BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Majestic Home Loan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Majestic Home Loan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Majestic Home Loan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 03/13/1997 Business started locally: 03/13/1997 Business incorporated 03/13/1997 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

National Mortgage License
320 W 4th St Ste 750, Los Angeles CA 90013
Phone Number: (240) 386-4444
The number is NMLS # 173946.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sang Jeung, CEO Vanessa Becerra, VP Maria Donaghy, Compliance Officer
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Maria Donaghy, Compliance Officer
Principal: Mr. Sang Jeung, CEO
Business Category

Loans Mortgage Brokers Mortgage Lender

Alternate Business Names
R M K Financial RMK Financial Corp.
Industry Tips
Loan Modification

Additional Locations

  • 9680 Haven Ave STE 310

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 (909) 912-7100 (909) 912-7100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Salesman lied Rep said no credit check. Sure enough, they hit my credit with a hard inquiry right after we spoke. Lies.

Desired Settlement: Removal of hard inquiry from credit report.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@majesticloan.com We have contacted the consumer regarding this matter. Majestic Home Loan is committed to excellent customer service and will work with the customer until we have reached a satisfactory resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) What about working with your employee as well to insure this illegal practice does not continue? Restitution? Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/08/02) */ Training has been implemented within our Sales Department to ensure this does not occur again. In addition, we have increased our call monitoring compliance review to flag any violations that *** be occurring and take immediate action. We have reached out to the consumer, several times, to discuss the information that will be needed in order to remove this credit inquiry. As of today, consumer has not responded to any phone call or emails. Last email received from the consumer was on 07/14/2016 in which he stated that all he wanted was the removal of the inquiry. We would like to assist with this request but in order to do so the consumer needs to send us a signed letter stating that the credit bureaus have his authorization to remove the inquiry. As soon as we get this letter we will submit to the credit bureaus.

7/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ******** is not responding to calls or emails in regards to my $500 earnest money check that is extremely overdue! I refinanced my home through this company and was promised two months without a mortgage payment as well as $500 in earnest money (to be deposited in my account within 7-9 days) as well as another check containing my full escrow amount. ***** ******** is the loan processor that "handled" my refinancing and she has been unresponsive about my funds. I did my closing on june 12th and as of now my earnest money is 13 business late! I called her while I was out of town to ask where that money might have gone and she promised to call me back that same day. I placed that call on June 20th and I've not heard back from her. I also emailed her on June 27th to inform her that my escrow check had arrived but the earnest money is still floating in limbo and I asked her to please respond. I am very upset because this company did my mothers refinance a week before mine and she had no problems whatsoever with receiving her funds at all. Our homes are in the same subdivision two streets apart. My mothers loan processor was a Mr. David Shiavonne and I truly wish he had processed my loan instead of Mrs. ******** as I am beginning to believe that she is not being forthcoming about my funds at all. She pushed back my closing date twice before I even though I informed her that I was leaving on a trip and needed to get things done quickly, then she assured me that my funds would take no more than 7-9 days to post "in my account" after my closing, I received a threatening call from my old mortgage company while I was on my trip because the loan had not been funded and when I called Mrs. ******** she told me not to worry, and finally when I called to find out why my earnest money had not been posted she said she'd get back to me and never did. I am understandably disgusted with her work as well as very put off with the company itself because once this process is started the consumer is trapped. I can't back out and my money is nowhere to be found. I'm being ignored and disrespected and this is awful customer service and deplorable business practice in my opinion. I tried to locate a phone number to their corporate offices in order to file an official complaint and hopefully get someone to help me find my funds but I've not had any luck so far. I will be contacting the states attorneys office to find out if there are any law suits against the company for problems such as my own as well as contacting the VA Home Loan Office to find out how credible this lender is as well. As a disabled veteran on a set income I can not afford to be toyed with especially when it concerns my funds and my ability to pay bills. I *** be wrong but her evasions seem very personal to me and I have reached the end of my patience with this matter. It's unconscionable to blow off a consumer that is in need of funds that are not only promised but owed in a timely manner!

Desired Settlement: I would like to speak with a supervisor and I want nothing else to do with Mrs. ********. I'd like to know where my money is and why it has taken so long to receive it. I want my earnest money as soon as possible since it is late and I have obligations that that money is very much needed to complete. I'd like the company to look into Mrs. *********** handling of my loan because I truly feel that she sat on my paperwork in order to drag this out purposely and frankly that is not something that someone in her position should ever do to any consumer let alone a veteran on a set income. I believe this of her because she has refused to answer my emails or calls since June 20th when I was still on my trip.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/07/07) */ We have contacted the customer to address the concerns and a resolution has been reached. In addition, we have further evaluated how we can prevent this problem from occurring and are committed to resolving all consumer complaint in a timely manner. We are a customer based business so we stride on our customer service. We appreciate the customers feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and improving our communication within our company.

1/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like tone make a complaint because of the service they provided. I was told my home refinance was all good to go and was told I was just waiting for them to finish processing it. Waited 2 months and $1000'so of dollars and many hours on the phone wasted. I was told it would be closing the end of December and then the last day of December I'm told my loan was now refused at this time. Was told many times everything was good to go and there was nothing else holding me back from the loan. Tried to resolve issues and got nothing. I would of never of spent so much time and money into this to be lied to and led on for nothing in end but money down the drain and a stressful 3 months waiting. Not a way to do business with customers.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Finish the job To have this loan finished and final processed after many of months and money wasted. Did everything they asked for and was very patient with them. Just what a hard working father with a child on the way needs. Should of been told straight up that this wasn't a garrentee and could fall through the last week.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Compliance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@mhlmtg.com This complaint revolves around a loan transaction for the borrower that began on 9/10/15. We issued a conditional approval on 9/28/15, with one of the prior-to-doc conditions for a lien on the preliminary title report to be removed or paid off at closing. The approval on this loan expired on 11/27/15. So, when we received conditions on 12/14/15, we had to update the mortgage rating on the credit report to comply with HUD guidelines. When the updated rating was provided to us on 12/14/15, it was determined that the borrower had a recent mortgage late within the past 12 months, and was recently late on two student loans. This information was not disseminated to us by the borrower throughout the transaction process, and had we been made aware, then we would've informed him that his credit does not meet the HUD guidelines referenced below. Due to this unforeseen information obtained from the credit bureau we were unable to proceed with the loan transaction. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was never told throughout the process that it would expire or anything all I was told is that yes everything is almost closing. I even asked at one point that I wanted to makeep sure that everything is good because I didn't want to be wasting anymore time and money. I was told yes and I would close by the end of October. Then I was told I would close by end of December for sure.. two days before the 31st I wants again was told I wasn't going to make the end of December. On December 31st I was told I was declined. After told for months everything was fine. I was never told that my loan would expire in November. So which isn't my fault. They should of closed it by then. Not happy with this at all Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/01/15) */ Unfortunately, there was no way to foresee the circumstance that the borrower would need an updated credit rating and that the mortgage credit rating would show that the borrower paid their mortgage payment late in the months prior to loan closing. Up until this time the loan transaction was approved. We are unable to assist borrower at this time as we are following FHA guidelines and those do not allow the borrower to have current late payments reporting on their credit report.

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I refinanced a mortgage loan with majestic home loans who 6 months later sent a letter stating they made an error and my mortgage payment increases On *** 22, 2015 me and my wife closed on a refinanced loan with Majestic home loans (which is now serviced by cis financial) which agreed that my mortgage payment which was at the time 1352.00 monthly an owned by nation star mortgage would be lowered to 1182.00 monthly if we agreed to a refinance offer with there company because of the change in lower fha mortgage insurance rates and requirements.. We did agreed and signed documents to cloan our new loan. On Friday 11,13,2015 we received a letter in the mail dated 11/11/2015 thats states " At the time of closing your loan, your taxes were calculated on the land valude only instead of the entire property". For that error majestic home loans stated that our monthly mortgage payment will increase from 1182.00 monthly to 1359.24. So now we are paying more for a mortgage than we were initially paying for our original mortgage which i think is totally wrong and we certainly would not have agreed to this had we know this would be this issue. We even had other offers and GFE's from different lenders but chose to go with majestic home loans. I think this was very deceitful on there part and most likely fudged numbers to get our business. Instead of saving money we are now having to spend more money which is not right.

Desired Settlement: A fair resolution would probably be for this company to reduced the principle balance of our new loan to accommodate this monthly mortgage payment which we agreed to over a 30 year term. I'm not totally sure if this is even enough due to the extra mental stress that has been caused on me and my wife who is out of a job and our 3rd child is due any day now. I plan to seek an attorney an attorney about this as well because this cannot be right. We should not have to pay for there mistakes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Compliance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@mhlmtg.com This complaint has been received and is currently being reviewed by Upper Management & Legal. Once our review is completed we will contact the borrower with a resolution proposal. We anticipate a resolution proposal to be completed by 12/01/2015. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not an explanation for their error. Final Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/12/01) */ ***Document Attached*** The borrower's came to us on April 27, 2015 for a Rate and Term Refinance Loan. Their current expenses on the home were: P&I $889.88 MI: $201.42 Taxes $208.01 Hazard Ins. $52.42 HOA Dues $ 4.17 Total Monthly Expenses of $1355.90 We completed a FHA streamline refinance loan for the borrowers. The breakdown of the monthly payment is as follows: P&I $850.34 MI: $126.75 Taxes $143.98 (Estimated per County Tax Certificate) * $320.31 (Actual after Tax Assessment) Hazard Ins. $61.84 HOA Dues $ 4.17 Total Monthly Expenses of $1187.08 Estimated - $1359.24 Actual The savings per month for the principal, interest and mortgage insurance is $114.21. We don't regulate the taxes and insurance payments as they are maintained by the County Tax Assessor and a borrower selected third party insurance vendor. This is a standard cost of homeownership. The monthly payment for taxes was calculated strictly from the tax certificate that was provided to our company by the County of Duval. The taxes were based on vacant land only and no estimate was made for the future calculation of taxes after the county was to reassess the value to include the structure. This caused an escrow account shortage in the amount of $3,343.58 and the monthly tax payment must be raised by $176.33 per month to allocate sufficient funds in the escrow account to cover the next tax installment. The County of Duval did not complete its tax assessment review until July 2015, which was two months after we closed the loan. The increase in tax payment would have happened if the loan was refinanced with our company or if the borrower stayed with their current lender. Lenders do not have any control over the County Tax Collector and the rates that are charged. Our staff had no way of knowing the future tax bill that would be placed on the property value prior to us closing the loan for the borrowers. The prior lender would have had to raise their monthly tax payment to make up for the shortage and if not refinanced the borrowers would also not have the $114.22 savings. Due to the hardship this has caused the borrower Majestic Home Loan will make a payment of $3,343.58 to the escrow account to make up for the first tax payment shortage that was due to the County of Duval on 11/23/2015. The monthly payment increase would have happened regardless of which lender they were making their payment to, as we do not have any control of the County Tax Assessor, which is a government municipality. Attached is a copy of what the County provided us as a Tax Certification prior to funding the loan.

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested clarification on an affidavit that Majestic Home Loan had me sign in regard to the refinancing of my mortgage. They've not responded. I have requested clarification on an affidavit that Majestic Home Loan had me sign in regard to the refinancing of my mortgage. They've not responded. I have emailed them on multiple occasions, left voice mails, and contacted their customer service department but no one has provided me with clarification on this document. MHL sent a notary to my home with an affidavit and requested that I complete the document and sign it or they would not be able to close my loan and I would be without a mortgage and incurring interest for every day the paperwork was not signed and processed. The document requested indicated that my husband was not residing on the premises which was not the case. The loan officer had previously explained to me that the Deed of Trust would be signed and a Quit Claim Deed would be completed. If the affidavit is the Quit Claim Deed, all I need is documentation of same.

Desired Settlement: I want an explanation of why the affidavit was needed and what the affidavit is being used for. I want MHL to provide written documentation as to why they would knowingly request fraudulent documents. If the affidavit is the Quit Claim Deed, all I need is documentation of same.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@mhlmtg.com The borrower contacted our customer service department on 11/6/2015 at 6:42am and we responded with our offer to assist the customer with any documentation or explanation needed on 11/6/2015 at 6:47 am. We did not hear back from the borrower. We attempted to contact her by telephone on her second request and a voicemail was left on 11/25/2015 for her to contact the Compliance Officer directly. We still have not heard back from the borrower. We have a copy of our email attempting to help resolve any issues and are still available to assist the customer in any manner possible. Please have the customer contact the Compliance Officer directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX. The document that was signed on 10/23/2015 was an Affidavit sent out by the Title Company in order to be able to record the loan. The information on the affidavit was provided by the borrower and the Title Company needed a sworn affidavit signed to the information that was being provided. We would be happy to assist her with any information needed in this case.

11/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was advised prior to closing by phone and e-mail that I would not owe anything for closing. Now Majestic is asking for funds from me. To whom it *** concern at Majestic Home Loans, FHA Refinance #XXXXXXXXX I was advised prior to closing by phone and e-mail that I would not owe anything for closing. I only needed to cash my escrow check from my previous lender and provided them with a voided check and promissory note for that amount. After closing, I found out that they allowed my old company to include my escrow balance into the principal amount to reduce the cost of the home, therefore, they paid a decrease amount for the home and now they are asking for funds from me. On October 13, I was advised by my old lender, I will NOT receive an escrow check for $2399.50 as advised by Majestic. This will not take place because when the old lender sent a copy of the payoff amount the escrow amount of $2399.50 was deducted from the payoff balance of the home. Therefore, Majestic paid a discounted rate for the house/principal. Also I asked the notary at signing on 9-18-15, **** **** on 10-8-15, ***** ******** 10-8-15, and XX-XX-XX ***** ****** , for copies of the documents that I signed at closing and I have NOT received them yet. After speaking with ***** ********, he now advised me that I will have to pay $845. I was advised by your company at closing that there would be no amount to pay on my end. Let's conduct business appropriately and advise customers of all dollar amounts up front. On 9-23-15, I received $500 from the title company and I spoke with **** and ******** who told me that it was my money from closing. Now they are acting for it to be return. This oversight should have been caught by Majestic's underwriter and processor. Then bought to me before any documents were signed so that I could make a sound decision on whether or not I want to stay with my old lender, conduct business with Majestic, or go with another loan company. I was told that my old lender is as fault because they included my escrow in the payoff amount but Majestic should have reviewed all documents before stating any numbers to me. Majestic is the one that said that I would not have to pay anything. I would ONLY have to provide Majestic with the escrow balance once it was sent from my old lender. Now I feel like I have been scammed and mislead by Majestic Home Loan. Thank you!

Desired Settlement: Option 1:First, I would like to receive my loan documents that I signed at closing, asap. I would like Majestic to stand by their verbal agreement and written agreements through multiple e-mails that I would not owe any funds. Option 2: If they do not agree with this I would like a formal letter stating numeric calculations that show how they believe I owe money, payment plan, and a promissory letter stating that after all agreements have been meant they will never contact me again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Compliance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@mhlmtg.com I have reviewed the complaint from the consumer and interviewed our Underwriters, Processors & Funders in our office. A full set of document copies have been sent out in UPS overnight mail for her review. We did have miscommunication through our Loan Processor that gave her the impression she did not need to come in with money and was able to retain the $500 that was erroneously sent to her at closing. At closing we gave consumer a principal loan amount reduction of $1053.66 & escrow refunded the consumer $500 both of these credits were in error due to the previous lender giving the Escrow Credit on the final payoff statement that was not noticed by MHL or Escrow Company. Due to our verbal miscommunications with the consumer we are waiving any amounts due to our company and consumer does not need to repay Majestic Home Loan any additional amounts. We hope the extra credit of the loan and the $500 will satisfy the consumer and we apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused her. We will be training our staff to better handle this type of situation for better customer service in the future. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did receive closing documents today through UPS, today. After, speaking with my attorney she advised me to request Majestic Home Loan to provide me with a letter on company letterhead that states that I do not owe Majestic Home Loan any additional funds. This will definitely ratify the situation. Thanks Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/10/26) */ Per request, letter to consumer has been placed in mail today stating that nothing is owed to MHL. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/11/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received an advertisment from Majestic Home Loan to refinace my VA home loan Received an advertisment from Majestic Home Loan to refinace my VA home loan; after reading the reviews on the BBB website this advertisement is the exact type of complaint that was settled in Apr. 15. The letter states "New VA Mortgage Payment with $25,000 Cash Out" along with a lower interest rate, it provides a PIN number & phone number to call in to get the offer. The letter was signed respectfully by **********, Senior Loan Analyst. If needed I can scan & send in the advertisment as well

Desired Settlement: To not be sent false advertisments especially when the business has already been hit by a complaint & settled with the BBB.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@mhlmtg.com We have reviewed the mailer that was sent to **** *****. As we appreciate her concern of false advertising we can confirm that the offer made in the flyer is a VA Cash Out Refinance Loan that is an available product that we offer. Our advertisement states at the top right hand of flyer that we are Majestic Home Loan and our disclaimer states we are not an agency of the US Government to eliminate any confusion as to who is offering the product. The Pin Number on the flyer tracks our marketing efforts and helps to identify the program offered to the consumer when they call in. We have removed **** ***** from our mailing database and no further offers will be sent to consumer.

6/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company should treat a disabled veteran with more respect answer phone calls and emails not a way to do business without any contact in November 2014 I sent all of the papers friends for a VA refinance loanthe first agency gave me after 4 months he was fired without any notification to me 21 made a phone call to them to find out what was they assigned me to another agent FedEx for more paperwork which was done in a timely fashion another month or so passed try to call this new agent and also sent him emails with no response.finally after weeks of trying got in touch with a head agent which he told me the reasonthat's a long was taken long was because they cannot find my house f a company in California which tries to make the loan agreements out of its state should try his best to do the job and not make consumer wait 6 months to be told they can't find the house I am a disabled veteran and I do not appreciate being treated this way this company did not show any respect for a disabled veteran thank you for any help you can give me

Desired Settlement: To do what they promise to do without the excuse that they cannot find my home.if they are such a good company that excuse should not exist my house is not on the moon.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******, Compliance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@mhlmtg.com Customer has been contacted and a better explanation of why his loan has been delayed has been provided to him. In no way were we trying to disrespect our consumer, however there was a gap in communication for which we apologize if it was felt that the miscommunication or lack of was any way directed at the consumer intentionally. In this particular case we were waiting for information for the attorney and title company that was having issues with the property information that we provided. We were not getting a response from the Title Company and this was the major delay in his transaction. This has all been taken care of and consumer is aware of where his transaction is at today. We will take extra precaution in the future with this type of delay and make sure the consumer is fully aware of what is causing the delay. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company has contacted me and was very apologetic in their response, and the cases has continue in my refinance.

5/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: company doesn't respect the DMA OPT process and repeated opt out from advertising that I have requested over the last 3 years 5/13 another mailer in my mail box and I have called the number X-XXX-XXX-XXXX to opt out for the last 3 years and the company will not honer my request

Desired Settlement: stop this junk mail from being sent from this company and its subsidiaries that the consumer has opted out from the DMA or has requested via phone

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *******/Compliance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@mhlmtg.com On *** 13, 2015 at 7:56pm we received an email from consumer requesting that we remove him from our data base or he will file a complaint with the BBB. On the morning of 5/14/15 he placed a call to our branch office and requested the same. His information was put into our system to delete from future mailing on 5/14/15 at 9:52am. We received BBB notice of complaint on 5/14/15 at 10:05am. Prior to the email on 5/13/15 and call on 5/14/15 we have no record of call or notice to remove his name from our database. All of our opt out calls are logged on a daily basis and entered into our systems. Our database records show we added this consumer to our mailing system on 3/21/15 and now have successfully deleted as of 5/14/15. MHL, respects all opt out requests from consumers and any person that contacts us for removal of their information from our system is immediately removed. We track when they have been entered into system and when they are removed. We apologize for any inconvenience the mailer has caused consumer and will keep him on our Do Not Mail list indefinitely.

1/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Claimed I was on Dept. of Veteran Affairs records, entitled to receive assistance. I am not a veteran. Misrepresented my possible eligibility without disclosing from what list my name was provided. New Mexico VA Program. PIN No.: SXX-XXXXXXX Contact number provided never answers; I had to call Majestic Home Loan directly.

Desired Settlement: Absolute assurance that I will not be contacted in the future in any manner.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/12/30) */ We have removed the customer from future marketing campaigns.

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. ******* ****** after receiving all of our personal information including bank account info and ss numbers never bothered to contact us back. We were contacted by Majestic Home Loans via mail flyer for a special they were running on mortgage refinancing. I called and spoke to ******* ******* We filled out all paperwork with personal info including but not limited to Social Security numbers, bank account balances, and bank account numbers.Mr ****** explained to us not to make our February and March mortgage payments because the refinance of our mortgage I tried repeatedly to get in touch with Mr. ****** on the date he said we would hear from him. Our mortgage was due February 15 2014 and Mr. ****** said we would here from him on the 22nd. After not hearing from him we did not pay our mortgage until very late in the month of February because he would not contact us back. To this day March 8 2014 I still have not heard from him.

Desired Settlement: I would like my late fee on my mortgage paid for by the company that told me not to pay my mortgage on time then never bothered to contact me again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ We have conducted an internal investigation as a result of this policy violation. All parties involved received training to avoid this from occurring in the future. Majestic Home Loan is prepared to refund the amount of the late fee incurred as a result of this company policy violation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Majestic Home Loan
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart