/08/2014 even though I put in a 30 day notice on 7/03/2014 and vacated on 8/01/2014 the charges for that was $240.00. The house was in bad condition when I moved in and I have pictures from the move in and move out date. Nothing was in good condition upon me moving in. The carpet did need to be cleaned when I moved out and some cleaning to the house as well. This company is trying to rip me off and ruin my credit they sent me to collections on the same day they printed out the statement. I had NO time to respond or even see the charges before I was sent to collections , please help. Thank you ***** **********

Desired Settlement: I am seeking honest charges, after my move out my deposit should of more then covered any damages and no rent was due.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/25) */ The tenant submitted 30 day notice on 7/2/14. She did not respond to phone messages left for her asking when she would be turning in keys. She never contacted us upon move out, and never turned in keys. We finally took possession of the property on August 8th. Tenant is legally responsible for rent until keys are returned. Tenant was part of the subsidized housing, or section 8 program, which means the house was subject to inspections every 6 to 8 months by HUD inspectors. Any issues that may have been present when tenant moved in were addressed in a timely manner. Paragraph 11, page 2 of the rental agreement dated 4/15/13 states that any damages caused by tenant will be charged to tenant. Tenant did NOT make additional payments for the windows, therefore tenant's rent payments were applied to the damages, as allowed by California law. Tenant received monthly statements showing the balance owing, and was mailed an itemized statement showing all charges, within 21 days of our taking possession of the property. Tenant did NOT provide us with a forwarding address, so the statement was mailed to last known address. Since tenant did not return our phone calls, or provide us with a forwarding address, we had no choice but to start collection action. Tenant certainly has the right to question the charges issued, and we will be happy to review them and provide documentation as needed. We will also be happy to consider a negotiated payoff amount that could end up being less than the amount submitted to collection. Tenant has never contacted us or the collection agency to discuss settling this issue. We would be happy to discuss it with tenant. Final Business Response /* (4000, 7, 2014/09/26) */ See Document


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Realty Fresno, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)