This business is not BBB accredited.

Ricardo Guizar Drain Cleaning & Plumbing Services

Phone: (559) 347-8544 View Additional Phone Numbers 1504 N Ferger Ave, Fresno, CA 93728

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ricardo Guizar Drain Cleaning & Plumbing Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 19, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ricardo Guizar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ricardo Guizar, Owner
Business Category

Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Cleaning Services


According to the California State Contractor's Board, a contractor's license is not required when combined, labor, and materials do not exceed $500.00. Information supplied to the BBB by Ricardo Guizar Drain Cleaning & Plumbing Services indicates that they do not do work that exceeds this amount.

Additional Locations


    1504 N Ferger Ave

    Fresno, CA 93728 (559) 347-8544 (559) 498-0487


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called mr guizar had issue with water heater prior to contact with mr guizar PG&E came to view issue with heater left a service report explaining what they checked and what needed to be replaced/fixed ...explained to him Guizar what needed to be replaced based on what was written on pg& e service repot. Heard banging did not think anything of it within 30 mins mr guizar came knocking saying job was complete to let water run since it had been off since day before by PG& E I left water running paid the man thanked him and he left but before he left he mentioned other services he the water was left running as insructed by mr guizar noticed that water was rising in tub checked temp and water was still cold. At that time realized the drain was slow I then flushed toilet and sure enough realized the main drain was plugged so based on what I was rold by Mr guizar he also could unclogg major drain issues so I called him about 30 or so minutes after he left my home asked him if he could come back because I now had an issue with drain and also explained that my water was still not hot he said he would be at my home ...he showed up unclogged drain. Also checked heater he then stated that I would need a part for the pilot he would be back the following day he did come knocked on door said it was fixed charged me 60.00 paid him and he left.. water was running hot just for a hot shower called him and explained that it wasn't fixed he said that there was another issue I asked him if I would be charged he said yes I yelled at him and said that based on what he said it was fixed so why am I gonna be charged more when I let him know based on pg&e it was only a hose that needed to be replaced and then drained ...I told mr guizar he needed to complete the job.. the following day I looked at my phone there was a message left explaining he was at my home and the part fixed and if I tried the water.. once again not fixed.. MR guizar did not complete work and he wrote that i have 6 month warranty . Product_Or_Service: service repair of hot water heater

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) To complete work on heater based on his explanation he said it was fixed... he also gave me 6 month warranty .to honor his warranty

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/13) */ I contacted the customer back in December and offered to do the labor at no additional cost she would need to purchase the part. I have been doing plumbing for over 15 years. I know what I'm doing. She has given me no chance fix it or make things right. If not then I am willing to refund her what she paid me to fix the water heater. I don't like problems or her negative advertisements. This is what I make a living from and do not need bad referrals. I never refused not to correct or fix the problem but she was not willing. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/01/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr guizar was initially contacted because of issue with water heater prior to contacting Mr guizar PG&E was contacted per work order from PG&E only issues with water heater was a hose that needed replacing and water heater would need to be drained ...Mr guizar replace d hose and charged Me $100.00 part cost was 10.00 it took him about 35 min. he said he fixed problem he said to leave water running for 15 min for hot water. water temp never got hot...called mr guizar explained issue he came charged me 65.00 and said it was a valve supposedly he said he fixed it to this day still have no hot can I trust Mr guizar to fix the problem when he appearantly said it was fixed when he said I needed a new nozzle and he said he replaced it and it was fixed..he does not know what to do or how to fix the problem..

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ricardo Guizar Drain Cleaning & Plumbing Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)