This business is not BBB accredited.

Whitestar Management, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (760) 773-0123 View Additional Phone Numbers 71687 Highway 111 Suite 102, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270 http://www.whitestarmgmt.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Whitestar Management, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

15 Customer Reviews on Whitestar Management, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 15
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 15

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 11/15/2002 Business started locally: 11/15/2002 Business incorporated 11/15/2002 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01794357.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Belous, President Mrs. Rhonda Belous, Owner/V.P
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Belous, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Rhonda Belous, Owner/V.P
Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Whitestar Management

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    71687 Highway 111 Suite 102

    Rancho Mirage, CA 92270

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    74333 Highway 111, Suite 208

    Palm Desert, CA 92260

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    855 Main St STE 207

    Pleasanton, CA 94566 (925) 399-6602

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. BOx 12511

    Pleaston, CA 94588

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Whitestar was negligent and careless in providing oversight to Mission Shores HOA, where I currently own a home. Seve contractual management failures At 2:58 a.m. my family was awakened and disturbed by flashing lights in front of our home. Whitestar had hired a new security force without proper training and oversight. As a result of Whitestar's careless deployment of these services our vehicle was taken without proper warning or notice. This was an act of malicious harassment, because Whitestar's knowledge that Plaza Towing, it's contractor would be closed over the weekend. Without Plaza office hours being open on Saturday the scam was an additional $85 for meeting us at the tow yard at their convenience. Stranding homeowners and harassing our peaceful home is not in the CC&Rs. ******* ****** owner of Whitestar wouldn't own the problem and referred us to the HOA board who like a football tossed us back to Whitestar. ******, an untruthful but loyal employee of Whitestar tried covering their tracks by contacting Plaza and HOA members to deflect blame and avoid a lawsuit. We tried without success to resolve our relationship with Whitestar, but they seem to be incapable of operating in any resolutely positive fashion. A totally dysfunctional and flawed tea of fast talkers.

Desired Settlement: We asked for a meeting with the security force to better acquaint themselves with who we are and what are expectations are. No response.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/07/29) */ Client made emergency call to our company on Saturday Morning at approximately 9am. Our staff immediately returned his phone call within less than 5 minutes. Client said his car was towed, admitted to parking in the street, a violation of association rules for which cars are towed, then said the tow company was closed and he could not get his car. Before my staff could reply, he started yelling and screaming vulgarities at my staff member, calling her names, and not allowing her to speak. client then demanded to speak with the owner of the company. The owner of the company called the client back at approximately 9:10 am only to be yelled at and called vulgar names. The client would not allow me (the owner) to speak. Additionally, I was on vacation and my 13 year old son was with me in the car listening to the client yelling and screaming vulgar names at me. The client was completely unreasonable and would not let me address his issues. My staff and I called the tow company, the same tow company that the association has had a towing contract with for more than 5 years, to verify that the client was able to get his car. The tow company verified they spoke to the client and told him they would meet him at their lot at his convenience. The client then called me back again and demanded $25,000 for his inconvenience then started calling me names again. a couple of days later the client saw one of the board members walking his dog and harassed him and called him vulgar names. Approximately 1 week later, the client met with 3 board members of the association and the manager of the association (my staff member) at which time the association listened to his complaints and reminded him that the rules have been in existence for over 10 years, he lived in the association for over 3 years and that they would not be able to reimburse him because the tow was justified and all conditions were met to make it legal. Everything was done within the rules and regulations of the association and the law. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2016/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Total fabrication. I was granted a homeowners internal review. The president and Vice President of the HOA said that they would send a letter to all homeowners clarifying the parking restrictions and introduce the new security force, that towed my car in error. Having complied to the CC&Rs and not being notified of a possible infraction in and of itself was enough cause for me to complain. The disturbance of the peace at 3am by the security force was inexcusable and illegal. My complaint was that Whitestar in their immediate response said to call the HOA and not them, which was contrary to my instructions by the representative of the HOA who gave me Whitestar's owners direct cell number. This company has problems with accepting blame as well as telling the truth.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

15 Customer Reviews on Whitestar Management, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart