BBB Accredited Business since

Clark Pest Control Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (661) 325-7211 Fax: (661) 325-1021 View Additional Phone Numbers 530 California Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93304 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clark Pest Control Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clark Pest Control Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1972 Business started: 01/01/1940 in CA Business started locally: 01/01/1940 Business incorporated 09/28/1953 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Structural Pest Control Board
1418 Howe Ave Ste 18, Sacramento CA 95825
Phone Number: (916) 561-8708
The number is 1210.

California Structural Pest Control Board
1418 Howe Ave Ste 18, Sacramento CA 95825
Phone Number: (916) 561-8708
The number is 301.

California Structural Pest Control Board
1418 Howe Ave Ste 18, Sacramento CA 95825
Phone Number: (916) 561-8708
The number is 4894.

California Structural Pest Control Board
1418 Howe Ave Ste 18, Sacramento CA 95825
Phone Number: (916) 561-8708
The number is 4570.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Mike Clark, General Manager, CFO Mr. Jim Clark Jr., President Mr. Patrick Clark, Secretary Ms. Tami Opie, Accounting Mr. Sy Sizemore, Branch Manager-Fresno Mr. Jesse Valenzuela, Branch Manager-Visalia
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Clark, General Manager, CFO
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Products & Services

pest control service for residential,commercial,industria.Termite Control service Fumigation Services

Industry Tips
Pest Control

Additional Locations

  • 1700 K St Ste 200

    Bakersfield, CA 93301

  • 1843 E. Mineral King

    Visalia, CA 93291 (559) 732-3488

  • 3405 E Tulare St

    Fresno, CA 93702 (559) 264-5444

  • 530 California Ave

    Bakersfield, CA 93304 (661) 325-7211

  • PO Box 15129

    Fresno, CA 93702

  • PO Box 2466

    Bakersfield, CA 93303

  • PO Box 567

    Visalia, CA 93279


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lack of serviccusover years of paying. Had monthly service and doug our service tech. Lack treated my problem with rats, and roaches. He recently service my property and I asked if he could set traps and he agreed but then did not leave Any traps. I then called and told office and they had his superior come out and see. When he seen my house he said he needed to let his boss know the problem. I feel that they are trying to help but I also feel like they have responsibility with not treating my house properly now the droppings is overwhelming and I feel they should clean it up not I which is what they said.

Desired Settlement: I'm asking we be reimbursed some of our money for lack of services on there part. Also I am requesting they be responsible for the clean up of all the rat dropping because they know how toxic it is.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/28) */ 5-26-15 1:50 pm ******** ****** returned my call. She agreed to an appointment for X-XX-XX at Noon - 2:00 pm 5-27-15 Noon I called ******** to let her know that I expected to arrive at her house at 12:30 pm. She did not answer the phone. The phone just rang. I could not leave a message. 12:30 pm I knocked on the door. Nobody came to the door and no cars were parked in the driveway. I called ********'s cell and again it just rang. I could not leave a message. The dogs were barking at us loudly from the side yard. If anyone was home they would have easily heard the dogs barking and us knocking on the door. We waited an additional 15 minutes just in case ******** was on her way home and running late. 12:50 pm I called ***** ******'s cell. I left a message that I was at the house for my appointment set by ******** and that ******** was not home. I asked ***** (********'s Mother and the owner of the house) to please let ******** know I need her to call me for another appointment. 4:00 pm I called ******** again. Still the phone just rang. I could not leave a message. 5-28-15 10:45 am I called and left my third message for ****** ******** at the BBB. 11:30 am I called the direct line at the BBB. I talked to ******* she asked me to write this documentation and e-mail it to her. She will be handling this case as ****** is no longer with the BBB. *** ******** Branch Manager Clark Pest control Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did miss the appointment that we schedule do to my daughter's graduation starting late then having to pick up my nephew from school early do to a bloody nose. I didn't make it home u brilliant 145pm I called the office and no answer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I agree to what Clark has stated. They showed me the holes and tunnels that he rat's had made and explain to me their process of catching them. I did purchase the vent covers for the bottom of the house but we're to big so I still need to purchase that. They asked if I could have my friend take down the garden area fiberglass shingles that were left up and clear a way for them to fix were one of the main holes of entrance was at. In the end of there visit they apologize for their missing my problem, and they assure they will fix it. Still more has to be done but in time. I appreciate all that Clark is doing. I am cooperating and working with them to solve the problem. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/03) */ 6-2-15 11:30 am Justin, ****, ***** and I arrived at the house. ******** let us in the house and we shared with each other what we knew about the problem. I took out my phone and took pictures for documentation of conditions that are listed in this report. First **** put his ladder in the attic entrance. I inspected the attic. I found roughly 200 Rat Droppings just inside the attic entrance and spreading out about 4 ft. in all directions. I saw a tunnel in the insulation that was made by rats. It was an obvious path that the rats were using to move about the attic. The tunnel was heading in the direction of the kitchen and enclosed garage. I had **** go into the attic to vacuum up all the droppings that he could reach. After **** was finished, I inspected the attic and found that **** did a good job in the clean-up. **** set a couple of new traps in the attic at the entrance. We went into the kitchen. I found a lot of dead German Roaches in the cabinets next to the refrigerator. I did not find any live roaches. **** and Justin had baited the cabinets back on 5-14-15 for German Roaches. I had **** vacuum up all the dead roaches. I inspected the cabinets after he was done and found that **** did a good job. I found holes and a lot of rat droppings in the cabinets next to the stove and in the bottom storage drawer in the stove. Justin cleaned up all the droppings in the kitchen cabinets, drawers and the stove storage drawer. I inspected Justin's work and found it to have been done well. I went into the garage conversion and found the closets next to the kitchen wall to be full of storage. I could see rat droppings and nesting material in the closet. I told ******** that the closet needed to be emptied and cleaned out before we can get in there to trap for rats. I found a hole in the wall from the kitchen to the garage and rat rub marks were noted. That hole needs to be fixed after the trapping is completed so not to interrupt the rat's normal feeding habits. I told ******** the clean-up needed to be done a.s.a.p. as we needed to work together to get this under control as soon as possible. She agreed. Next we looked at the washer and dryer area. We found 3 holes that needed to be repaired in that area. There was trash that could be used by the rats for nesting by the appliances that needed to be cleaned and removed. Jason inspected the outside of the house. He found holes in the subarea vents and some vents that are missing screens. He found rat rub marks on the back patio next to where the tree has been allowed to grow its limbs out to touch the roof of the house. This makes an easy freeway for rats to use to get to the roof of the house. The neighbor has fruit trees growing next to the fence that is offering a food source for any rats that may want to set up nests. The back patio wooden material is broken and rotten. The roof is half gone and broken. It serves no purpose at this time except for a hazard to occupants and a freeway into the house for the rats. In the corner of the roof above the back door Jason found a hiding place were rats have been nesting and chewing holes into the roof to get access to the attic. Jason showed me each of his findings and I agree with him. We recommend that the fiberglass roof covering and the patio covering be torn down and removed from the property. Upon completion of the removal, Jason will inspect the nesting area above the back door and give his recommendation on how to rat-proof the area. ******** told me that her boyfriend will clean up the closets, washer/dryer area and remove the fiberglass roofing material before 6-8-15 as he will be home over the weekend. ******** has promised to replace the broken screens at the sub area. Jason will make recommendations for the remaining rat proofing needed after he has the opportunity to inspect the area above the back door. **** and ****** have made a commitment to be at the house Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings between 8:00am and 10:00 am to check rat traps until the rat activity is gone. ******** has promised that she will be available for our appointments. I told ******** that I had left messages with her Mom and had not heard back from her. ******** said that her Mom travels a lot on her job. ******** offered to call her Mom and handed her phone to me. I talked to ***** and let her know the status of our inspection. ***** was pleased that we were working to solve the problem. ***** asked for a copy of this report. I told her the BBB will be sending her one. Note: German Roaches are under control. We have caught 12 rats since 5-14-15. *** ******** Branch Manager ***** Pest Control

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Clark Pest Control Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)