This business is not BBB accredited.

Redicks Pool Plastering Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (661) 695-7665 5303 Banning St, Bakersfield, CA 93314 http://www.redickspoolplastering.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a small family owned business with over 10 years of experience in the trade of pool plastering and remodeling. give us a call today for a free no obligation quote.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Redicks Pool Plastering Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Redicks Pool Plastering Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 17, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2012 Business started locally: 06/01/2012 Business incorporated 06/14/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 973166.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Redick, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Redick, President
Business Category

Plastering Contractors Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Lath Plaster

Service Area
Bakersfield and outlaying areas
Products & Services

Re-plaster and remodel of existing pools. with new tile and new plaster or quartz finishes.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    319 Lincoln Ave

    Bakersfield, CA 93308 (661) 695-7665

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5303 Banning St

    Bakersfield, CA 93314

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company lef tmy pool surface rough and pitted. They are extremely rude/unprofessional, and didnt complete the job they were paid for. From letting themselves into my backyard to start work without even letting me know they had arrived, or who they were, to smoking cigarrettes in my backyard and leaving the butts in my driveway (we had a newborn at home at the time) ****** has been nothing but trouble. The real problems started once the work was done. They charged us $300 for the chemical start up which was never done. They sent a guy out from another pool company, who let himself into our yard (without any announcement) to pour what I can only imagine was water into our pool and left. I called to find out what he had done and they claimed he did the checmical start up (a process that takes several days at a minimum). I informed tham that I tested the water several times with multiple test kits and took a sample to a pool store, all of which said there were no chemicals in my water. ****** claimed that they dump an extreme excess of all chemicals into the pool and let the levels come down to normal. There are several problems with this explanation: 1) the bottle that was poured into our pool was not large enough to hold the proper amount of any one checmical our pool would have needed at start up. 2) there were no chemicals in our water as per multiple tests. 3) this is the worst possible way to start up a pool with new plaster. If they did actually do this there is no doubt that this is the cause of my poor surface condition. After arguing with them that they needed to come do something for the $300 I paid they sent the same guy out who tested our water and conceded that, somehow, there were in fact no checmicals in it. He then poured a similar bottle in and left. I tested the water again which indicated there were still no chemicals. When I called them to ask when they were planning to do the followup (every pool has a unique environment and comes from its own starting point, meaning no two pools need the exact same chemicals and you cannot balance it in a day) to see where the chemicals are and complete the balancing, they were extremely rude saying that we dont have a service contract with them and they are not going to come out to my house repeatedly for this "one time job". Mind you, they complained about having to come out the second time even though they admitted we were right on that call. Nevermind the fact that they should have planned on coming out several times in the first week at least. When I called ****** pools about this, they sent an employee to my house who had not worked on my pool on account of he had been fired during that time (by his own admission). Apparently they rehired him to do their most important inspections, since he told me many times how personally upset ******* ****** was over my Yahoo review (so upset he couldnt even take the time come look at the work his people did, that he's never even seen). First this guy asks me if I've ever taken chemistry class (which he clearly has not), because (he claims) according to chesmistry all pools are the same with the same environment and therefore can easily be chemically balanced in one pass. He then grills me on how well I've been maintaining my chemistry, (even though another local pool company who had seen pictures of my surface said I could not have done that to my pool in a couple of years by poor maintenance). Once he can find no fault with me, he tells me that he doesn't actually see a problem; and the rough, pitted, and in some places gouged, surface of my plaster is exactly what a new plaster job should look like. BUT, since customer service is their priority, he says they can fix teh non-problem anyway. All that needs to be done is to soak my entire pool in acid and scrub off the top several mm's of my pool surface; and then drain and refill the pool. He said he would talk to ****** and arrange the work, we asked if it could be done in October as it was mid august and we were expecting a baby in Sept. He said this wouldn't be a problem and left never to be heard from again.

Desired Settlement: I will not let this company or any of their affiliates do any work on my pool again as hey cannot be trusted and have limited knowledge in this field. As such I would never let them destroy my pool with their proposed remedy anyway, but I would like to make their poor customer service known. Also I am entitled to the $300 back for the startup that was never done. Beware of ****** pools.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/06/29) */ Job Name - *****, Job Completion Date 9-1-2013 we resurfaced this pool back in Sept of 2013, I remember it very well, at this time I was handing daily operations, issues started to arise when our final phase started which is the chemical start up after the acid soak, during the final process it is the customers responsibility to sweep the pool during the acid soak, at this time we used Krisdan Clear pool service which is licensed and has 15 years chemical experience and worked as s manager at leslies pool supply, customer stated that "krisdan Clear" poured a small bottle into the pool and exited the property, that's it. first I would like to to say that this isn't true, the chemicals were started correctly and we have emails to support that along with the chemicals added to the pool, the customers did not hire a pool service to take over after we finished and have no experience with pool chemistry, I have emails stating that the chlorine levels were high after we started the pool up on the 5th of sept 2013, which is normal and that the test kit was bleaching out results, and then another email 4 days later stating that the chlorine level is at 0, we are not responsible for pool service on a customer's pool after we start up the chemicals and ( open the pool)typically customers have a pool service company start no later than 7 days after we (open the pool) it was September, its very hot outside during that month and the chlorine had burned off after about 5 days and required the pool to be shocked. they expected us to service the pool after the startup this is not our responsibility it is the customers, If my emails are correct Krisdan Clear went out after the 10th and checked everything and added chlorine as a good customer service gesture, we explained in detail where the pool chemical levels were at and didn't hear back from these customers until the 23rd,when they contacted us there was no mention of chemical issues, they said we had damaged a Polaris fitting that we did not work, we removed the fitting and reinstalled it, they said we had cracked it, we went ahead and sent someone out and replaced it on the 23rd 2 hours after the email was sent to us and did not charge the customer for the $47.00 part or the $75.00 service charge, (this customer lied on the review and said we never fixed it) we then never heard from the customer again until I emailed requesting to show there pool on 1/17/14 which they were ok with but we ended up not showing due to a color mix up with our other potential customer. this was the last time we heard from these customers until, around 8-1-2015 ( almost 2 years later) accusing us of pitting there pool and destroying their finish, Mr. ***** left very negative feedback on google with vulgar language with lots of inaccurate information, also left negative feedback on Krisdan clears page also, keep in mind we had no emails or phone calls from these customers for almost 2 years, we reached out to customer and asked why they did this and didn't contact us first, after a month of trying to call and email them we were able to reach Mr. ***** stated he was unhappy and was venting and got a little carried away, we sent a CPO certified technician out to look at their pool on 8/18/2015, the chemicals were unbalanced and they did not have chemical test records for their pool, our observation was that the finish was smooth and not pitted, we noticed the pool was scaling and had chemical abuse and had been neglected, they wanted us to come and acid wash their pool free of charge, we stated that the issues they were having were not caused by us but were caused by improper chemistry, they also stated they took care of their own pool and had a service company but could not supply a chemical record which we require on all of our pools for warranty, this is stated in our contracts, even if we missed observing pitting in the pool this is not a workmanship issue, pitting is caused by PH and Alkalinity imbalance, I have replied to Mr. ***** Negative feedback on Google and asked him to remove it. I have emails and documentation, even the receipt for the Polaris fitting that was purchased on the 23rd of sept to support everything I have stated in the reply, and request this complaint be closed since we are sitting at almost 3 years after this pool was redone, Redicks pool and Krisdan clear pool service have went above and beyond trying to make this customer happy, and I don't feel like its right to be Called ( "********") on a publically viewed forum on google, and I find it offensive and rude. we have been professional in trying to make the customers happy. I will not be issuing any type of refund, and the customer has made it clear they do not want us back out to work on their pool, and I'm ok with that. I still request the feedback on google to be taken down and may consider taking legal action since I have supporting documentation that the customer is not being truthful


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Redicks Pool Plastering Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)