This business is not BBB accredited.

Precision Painting California, Inc.

Phone: (909) 821-1288 PO Box 822, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91729

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Painting California, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 01/29/2009 Business started locally: 01/29/2009 Business incorporated 10/02/2008 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752
The number is 928107.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ruben Zavala, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ruben Zavala, President
Business Category

Painting Contractors Painters - Commercial or Residential

Additional Locations


    PO Box 822

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91729


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired Precision Painting California Inc to paint the interior of my home.Inferior work. Precision Painting California Inc painted the interior of my home.The workers were not skilled painters.The worse painting job I've ever seen.The interior was not properly prepared for paint.FAU returns were put on upside down.Touch up was not complete.One of the workers broke off a retaining clip for my thirteen foot custom made vertical blinds.Lost and missing screws from door striker plates.Lost and missing screws from door switch plates and outlet plates.Outlet plates left off because there were no screws to attach the plates.Some work not completed.Some kitchen drawers were completely painted while others were partially painted.Some door hinges were not painted and others were left unpainted.Trash and debris left behind in my back yard.Partial five gallon buckets of paint were left on my front door steps.Paint tracked on my hard wood floors and concrete walk way to the front of my home.

Desired Settlement: I want to have all items damaged to be repaired or replaced.I want all screws lost to be replaced.I want to be reimbursed for the work I had to do to finish the job.I want to be compensated for the vertical blinds repair or replacement.The blinds were approx. $450.00 when I purchased them.I would like the floor cleaned of all paint.I want the concrete cleaned where the paint is tracked.I would like a partial refund if these items are not resolved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/03) */ This was resolved back in July or August sometime. I have refunded the consumer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2014/10/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was received a partial refund from the business owner. I am satisfied with the resolution. Thank You

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Painting California, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)