BBB Accredited Business since

Hansen's Moving & Storage, Inc.

Phone: (661) 834-2411 Fax: (661) 834-0414 6301 Schirra Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93313 http://www.HansensMovingandStorage.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Hansen's Moving and Storage, Inc. has been providing commercial and residential moving services in Kern County for over 43 years.

As an Atlas Van Line agent, we can handle any move local or international. Contact us for a free moving estimate.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hansen's Moving & Storage, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Hansen's Moving & Storage, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hansen's Moving & Storage, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 1975 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated 12/17/1979 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission
505 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 755-1447
The number is MTR0130609.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dan Hansen, President Mr. Michael Hansen, Vice President Ms. Darci Heilman, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Hansen, President
Business Category

Movers Trucking - Light Hauling Logistics Moving & Storage Company Record Storage Delivery Service

Products & Services

Local and Long distance moving and storage services. Commercial and Residential moving services. Specialty moving and logistics services. Household storage, business storage, records storage.


Additional Locations

  • 6301 Schirra Ct

    Bakersfield, CA 93313 (661) 834-2411

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is associated with a larger distribution service Manna. after delivering original product damaged, they are now delaying delivery. This company is associated with a larger distribution service Manna. Hansen moving & Storage is the final delivery company. The original product was delivered damaged, so I refused delivery per the dealer I purchased from. now, upon second attempt, they have had the item for 2 full days and have yet to schedule. On top of that, they are now dragging their feet on scheduling the item in what I observe to be in deliberate fashion. They claim they cannot release the item now in their possession to allow for alternative delivery and cannot schedule it until over a week from now. Every time I have called, the lady I get is very rude. She only knows who I am now because I complained about them to the distribution service. I have no advocate in this as the dealer claims he is helpless and the distro company cannot make alternative arrangements. My credit card has already been charged for the device which I will address in another forum, but HAnsen Moving will not schedule my item in a timely fashion. The tracking info is KXXXXXXXX. Item arrived in their possession on 11/24 and has not been scheduled for delivery and they are claiming it cannot be delivered till after December 06.

Desired Settlement: I want my TV prior to December 5th. I think that is a reasonable request. I am scheduled to attend vacation with my wife after she returned from deployment and we cannot change our schedule.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/16) */ This issue has been resolved with the consumer. He has received his t.v. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/01/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have no choice but to accept their response but selected no only so that it could be highlighted that they failed to respond to the complaint until over a month later...they did not deliver the item timely as requested, and the stand for the TV was installed incorrectly and the TV sits with an upward angle. Finally, the delivery crew tried to take my own personal TV that was not part of the deal. My friend who had to be present for the delivery on my behalf due to the inept scheduling, of this company, was luckily well aware of my intentions with my other TV and knew better and called before letting them take my perfectly operational TV. Crazy experience all together. But, nothing can be done now...hopefully someone reads this and thinks twice before using them for moving.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hansen's Moving & Storage, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)