This business is not BBB accredited.

Gemma's Jewelers

Phone: (909) 944-8529 10582 Foothill Blvd Suite 100, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 http://www.gemmasjewelers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gemma's Jewelers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gemma's Jewelers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 08/11/2003 Business started locally: 08/11/2003 Business incorporated 08/11/2003 in
Contact Information
Principal: Margarita Pereda
Business Category

Jewelers - Retail Jewelry Buyers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10582 Foothill Blvd Suite 100

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 (909) 944-8529

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the time frame of approximately nine months, multiple diamonds have fallen out of the engagement ring. Within the past nine months, five diamonds have fallen out of the engagement ring on four separate occasions. Upon the third time of having the ring fixed, the engraving was polished off during the process resulting in the ring having to stay at the jeweler's for a longer period of time. The company has accommodated us by replacing the diamonds at no charge, however three of the five diamonds that have fallen out were from the same socket, proving that the product itself is defective. Most recently, the ring was taken in on April 12, 2015 (third time, fourth diamond). I was told it would be fixed and returned in one week, but received no phone call. I was called on April 24, 2015 and told the ring was ready. Upon picking up the ring, it was found that the engraving was no longer there. I was told that they so heavily polished the ring that the engraving was polished off, therefore the ring had to stay another day to be fixed. On April 30, 2015 it was discovered that yet another diamond has fallen out. We will be working with a new jeweler to have the ring fixed, because Gemma's Jewelers has proven time and again that they are incapable of producing a quality product.

Desired Settlement: Because we will be working with a new jeweler, we are asking that Gemma's be responsible for reimbursing us for any fees involved with having the diamond replaced, including any handling and/or cleaning fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/11) */ Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment with us. Here at Gemmas Jewelers our number one priority is to keep our customers satisfied. After the complaint was written the customer came to our store and both parties came to an agreement. We will gladly reimburse the customer for their new jeweler costs and hope they will be satisfied with the ring. We assure that our services are available to you at all needs. Respectfully, Gemmas Jewelers Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although we are satisfied with the way Gemma's Jewelers has handled our complaint, after speaking with the new jeweler, they will be making a new engagement ring and wedding band and we would like a full refund from Gemma's. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/05/28) */ As requested, we will issue a refund for the ring purchased on 09/13/2013, for the amount of $2,000.16. We will request for the ring in question to be returned. Please visit our store to proceed with this transaction. Thank you for your business. Gemma's Jewelers


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gemma's Jewelers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)