BBB Accredited Business since

SAN MAR Properties, Inc.

Phone: (559) 439-5500 Fax: (559) 439-3727 View Additional Phone Numbers 6356 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710 http://www.sanmarprop.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SAN MAR Properties, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for SAN MAR Properties, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SAN MAR Properties, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1985 Business started: 10/01/1981 Business started locally: 10/01/1981 Business incorporated 03/27/1996 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01215986.

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 00641009.

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 470718.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Marc Wilson, President/CEO Ms. Angel Martin, Regional V.P. Multi Famil Ms. Stephanie Strobel, H. R. Assistant/Office Manager Ms. Sandra Wilson, Senior Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Stephanie Strobel, H. R. Assistant/Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Marc Wilson, President/CEO
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Developers

Products & Services

Real estate property management & real estate development.


Additional Locations

  • 6356 N Fresno St

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 439-5500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Even though we did not rent 1 of their properties, they refused to give back our application which listed all our private personal, professional info I went into the office to pick up application, check and pay stubs after property became not available. They refused to give back application which lists all our sensitive personal information on it like DL number, birth dates, social security #s and bank account numbers. After much complaining about this I insisted they at least marked out this information on the form. With identity theft so rampant, it is upsetting I couldn't get the application back to shred. Again, we didn't proceed with the rental. How can they they refuse to give up this document? p

Desired Settlement: Form released to me and our names, personal information erased from their database immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/02) */ Hello *****, Thank you very much for taking my call yesterday. Below is the statement from the person who helped ***** here at SAN MAR. Unfortunately we cannot release the Rental application as this is now our property and we need it for the file. I can assure her that it will be kept in a alarmed building. I will be happy to forward her application showing that in her presence we crossed off all the banking information and SS#. Please let me know if I can be of another assistance. ***** ****** =============================================== I spoke with the applicant on the phone letting her know that the owner has taken back the house and she said it was ok, she found a place. When she came in to pick up her check for the application fee and proof of income, she demanded the application back. I asked ***** if I give it back, she said no it is SAN MAR's to keep. I explained to the applicant that we keep the applications for our records and that I can give her a copy if she'd like. She said ok. When I went into the copy room she was asking ******* what was I doing, I stepped out and explained I was maker her a copy like she asked. She yelled no. She wanted it back and we can't have it. I explained again. That we needed to keep for our records, so she asked that her personal information be blacked out. I asked ***** if that was ok, she said to go ahead. I blacked out every line the applicant insisted on in front of her and *******. She said that she was paranoid for identity theft. As she was leaving she said "Sorry for being a *****, but my family has had their identity stolen too many times, thanks." I said you're welcome and walked away. ****** ****** Single Family Administrative Assistant


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SAN MAR Properties, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)