BBB Accredited Business since

A-Leave Pest Control

Phone: (559) 294-8633 Fax: (559) 294-8638 2937 Larkin Ave, Clovis, CA 93612 http://www.a-leavepestcontrol.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-Leave Pest Control meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A-Leave Pest Control include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-Leave Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2009 Business started locally: 05/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Structural Pest Control Board
1418 Howe Ave Ste 18, Sacramento CA 95825
http://www.dca.ca.gov/pestboard
Phone Number: (916) 561-8708
The number is 11836.

CA Department of Pesticide Regulation
1001 I St, Sacramento CA 95814
http://www.cdpr.ca.gov
Phone Number: (916) 445-4300
The number is 5850.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Ms. Robin Duke, Partner Ms. Linda Balagno, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Robin Duke, Partner
Business Category

Pest Control Services

Industry Tips
Pest Control

Additional Locations

  • 2937 Larkin Ave

    Clovis, CA 93612 (559) 294-8633

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business did not spray upstairs inside, or for spiders or fleas in addition to ants. I started calling June 23, 2015 for service to spray. Finally reached **** and requested spray inside/outside for fleas, ants, and spiders. I wanted a thorough spray. I gave new phone number of 559-727-2445. Scheduled spray for a day I worked and advised my daughter would let the technician in. Tech came and did not spray upstairs at all or for fleas or spiders. **** was left on counter downstairs and said they sprayed inside/outside and for ants. I called to have tech come back and finish. My call was not returned for a week when I called back and spoke to ****. **** said they called for a tech to come the day prior, but no one called or came. I was told they were calling my old phone number, but still no tech tried to come as that old number is still my place of business. I just don't get voicemail or calls there anymore. The tech called my current, new number the day she sprayed and I buzzed her into my gate. that would have been impossible with my work number and **** said that my work number is the only number I ever gave her. **** also argued that I did not order to be sprayed upstairs or that I said I would not be home and my daughter would. This is frustrating. All I want is for them to finish the job. This has gone on too long. I haven't paid the invoice for the spray yet in the total of $27, which I will but I want what I am contracted to pay for. They sprayed my house last summer perfectly, but this time **** has gotten too much mis-information and the tech whom I believe is the owner isn't interested in calling me personally to rectify. I keep getting **** who wants to argue. I just want them to finish and I will use someone else in the future. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I want them to spray upstairs entirely, wherever they didn't spray yet, and I want the whole place sprayed for ants, fleas, and spiders. My daughter was bitten by a spider ironically in bed 3 days after they came. Although, her bedroom is upstairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/07) */ Response to ******* ********* I need to start from the very beginning ******* called our company last year for service. ******* agreed to a monthly service which is our lowest rates. Our service has no contracts so when we explain to new customers that they are agreeing to a monthly service we are taking their word because again we don't have contracts. So ******* did two services last summer in August and September then stopped services due to not seeing any bugs. When ******* called this year to restart service it was explained to her that she would be at the as needed rate due to not keep the agreement of doing monthly service the past year. ******* insisted that she would do monthly service and wanted the cheaper rate, a difference of eight dollars per service. So we gave her the cheaper rate and set an appt. I ***** ****-******* owner went out on 7/15/15 to restart service when I arrived I called the phone number printed on the invoice the only number we have on file, to be let in the gate ******* answered and said I will call home so they can buzz you in I am at work, I said thank you. I arrived at *******'s door I had to knocked and ring the bell several times then finally a young girl answered and said hold on let me put my dog in his cage. When I entered their home I asked her where the ant problem was and she said in the kitchen, I told I would start with the back yard and kitchen I gained access to the back yard through the dinner room sliding door. When I finish the back yard I did a base board treatment down stairs and kitchen and was waiting for the young girl to come out of the restroom but she never did I was not going to wonder around the home I was not sure if the young girl was 18. So I did the treatment on the rest of the outside and garage and left the invoice on their kitchen counter. A little while later ******* called the office to ask why I didn't spray upstairs where her problem was? **** called me and I explained to her the girl told me the kitchen was the problem area. **** from my office called her back and explained that I was told the kitchen was where the ants were. ******* replied to her why would I ask her 13 year old daughter she doesn't know? **** replied your daughter is only 13 we should not have even gone inside an 18 year old has to let us in, however we can re-schedule a call back when an adult will be home ******* suggested a Friday, **** sais ok I well check the calendar and call you back. **** called later that day and left her message that we can come back out on Friday 7/17/15 but she needed to call back to confirm the appt. ******* never called back to confirm appt. The following week 7/21/15 ******* called to say no one showed on Friday we told her that she had not called back to confirm appt. So we said we would look at the calendar again and call her back with the next available Friday for her. Kara called on 7/21/15 and left ******* a message that we could be back out there on 7/24/15 but needed to call back to confirm appt. Kara called ******* again on 7/25/15 from her personal cell phone to try to do her call back as we had not heard from *******. **** message was that its Saturday and I am working in the field until noon please call me back and I will treat your upstairs. **** received no phone call until Sunday(on her personal cell) ******* mad saying we had been calling the wrong phone number and that she gave us a new #. ******* never gave us a new # in fact the # we had been calling is the same # that is on our caller id when she has called us back. So with all this I am sorry ******* feels we didn't fulfill our end. However we made many attempts to try to complete her treatment when an adult was home not a minor child. The treatment ******* received covers all insects that she claims we didn't treat for. I am sorry to say with the way she spoke to my employee we have chosen not to perform her services any longer and I never expected her to pay the bill I have already credited the account. By the way **** had been handling ******* and other accounts for me due to on 7/17/15 I had surgery and was out of the office for a couple weeks that is why she didn't get a return call from me. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) None of this is true. ***** is being extremely dishonest. I only checked off "no" as to accepting the response, because none of it is true. I am, however, satisfied that ***** does not expect me to pay this bill. She would have had to perform service to get paid. I consider this resolved. Thank you BBB for your help in contacting this company and helping me resolve this matter. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2015/08/10) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A-Leave Pest Control
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)