BBB Accredited Business since

David S. Siegel & Co, Inc.

Phone: (559) 438-0733 Fax: (559) 432-0504 5305 N Fresno St STE 108, Fresno, CA 93710

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that David S. Siegel & Co, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on David S. Siegel & Co, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 03, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated 05/29/2003 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 00484097.

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 00966937.

Bureau of Real Estate
1651 Exposition Blvd, Sacramento CA 95815
Phone Number: (877) 373-4542
The number is 01391246.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dave Siegel, President Mr. Doug Holton, Executive Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Doug Holton, Executive Vice President
Principal: Mr. Dave Siegel, President
Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Siegel & Co

Additional Locations

  • 5305 N Fresno St STE 108

    Fresno, CA 93710


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Oak Tree Apartments owned by *****. Siegal & Co, Inc. is refusing to pay back the amount of $275 which I payed on 2/2/14 torwards 3/2014 rent. On,February 21, 2014, I paid $275 towrds my March 2014 rent. I moved out of Oak Tree Apartments on February 28, 2014. Leaving me with the credit of $275 and a deposit of $650 which was paid when I moved in on July 1, 2012. I asked for the rent credit money to be refunded and both Oak Tree Apartments manager ***** and ***** of David S. Siegal & Co, Inc., have continued to deny my request. I have been given the run around since the first time I requested my refund. Now I have been told that they are keeping my credited rent for March for any damages to the unit, even though a deposit of $650 was paid for that purpose. In a recent phone call with ***** of David S. Siegal & Co, Inc. on March 3, she stated to me that she can keep all of the deposit and credited money because it has to stay with the unit. I have repeadily asked for the $275 to be refuned and the apartment manager and the ***** from Segal keep making up differnt execuses as to why I cannot receive my full refund for the money I put towards the March 2014 rent.I hope that you can help me resolve this issue. Thank You

Desired Settlement: FUll refund for the $275 paid towards March 2014 rent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/14) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************ Super. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXXx24 Contact Email: ******** Mindy's response to *********** *******'s complaint to BBB: On 2/25/14 ********* called me stating she overpaid her rent on 2/21/14 for March in the amount of $275 but has decided to move and wants her money now. I stated to Ms. ******* that we cannot just give her the money back and that it has been recorded on her account and stays with the unit through the tenancy. Once the tenancy is terminated we will produce a statement of deposit showing all credits and debits and forward that to her. The call ended. On 3/3/14 I received a call from Ms. ******* stating she just did a walk through with the apartment manager at Oak Tree and did not agree with all the charges and wants her overpayment of rent back immediately. I again explained to Ms. ******* that the credit will stay with the unit through the tenancy and will be reflected on the statement of disposition which can now be processed since she vacated the unit on 2/28/14. I clarified with her that at that moment, there were no charges yet determined or approved, it was just a walk-through of the unit and ***** (the on-site apartment manager) would put together a statement of deposit reflecting the credits and any appropriate charges. Once she put that together it would be sent to me for review and approval. I let Ms. ******* know that by CA State law we have 21 days to get the statement to her but would do our best to complete it more quickly. She stated it was illegal and was going to take us to court. I told her to do what she feels she needs to do, but we will do our best to complete the statement sooner. I also informed her to make sure ***** had her correct forwarding address so the statement can be sent to her properly. The call ended. On 3/10/14 I received the Statement of Deposit Disposition from ***** with all the appropriate credits and charges. I did make some changes and Ms. *******'s refund in the amount of $373.38 (our check ****** was mailed to her on March 11, well within our 21-day guideline set forth by the State of California. If you require any more paperwork such as ledgers or the Statement of Deposit Dispostion, please contact us directly.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on David S. Siegel & Co, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)