This business is not BBB accredited.

Coldwell Banker Pioneer Real Estate

Additional Locations

Phone: (951) 601-1170 View Additional Phone Numbers 23631 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553 http://www.cbpre.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Coldwell Banker Pioneer Real Estate include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Coldwell Banker Pioneer Real Estate include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Coldwell Banker Pioneer Real Estate
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 02/14/1990 Business started locally: 02/14/1990 Business incorporated 02/14/1990 in
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lance Martin
Business Category

Real Estate Real Estate Services

Alternate Business Names
Pioneer Real Estate, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    23631 Sunnymead Blvd

    Moreno Valley, CA 92553

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    250 West First Street

    Claremont, CA 91711

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2901 West MacArthur Blvd Suite 201

    Santa Ana, CA 92704

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    345 East Rowland Avenue

    Covina, CA 91723

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    501 West Redlands Blvd.

    Redlands, CA 92373

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There's a leak stemming from the attaching unit's facility and causing/creating damage to personal affects as well as damage in the garage. 09/14/2014: used Lakeview Sunnymead webpage maintenance request link to communicate. Responded via phone, to send contractor. 12/29/2014: used webpage again, and referenced previous canceled request for repair. 12/30/2014: Response from association, leak not common wall issue and to contact Lakeview's manager. 01/02/2015: E-mailed manager for association about issue and included many details. 01/02/2015: Lakeview manager contacted me that he would look into the issue. 01/09/2015: Due to a lack of response/communication from Lakeview manager, I e-mailed again to request an update. 01/16/2015: Due to a lack of response, I e-mailed again to request an update. Up to date- no response!

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a means to resolve the leaking water in my garage and prevent any further deterioration of the structure as well as any additional damages to the personal affects of the items in the garage.

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failing to represent renters and property owners as per required by law, refusal to show applications for applicants that apply and pay. We viewed property rental 24110 ***** Glade Ave, Moreno Valley with *******. Submitted our applications Friday Feb 14th online and we were told we were the only ones that had applied. **** credit was done late that day, ******* said it looked great, Mine wasn't completed yet. Monday I called ***** (whom ******* advised us to contact as she did the backgrounds) who informed me that another couple that applied for a different property last week had called Monday am and transferred their application to this one and that we were "bumped" from it. When I debated that we were being bumped from it ***** got very snippy and rude with me and I asked for her supervisor. I then spoke to her supervisor Obree. I felt this was wrong-unethical as we paid for our app beforehand. She finally agreed that she would submit our app with the other app and let the owner choose. We wanted to discuss this as we felt there was some suspicious behavior on their part so we said we would call back. We called her back 5 minutes later and advised her to go ahead and process our apps and present our apps with the other so the owner could choose. She agreed that she would do that. We called Tuesday and received no calls back. *** called Wed, ***** advised they only submitted the one app and not ours, the owners accepted that app. She was very offensive, called us liars and that we never told her to submit our app (which if that was the case, why didn't she refund our money???) She also said there were several other apps submitted Saturday (not presented either?). *** called *****-the owner who said he would look into it and get back to us that day, he did not. I called him on 2/20/14 and he was to busy and didn't have his notes to discuss this with me. I never received a call back. The property was listed over 120 days, when we looked it was $1400, we were willing to pay that. ******* said they were lowering rent to $1350, yet our offer of $1400 was not even presented to the owner, seems deceptive. They are taking apps from people at $40 an app, or in our case $80, and not even showing those applicants. ***** stated they ONLY showed the ONE app that bumped us (even after saying they had multiple come in on Sat). She said they "take the apps then choose which ones they want to show the owner, the ones they think they will like". Seems very unethical all around. (We have phone records from our cell phones that will substantiate the above)

Desired Settlement: Refund our our $80, and damages being the difference in rent as we have not been able to find a comparable property at the same price as the one applied for.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Coldwell Banker Pioneer Real Estate
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)