This business is not BBB accredited.

Cruz Control Termite, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (909) 613-0664 View Additional Phone Numbers 14168 Central Ave STE C, Chino, CA 91710 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cruz Control Termite, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 04/19/2005 Business started locally: 04/19/2005 Business incorporated 04/19/2005 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

CA Department of Pesticide Regulation
1001 I St, Sacramento CA 95814
Phone Number: (916) 445-4300
The number is 6021.

Business Management
Mr. John Cruz
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Cruz
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Industry Tips
Pest Control

Additional Locations


    12592 Central Ave

    Chino, CA 91710 (760) 641-7867


    14168 Central Ave STE C

    Chino, CA 91710


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I found evidence of termites in my attic and the outside of my property. The business is not willing to fumigate my property again to fix the problem. I hired the business to fumigate my property to remove all types of termites almost a year ago. Sometime in November I called the business back to report droppings on my ceiling, which i suspected to be termites in my attic. The business send out a two employees to inspect my property for termites. The employees observed the evidence of the droppings on my ceiling and stated that it could of may not be termites. The only way to find out is to make a hole on my ceiling. If I decided for them to make a hole and fine out they will not be responsible for the damage so they discourage me from getting the problem solve at that time. At the end of April I called the business back to report other evidence of termite findings outside my property. While putting gutters on my property I observed small termites on the wood along the side of my house. After reporting the findings the business send out another employee to inspect my house for termites. The inspector found evidence of subterranean termites in the spot where the droppings where on my ceiling without making a hole. The inspector completed his report and email me a copy of it. I didn't get a report the first time I reported the findings. Last week, I called the business back to get a response if they're going to fix the problem. The business stated they couldn't honor the warranty coverage due to being subterranean termites not dry wood termites. They also stated that subterranean termites come and go. They only reason they didn't fumigated for subterranean termites the first time is because in their inspections prior to fumigating they didn't find evidences of subterranean termites.

Desired Settlement: I want them to re-fumigate my property or refund my money back so I can hire a different company to fix the problem. I also want another year of warranty for the job.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/08/05) */ Hi *******, In reviewing the dates of this document, looks like its an old file dating back to May. We have since communicated with the home owner and treated for subterranean termites at no cost to him. We also explained to him that during the time of the initial inspection, there were no signs or evidence of any subterranean infestation. The fumigation that took place during the purchase of his property was a treatment to exterminate drywood termites and not subterranean termites. Warranty, of course, is not available for subterraneans because the property was never treated for it. However, we went ahead and comped a sub-treatment for this property on 6/19/2014. Both parties agreed that warranties will not be available for this sub-treatment since no charges were applied. Thank you, ******** ****

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Negligence in service, failure to complete thorough inspection. I recently called Terminix for a complete free inspection for my property and the findings and costs consisted of a more in depth inspection in which **** Control seemed to have ''missed''. What seems to have been done seems to have been done in a negligent and care free manner in which I am seeking answers. Nonetheless, Attached is a copy of the report which I have received and a much more in depth report provided by Terminix.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/01) */ Mr. ********* communicated with us on 7/2 at 708pm. We responded to him the following day 7/3 at via phone and email at 1001am. We asked for a us to reinspect the property for any misses that may have taken place. He provided us with a report from terminix for reference of the termite findings. Our inspector was on site on 7/4 and provided us with with a report that there are no evidence of termites nor termite damage in the areas that terminix claims on their report. In reviewing terminix's report, I would question whether there were real findings in this property, because termites do leave evidence on the wood members that it infests. Unfortunately, in this case, neither droppings not termite damage were found according to our inspector. I tried reaching out to Mr. ********* twice to discuss our reporting (7/8 and 7/9)but ended up leaving a message. I received no call backs. Mr ********* was charged ridicously excessive by Terminix based on the 3 findings that they claim to have found. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/08/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cruz Control Termite, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)