BBB Accredited Business since

Rancho Plaza Realty, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (951) 723-1333 Fax: (951) 723-1334 27994 Bradley Rd STE I, Menifee, CA 92586 http://www.ranchoplazarealty.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rancho Plaza Realty, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rancho Plaza Realty, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rancho Plaza Realty, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/22/1991 Business started locally: 05/22/1991 Business incorporated 05/22/1991 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
http://www.dre.ca.gov
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01121659.

Secretary of State, California
1315 Van Ness Ave Ste 203, Fresno CA 93721
http://www.ss.ca.gov
Phone Number: (559) 445-6900
ArchivesWeb@ss.ca.gov
The number is C1686881.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Stamper, Owner/President Isabella Stamper, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Stamper, Owner/President
Business Category

Property Management


Additional Locations

  • 27994 Bradley Rd STE I

    Menifee, CA 92586 (951) 723-1333

  • 30063 Calle Belcanto

    Menifee, CA 92584

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon moving out of rental property, we are being charged $900 for touch up paint when we left the property in impeccable condition. Upon my husband's medical retirement from the U.S. Coast Guard, we received his final orders to move. We cleaned and scrubbed the property and had a very positive move out inspection. The property was in the same clean condition as when we moved in; we knew it was only a temporary address so we took great care of it. Upon receiving the statement for our security deposit refund, it showed that we are being charged $900 for "touch-up paint". According to California State Civil Code 1950.5(e), "The landlord ma not assert a claim against the tenant or the security for damages to the premises or any defective conditions that preexisted the tenancy, for ordinary wear and tear or the effects thereof, whether the wear and tear preexisted the tenancy or occurred during the tenancy, or for the cumulative effects of ordinary wear and tear occurring during any one or more tenancies." Furthermore, I requested an itemized statement for the work done on 9/25/15 after receiving the Security Deposit Statement, which according to the same California State Civil Code should include the time spent and reasonable hourly rate charged. I was sent an invoice which I believe was only created for the sole purpose of pacifying me, as the date on the invoice is 9/29/15. I feel that this invoice was created after the fact (as evidenced by the date on the invoice) because I cited California Civil Code which states my right to receive said invoice. Furthermore, the information on the invoice was very vague and did not specify the hourly rate or the actual amount of hours spent painting. And finally, the total amount on the invoice does not match the total amount they are trying to charge us; the invoice total is $950, where they are trying to charge us $50; even if this is an adjustment because of how long we lived there, this is inappropriate since we are protected as a military family under the Soldiers and Sailors Relief Act in being able to break our lease early and not be penalized. I have been very clear in my emails to the company in stating I believe that withholding any portion of our security deposit is no legal, as the property was clean and in good condition. My repeated attempts to discuss the CA Civil Code section regarding security deposits have been completely ignored. Any inquiry into the $900 has been completely ignored and brushed off.

Desired Settlement: The resolution I am seeking, as I have already informed the company (but has been completely ignored) is our entire security deposit of $2650 back. As of right now, they are trying to only refund us $1750, which is $2650 minus the entire cost of the touch up paint, $900. As tenants, we are NOT liable for the fees incurred while "touching up" the paint, since the touch-ups were only to recover normal wear and tear. Therefore the resolution I am seeking is a full refund of the security deposit, as the condition of the house does not warrant withholding ANY of the security deposit, let alone $900.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/05) */ I am in receipt of the BBB letter from our previous tenant ******** ***** I was working to resolve the issue. I contacted Fair Housing, who directed me to use the guidelines per the Department of Consumers Affairs. Per Civil Code 1950.5 we can only charge the tenant 2/3 of the invoice amount the tenant resided in the home 6 to 12 months. Our tenant resided in the home from September 12, 2015, through August 21, 2015. I have attached a copy of the tenant's revised security deposit showing $2,150 security deposit we received August 2014. We will revise the security deposit statement and refund the ***** an additional $300. The owner original mailed the check to the Byrds on September 9, 2015, which per Kim she never received. Please confirm with *** as of today, she has not received the original check mailed to **** **** ****** ****** ****** ***** ** XXXXX. Once confirm my owner will place a stop payment on the original check of $1,715 immediately. The owner will FedEx a new check $2,015 to the address provided by Kim **** ****** ***** ********** ** XXXXX). The security deposit procedure was properly followed and mailed within 21 days from the final security deposit. I will wait to hear from you to confirm the Byrds have not received the original check and the new address is correct. Thank you for assisting in resolving this matter. Thank you. ****** ** ********* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After the initial filing of this BBB complaint, we received the original security deposit on 10/3/15. While I appreciate Rancho Plaza Realty and ****** ********* finally reading and understanding part of the law regarding security deposits and refunding us part of the improper withholding, upon receipt of the original security deposit, the security deposit procedure was still not properly followed. I would like to, but am unable to attach a scan of the envelopes for both the statement and the security deposit, as well as the check itself. The security deposit refund statement, mailed form Rancho Plaza Realty is postmarked 12 Sep 15. The 21 day period expired on 11 Sep 15. Furthermore, the security deposit refund check is dated 9/15/15 and is postmarked 16 Sep 15. Therefore, the business's response above is not true- the security deposit procedure was not followed correctly, and the security deposit was not mailed on 9/9/15. Because of this new development, according to California Civil Code Section 1950.5, the landlord forfeited any right to withhold any of the security deposit for ANY reason, since the security deposit procedure was not followed. Additionally, we are entitled to sue in small claims court for up to three times the full amount of the security deposit if it withheld in bad faith. I also want to add that we should have been given the option for a pre-moveout inspection, where we would have been presented a list of proposed deductions and given the time to fix them. At no point was that proposed or even offered; further cementing the fact that Rancho Plaza Realty and Vickie Hightower have no regard to following the statutes governing tenant's rights. Therefore, the solution to refund us $300 out of the $900 withheld is unacceptable, since Rancho Plaza Realty and Vickie Hightower have not followed the security deposit procedure. At this point, I will not be happy accepting anything less than the full amount of the security deposit refunded, since that is what we are entitled to under California State Law. Thank you for your assistance in resolving this matter. Sincerely, *** **** Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/10/09) */ We have corrected the touch up painting per the landlord laws. All procedures were followed. I have no way to convince the Mrs. Bryd differently. At this point, Mrs. Bryd may file for this case to be heard in Small Claims Court for additional monies she feel is owed to her. Again, it is not my intention to keep any tenant's security deposit. I provided the required information as instructed. Thank you. ****** ** ********* Rancho Plaza Realty, Inc. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2015/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I feel that I have no choice but to accept this resolution. Even though I proved that the security deposit monies was mailed AFTER the 21 day period, so they shouldn't have kept any of the deposit, they are not listening. I am tired of dealing with this and just want to put this behind me. I am not happy with the solution, but I feel that no matter how many laws, codes and statutes I cite, they will never acknowledge where they went wrong, and I have more important things to devote my energy to.

3/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Being Told to replace a kitchen floor after their poor installation Rental home had a slow dishwasher leak under the wood floors for months, nothing was visible until the floor started to come apart. It was covered by their insurance and replaced. The floor was not put in very well, raised edges on diferent pieces of the laminated, cheap , fake wood flooring. Pieces started to chip off soon after we moved back in. They're trying to tell us after looking at it that it;s water damage, there is no water and has not been any water near it. When the contractor that installed it came to look at it, He put blue tape all over it, which seamed to make it worse since he never came back. The property management person came to look at it and said it was obviously not our fault. Next thing were told is that they are selling the house and that we are responsible for replacing the flooring, and that we need to do it asap because the real estate people will need to be showing the house to potential buyers, this is 3 months before our lease is up.

Desired Settlement: They need to replace the flooring when we are gone, and not try to take our deposit, or look for reasons to take our deposit to make up for it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/02/23) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2015/03/12) */ This case has not been resolved, the response letter was a lie. We are now being told we are responsible for the replacement cost of the whole floor. They have also change the reason so our insurance company is now refusing to step forward. Its an outright attack on the tennants. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/03/18) */

11/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Office will not answer my emails or respond to my complaints of poor service and not following the contract. The office refuses to follow our agreemen The property manager screened a tenant for me and asked me to rent to them with the stipulation of no dogs allowed. The tenant has continually had a dog which violates the agreement and warrants eviction besides the dog doing damage to the property. The property manager has not responded to my repeated requests to send letters of violation of the rental agreement and notice of eviction. Many individuals have seen the dog on the property and have warned the property manager.

Desired Settlement: I would like my property management fee refunded in total and the advertisement fee for the contract of the new tenant they screened improperly and would not evict.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/22) */ see attached Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will make a copy of their response and notate what I do not agree with and submit it. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/27) */ Thank you for the opportunity to answer the complaint from Mr. ******. In order to better service Mr. ******, we will work harder to communicate with our owner by personal phone calls rather than communicating by emails only. We will rebuild our owner's confidence in our property management customer service. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The management company allowed the tenant to break the lease with a fraudulent document and then asked me not to contact the tenants officer as he was in the military. The document was found not to be valid and the lease was reinstated. I have received no apology or refund for the services that were not performed adequately in our contract, ie not checking sources for authenticity and attempting to break the contract with myself. I would like a full reimbursement of management as this company is a nightmare to deal with.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rancho Plaza Realty, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)