BBB Accredited Business since

Poodle Town USA

Phone: (559) 222-3749 View Additional Phone Numbers 409 W Shields Ave, Fresno, CA 93705


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Poodle Town USA meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Poodle Town USA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Poodle Town USA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1971 Business started locally: 01/01/1971
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Sandra Sandoval, Owner Ms. Denise Sandoval, Alternate Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sandra Sandoval, Owner
Business Category

Pet Grooming


Additional Locations

  • 409 W Shields Ave

    Fresno, CA 93705 (559) 222-3749 (559) 801-1809

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for a service that was not done right! We took are Yorkie for a cut which includes a bath and we asked for a Teddy bear cut which is a normal cut for a yorkie as was told they couldn't do that kind of cut on a yorkie and so we they were told to just do a cut then but we wanted it short and my mom picked her up I got home from work and said what did they cut? They had only cut by her eyes and her private area. They didn't do around her ears or her tail area which is docked or her legs or nothing and as it was I feel they over charged as last time it was only $20 and then when picked up they changed it to $35 without notice of change in price. They tried to say that it was $20 for just a bath and I told them that we would never take our dogs in for just a bath because we could do that at home and the last time I had her taken in they did cut it a lot shorter as they were suppose to and for $20. I had left 2 messages about this and never got a call back or anything so I posted on social media and still never got resolution!! I told them that is like ordering a hamburger from ********* and when u get your order you only get buns and no patty, i'm sure they would be very upset with there order so what is the difference!!! This is the convo from Facebook: ****** ******** Wow they had always charged my mom $20 for a trim and without notice she charged her $70 for both. She tried to say that that was only for a bath but my mom has never taken them in for just a bath its always been a trim!!! also was really rude and in a hurry to get off the Phone!!!! I wouldn't even give them one star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like · Comment · on Thursday · 3 Reviews · ****** ******** What a shame for you to bash us here sorry you weren't happy but your dogs had haircuts and when we take hair off the body its $35. Also one of the dogs was quite heavy and at any other shop you would have paid more for her!! Bashing should not be allowed here!!!! Like · Reply · Yesterday at 8:08am ****** ******** yea well the yorkie you didn't even really cut anything off like she asked!!!! and ive called and left 2 messages and still haven't heard back from anyone!!!!!!! Now that alone is poor service!!!!!! Like · Reply · Yesterday at 8:09am ****** ******** This is the groomer that grooms your moms dog our haircuts have always been 35.00 your mom has her dog mainly bathed and I charge her only 20.00 she should be 25- 30 dollars because she is hairy and big but on Thursday she wanted both the dogs haircuts Like · Reply · Yesterday at 8:13am ****** ******** yea and her Yorkie!! The only thing that was cut was the hair in her private area and by her eyes!! when doing even just a trim its suppose to be around everwhere!!! her ears around them weren't touched her tail wasn't touched!!! and her body looked the same!!! Like · Reply · Yesterday at 8:16am ****** ******** and another thing she said she has never ever taken them in just for a bath cuz she could do that at home!!! she has always taken them in for a cut!! Like · Reply · Yesterday at 8:17am ****** ******** You obviously don't know what you are talking about Have a good day Like · Reply · Yesterday at 8:21am ****** ******** What do u mean I don't know what im talking about!!! She paid for services to be done not half *** done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So yea again poor service especially since your not willing to fix it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Like · Reply · Yesterday at 8:25am ****** ******** You don't need to be rude or cuss be a lady Like · Reply · 23 hours ago ****** ******** Im not being rude Im simply stating the facts and like I said you obviously have very poor customer service since your not willing to take care of it!! I will be contacting Better Business Bureau and who ever else needed!!! ****** ******** And yea im sure if you were to go to get a hamburger and pay for it and only get the buns im sure u wouldn't let that go by would u!!!! Like · Reply · 23 hours ago **** ****** Wow yes that is very bad business

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $35 or I would like them to do the cut right!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/09/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******** owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@comcast.net First of all I need to say that I apologize for not taking care of this incident in a timely manner. Please provide the best service possible for our customers and I'm truly sorry that you were not satisfied, that you were unhappy with the grooming I would've gladly refund your money we try to do our best but sometimes our best is not good enough Stand behind my groomers as I said again I truly apologize for the fact that you were not happy and I would be more than glad to refund your money if you would call me at my business I will be glad to write you out a check for the amount and what you're asking Years and we strive to do a good job I hope we can solve this and I appreciate any feedback thank you very much please contact me at area code XXX-XXX-XXXX and ask to speak to ***** thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you I will give you a call today.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Poodle Town USA
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)