This business is not BBB accredited.

Phone: (888) 511-7837 15942 Los Serranos CC Drive  Suite 250, Chino Hills, CA 91709

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 08/01/2008 Business started locally: 08/01/2008 Business incorporated 08/13/2010 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William Goebel, Founder
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Goebel, Founder
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Cool Pencil Case, LLC

Additional Locations


    15942 Los Serranos CC Drive
    Suite 250

    Chino Hills, CA 91709 (888) 511-7837


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: DEAD RAT WITH RAT DROPPINGS AND MAGGOTS IN MY COOL PENCIL CASE ORDER I ordered some items from and when I got my box there was a dead rat with rat droppings inside of it. I do not know if it is a sick joke. I opened the box on the same bed as my newborn baby. I contacted them. First red flag they have no phone number. None at all. Only email. They take forever to respond. When they finally did they asked me to send them a picture. I thought that was even more disgusting asking me to handle the dead rat because they like sick and nasty pictures of dead rats. As reluctant as I was I sent the picture. I was told I would receive my refund as soon as I send the picture. Now they are saying something entirely different. People BEWARE when you buy from there are rats running all over your stuff. You could get really sick. They carry rabies etc. One of the most disgusting creatures that ever lived. They are dishonest and refuses to take responsibility for what happened by blaming it on the city of Miami. Please see the correspondence between myself and the seller. Dishonest is a light word for what I think.THEY SENT THIS EMAIL AFTER I COMPLAINED ABOUT THE ISSUE. First, we would like to give our deepest apologies for this encounter. We are outraged that this occurred. If you could please respond to this message with your order number and photos of the box, my manager would greatly appreciate it. With such a serious matter at hand we would need these to set an example for all employees who pack orders. Customer satisfaction is our upmost concern and I would like to assure you that my manage will handle this matter promptly. Again, we apologize for this issue. THEN AFTER I REFUSED TO SEND PHOTOS CAUSE I DID NOT WANT TO TOUCH OR HANDLE THE BOX THEY SENT THIS EMAIL I do apologize but that is our procedure in order to process a refund. We do understand your frustration and disgust in this matter but we would need some confirmation that this has occurred and we were at fault for this occurrence in order to issue an amount of $60.55 back to you. The refund will be issued back to you once we hear from the health department or the items are sent back to us if you cannot provide a photo. If you would rather just send the items back to us, we can email you a return label and handle it that way. Again, we do apologize for this mishap, but this has never happened in the past and as serious as this situation is we need evidence to start the refund procedure. THEN AFTER I SENT THEM MY ORDER NUMBER XXXXX AND THE PHOTO AND ALL THAT THEY ASKED FOR THEY SENT THIS EMAIL We spoke to our associate that packed your order and she stated that there is no possible way a rat could have been in the box during that packing process. By no means are we saying you are being untruthful, but we just are not going to take responsibly for this incident. I've done some research and found out Miami is highly populated with rats, therefor a rat could have possibly gotten into your package during shipment which is out of our control. If you would like a refund, then please send the items back. We are willing to send you a prepaid shipping label if you would like. I will not sit and allow this to happen to me. My daughter begged me for this and although I am not rich, she did very well in school and deserved this. But I haven't even told her what happened. I thought we could work this out. Shame on this company.

Desired Settlement: I think this company is dishonest immoral and not in keeping with policies. I will be reaching out to the media about this. I am giving this company one last time to resolve this amicably. I believe in Karma and I do not want to hurt their business. I believe this is an isolated event and this can be rectified.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/06/22) */ In the many years that has been doing business we have never encountered a costumer issue as this one. Our customers satisfaction is our upmost concern and number one goal, which is why we have an A+ rating. We followed the same refund procedure with this particular costumer as we do with every other costumer. Hearing that she received a dead rat along with rat dropping in her order was definitely a concern and was also very unbelievable. After we tried to work it out through email we came to the conclusion that there was not enough evidence to prove her case. We believe this is a blackmail case and do not want to encourage any customer to take advantage of any business in a way we feel she has. We came to this conclusion from the following reason: 1. She could not provide any evidence. We asked for a photo of the box to prove there were at least rat dropping in it, or a hole where the rat could have gotten into the box. 2. She only provided a photo of a dead rat that was not associated with our products or our box. 3. We believed she would not want the products after discovering a rat near them so we provided her with a prepaid shipping label to send the items back. We were willing to refund her at that point. She never addressed sending the items back. That is where we came to the conclusion that she just wanted free products. Refunding the $60.55 would have been the easy way out, but as a business we have the obligation not to encourage this type of behavior and if we had just refunded the money we believe this behavior would have continued with other businesses. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Buyer beware. Again dishonesty. I provided pictures as requested. And I will return the order. They are dishonest and disgusting.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)