This business is not BBB accredited.

Five Star Painting of Corona

Phone: (951) 340-1475 Fax: (951) 340-0375 101 Granite St STE B, Corona, CA 92879 http://www.allpropaintinginc.com View Additional Web Addresses ! BBB Business Review on Five Star Painting of Corona is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 Granite St STE B

    Corona, CA 92879 (951) 340-1475

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has done an awful job of painting. Wrong walls, wrong color, delaying the sale of our house. This company promised professional service to my family. They said they would leave the house clean, nicely painted, and would look professional. Instead, they painted walls they weren't supposed to, they used the wrong colors, and left the house completely trashed. The painters did a very poor job and you could see lines throughout the house. Everything in the house was covered in a layer of paint dust. They have been out to fix it and the owner promised he would make it right. It looks worse then before and when calling to talk to the secretary at their main office, she was very short and not very helpful. I told her the issue and she said "Ok..I get it. I get it." I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone.

Desired Settlement: Fix the paint job for the third time so we can get this house listed on the market! Every day it is costing us more and more money as we wait for them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/05/28) */ I AM WRITING YOU TO RESPONSE TO THE CASE FILE BY MR. ********. WE ALL-PRO PAINING HAD BEEN CONTRACTED WITH *** ******** TO PERFORM PAINT SERVICES FOR INTERIOR PAINTING. SERVICES WERE STARTED ON MARCH 11TH AND COMPLETED ON MARCH 24TH. AFTER COMPLETION, THERE WERE A FEW UNACCEPTABLE ITEM THAT NEEDED SOME ATTENTION. WE SENT BACK GUYS TWO ADDITIONAL DAY TO SATISFY MRS. ******** REQUEST, HOWEVER AFTER ATTEMPTING TO CORRECT THERE ISSUE'S WITHOUT THERE PRESENT. ONCE AGAIN MR. ******** HAD EXPRESS HIS DIS-SATISFACTION AND WOULDN'T GIVE US THE OPPORTUNITY TO RETURN TO RESOLOVE ANY ISSUE'S AND CONCERNS. TO DATE I HAD MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO SCHEDULE A TIME TO RESOLVE ANY ISSUE'S AND CONCERNS. THEY HAVE INTENTIONLY AVOIDED MY CALLS. ALSO WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO COLLECT ANY PAYMENT FOR SERVICES. ON THE AGREED CONTRACT AMOUNT WAS $1,895.00. I WOULD APPRECIATE IF YOU WOULD CONSIDER THIS CASE IN DETAIL TO SEE OUR POSITION AND TO RE-CONSIDER OUR DOWN GRADE. IF YOU SHOULD HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE GIVE US A CALL AT XXX-XXX-XXXX THANK YOU, ****** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2014/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The duration of the project exceeded what was promised by All-Pro Painting. After four attempts to correct the problem, we refused to let them back in because each time resulted in more damage to the house. There is overspray on the tile and in the grout, paint on fixtures, and paint on the carpet. There are paint footprints leading into the garage where his crew should have never been. To this day we don't know why they were going into the garage. Again, the wrong walls were painted, wrong colors, and the paint job was sub-par. Several people during the open house commented on the poor paint and how it would have to be re-painted. There were still drip marks and stains are still showing through the thin layer of paint that was put on the walls. Mr. ***** states that I wouldn't let him return after expressing dis-satisfaction and after four attempts to make it right, I don't know who would let them back in. Bottom line, the work was not performed as promised, they used a sub-par crew, and their work literally cost us thousands of dollars as we had to wait to list the house until they could get the house painted. I have carefully considered your position and as a business owner myself, I would be mortified if my crews did something this poor and I would not leave the house until the job was done. Also, the way we were treated by your office staff gives me no remorse to downgrade your rating with BBB. I have read several other complaints about your company and I think action needs to be taken and there needs to be consequences for poor performance. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 24, 2014/06/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/06/09) */ We have came to a agreement with the client. We have offered to discount the job to $1000.00 from the oringal amount of $1895.00. The client has agreed to the discount amount with no futher obligation from us to return. We have received payment in the amount of $1000.00. Should you need more information, please let me know. Thank You


Customer Review(s)