BBB Accredited Business since

Archer Team Homes, Inc.

Phone: (559) 225-5557 125 E Barstow Ave Ste 114, Fresno, CA 93710

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Archer Team Homes, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Archer Team Homes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 20, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 01/01/2006 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01523270.

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01217831.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dennis Archer, President Ms. Nicole Agrava, Accounting Manager Mr. Richard Braham, Operations Manager Ms. Donna Hendricks, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Archer, President
Business Category

Real Estate Agents Real Estate Property Management

Additional Locations

  • 125 E Barstow Ave Ste 114

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 225-5557


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2015 Delivery Issues
1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On the Itemized Disposition of Security Deposit (Final Billing), I've attempted numerous of times to contact Mr. XXXXXX to discuss the charges. I do not agree with the total charges incurred & deducted for repairs, cleaning and/or replacement items. Items: air filters, batteries for smoke detector, light bulbs, ceiling fan light, gasket for sink faucet. Invoice #XXXXX Total Due $284.26. Upon moving in we replaced light bulbs throughout home, replaced batteries on smoke detectors, & AC units, air filters were replaced when AC Unit was serviced in June 2013. We incurred all expenses stated above and are now being billed for daily maintenance items. The sink faucet in question never worked properly had a continuous drip upon moving into the home, since the sink was never used I turned the water off underneath the sink. On exit walk-thru I mentioned condition of sink to Mr. XXXXXX & he assured me that I would not be responsible for the sink. Invoice#XXXXX, Total Due $1500.00- For painting of home & inventory stock paint. We resided in the home for 10 months and to be billed for the entire home to be painted and also for stock paint supplies is an excessive amount. Invoice #838, Total Due $180- For cleaning of home. The condition of the home upon moving in was not cleaned I had to clean the home myself & I have documentation of correspondence with XXX(Lease Manager) and I have the Itemized Initial move-in Inspection Document stating the condition of home which was filled with cobwebs throughout and had a musty odor to the home. We also incurred expenses to have the pebble Tec flooring cleaned in November. The cleaning specialist also informed us that the tenants before us must of had pets because of the odor & also the amounts of pet dander he pulled from the steam cleaner. He also informed us given his years of experience he is certain that the floors hadn't been cleaned for a great length of time. In conclusion the billed items for the disposition of security deposit appears to be outrageous.

Desired Settlement: With the Security Deposit of $1495 I feel the reasonable amount for cleaning & repairs should not exceed $600. I feel I should be refunded $895 as a fair settlement for both parties.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/19) */ Complainant moved into the property on May 1, 2013 after having signed a one year lease. Prior to move-in the home was painted internally, professionally cleaned, carpets and aggregate flooring professionally cleaned. There was no mention in the move-in inspection of a leaking faucet. There was mention of spiders in the garage and the home was treated by a professional pest control company. It was also mentioned in the move-in inspection that the air conditioning unit was not functioning properly (this was not reported by the prior tenant). Consequently the unit was serviced shortly after the tenants moved in. It was also mentioned in the move-in inspection that some of the lights would not turn on from switches and had to be turned on with pull cords. One or two of these lights were installed after the home was built and the owner did not wire them to a switch. Leaves in the rain gutters were mentioned and the gutters were cleaned in July and again in October (it is routine that the gutters are cleaned at least once a year). This is not to say that we were able to respond to every request from complainant, but we attempted to cure any reasonable issue presented by them. It is important to note that complainant was never charged for any of these repairs made or deferred. After 10 months, complainant informed us that they would be moving to Awahnee, CA. by April 10, 2014. In their 30 day notice they stated "We appreciate and are grateful for allowing us to rent from your company for the past year" . They included a "special Thank you" to one of our employees. There was no mention of any concerns. Upon inspecting the home after their move-out we discovered that complainant had done considerable damage to the walls of the home. There were large 2" diameter holes in the family room and living room walls for large screen TVs. There were also large holes in the entryway and bedrooms. This was all done without the permission of the owner. Consequently we had to repair the walls and completely repaint the house less than one year after it was previously painted. This is a 2100 sqft. home and the cost of painting was $1500 which we charged to complainant as a result of the damage they caused. The tenant is responsible to return the home in like condition as it was when they moved in less normal wear and tear. The house had to be professionally cleaned and the cost was $180.00. The carpets and aggregate flooring also had to be professionally cleaned. This cost $465 as aggregate is particularly expensive to clean. There were also some minor repairs including changing the AC filter, replacing smoke and carbon monoxide detector batteries and replacement of non-working light bulbs (all of which are the responsibility of the tenant) totaling $284.26. As far as complainant's concern that she attempted to contact the President of the company to discuss this issue, the company has staff members including a Client Relationship Manager whose responsibility it is to handle these matters. This person addressed this issue with complainant in a courteous and professional manner. We are property managers and represent the interests of the owner. We have nothing materially to gain and we believe that these charges are warranted and are required to reimburse the owner for damages caused by the tenant. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When we moved in I did communicate the condition of the home pertaining to cleanliness. I have copies of the move-in inspection document & also an e-mail stating my concerns. If the house was true in fact cleaned by a professional before move-in then why would there be cobwebs throughout the home and had a musty odor to the home? The mention of spiders and cobwebs was not stated solely for the garage it was stated for the entire home. The home was not serviced shortly after it took them several months to have it completed which I had to continuously call to follow up when service was going to be completed. I did give a special thanks to one of their employees because I called so often checking on status of work orders she knew my voice without having to state the location of property. As stated in the complaint, we had the aggregate flooring steam cleaned and it was stated by the professional that the floors had not been cleaned in a long time and stated there was a considerable amount of pet dander that was pulled out of the steam cleaner. He in fact showed my husband the amount of dirt and pet dander that was being pulled the floors. If it is true in fact that the batteries and light bulbs are the tenant's responsibility then why is it when we moved in we had to replace batteries to the A/C units and replace light bulbs throughout the home? We should not have incurred this expense upon move-in if they held the previous tenant responsible and had them replaced upon our move-in. The statement of us having done considerable damage to the home is inappropriate and unsatisfactory. It is true we did mount our TV's on the walls, but to state because of that the whole house had to be repainted? My husband is familiar with the work that would of had to be done to repair the holes, which would require patching of holes(a kit is available) which are not that expensive at any hardware store & just a spot paint, or just the wall. If the home was painted, prior to our move-in, then why would the whole house require repainting when we did not have TV's on each and every wall? I feel this expense is inappropriate. It is also stated on the invoice that we are being charged for stock paint? In regards, to the statement that they have someone available to discuss my issues, then why did I never speak to that person(Client Relationship Manager) I spoke to 4 different people regarding the matter in the office and I was told by them all that I would need to talk to Mr. XXXXXX. I had asked if there was anyone else that I could speak to since I made several attempts on contacting Mr. XXXXXX, the response was "Sorry you need to speak to him." I was getting dead-ends and I wanted to discuss this matter but there wasn't anyone able to do this. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/08/25) */ Reply to complainant's answer of 7/25/14. Regarding cleanliness of the home, every person's definition of cleanliness is different. The home was professionally cleaned on April 11, 2013 just before tenant moved in and again on April 19, 2014 just after they moved out. I am unaware of a musty odor, and this was not mentioned on the move-in inspection report. However, we are willing to reduce the cleaning fee by half as a sign of good faith. The aggregate flooring was cleaned and resealed in October, 2012 at a cost of nearly $1000. The house was vacant from that time until the complainant moved in. We were never made aware that the tenant had the floor cleaned again or what they found. It is our intent that when a new tenant moves into a home, all of the light bulbs will be working, all of the smoke and CO detectors will be working and there will be a clean filter in the AC unit. While living in the home it is the tenant's responsibility to change any light bulbs which extinguish, test the smoke and CO detectors every week and replace batteries as needed and periodically change the AC filter. No where in the move-in inspection which was completed by the tenant does it mention that tenant had to replace light bulbs and batteries. Nor is there any record that they submitted a repair request for us to replace them. If they had, we would have done so at no charge to them. In regard to painting, as complainant admits there were large holes left in the walls of the entry way, family room, formal dining room and master bedroom. Complainant did not ask permission either from the owner or property manager to make these large holes or run electrical wiring. Complainant states that these holes are easy to fill and that there is a kit for such yet complainant made no attempt to repair them. These rooms had to be completely repainted after one year because of this damage to ensure that the paint matched. There was no such damage in the smaller bedrooms but they were painted nonetheless so all of the paint would match. However, again in the interest of good faith we are willing to reduce the painting charge by $500 which is one-third of the total cost. In conclusion, the final Disposition of Deposit sent to complainant shows a balance owing to the owner of $934.26. We are willing to reduce this by $90 for the cleaning and $500 for the painting for a total of $590 leaving a balance owing of $344.26.

4/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered property mangement contract which was signed on March 15, 2014 at 9 pm, I cancelled the contract on March 16, at 3 p.m. Dear Better Business Bureau Representative, I entered into a property management contract to rent my home located at **** ******* Ave, ****** ca XXXXX with ****** Team Homes and signed this contract on March 15, 2014 at 9 p.m. with Mr. ****** ******. However, due to job related circumstances, I cancelled the contract on March 16, 2014 at 3 pm (within less than 18 hours, all during the weekend), by calling Mr. ****** on his cell phone leaving a voice mail and sending two emails followed by phone call. Moreover, this contract was not supposed to start until April 1st, 2014. So Mr. ****** is unresonably trying to incur charges and continuing to move forward renting my house, while I do not want to rent the house at this time; as contract does not even start until April 1st, 2014. I again tried to call Mr. ****** on March 17, 2014 Monday morning. I got hold of him at 9:45 am on March 17, we spoke about that I have cancelled the contract on March 16, I need his cooperation to cancel the contract in writing which releases both of us from any further financial or other obligations and asked him to return my house key as I am living in the house. However, Mr. ****** is refusing to cancel this contract, states that he has started advertising the house for rent on the internet, trying to make a reason to continue and making an excuse to charge me. Also, when I candelled the contract (contract was signed on Saturday March 15, 9 p.m. and cancelled 3 pm Sunday March 15), the work to rent my house such as advertising on internet has not been started. Mr. ******, started advertising the house for rent after I have cancelled the contract on March 16, Sunday, you may verify when these advertisement went on line. Also, he is refusing to return my house key as I am living in the house. I have to hire a locksmith to change the locks, as he is not returning the house key. This is causing a huge distress for me as a single woman. He is putting me through all this to deal with as he has not replied to my emails or given me any resolution to all this. I am trying to get a job in Fresno, I need the house, after going through very recent divorce. During our conversation over the phone (with Mr. ****** ******), he failed to give me an answer to my request of cancelling the contract in writing appropriately and return my house keys. I ask that: 1. Mr. ****** ****** cancel the contract as "satisfied and with mutual agreement" and it is not binding on either party, this should be done in writing where both parties sign and date. 2. Return my house key 3. I do not owe any financial or other future obligattion to Mr. ****** as a result of this contract. Mr. ****** did not listen to my concerns over the phone or replied to my emails, Sincerely, *.*******

Desired Settlement: I ask Mr. ****** ******: 1. Immediately stop advertising or any other ties regarding renting my house 2. Immediately, cancel our property management contract in writing, "contract satisfied and cancelled with mutual agreement. Either party has no financial or other obligations, duties to each other anymore", 3. I do not owe Mr. ****** or ****** Team Homes any money as a result of this contract. 4. This contract should not be binding upon me anymore 5. Return my house keys Thank you so much, ********* ******* "*****"

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Archer Team Homes, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)