This business is not BBB accredited.

Aqua Lab Technologies, Inc.

Phone: (951) 683-4940 215 Jason Ct, Corona, CA 92879 http://www.aqualabtechnologies.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Aqua Lab Technologies, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aqua Lab Technologies, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/01/2007 Business started locally: 05/01/2007 Business incorporated 12/17/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Doshier, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Doshier, President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Medical Equipment & Supplies


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    215 Jason Ct

    Corona, CA 92879 (951) 683-4940

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received the wrong order from Aqua Lab Technologies and have had a difficult time returning/exchanging the items and communicating with the company. I placed an order for four products with Aqua Lab Technologies during their busiest week of their sales year, April 20th, and felt my order was misplaced and mishandled. During my order I spoke with them personally about their difficulties with their companies web site and credit card system that was not accepting payments or charging the wrong prices. I was told about their troubles and how hectic they were. They corrected their problems and my order was accepted two days later. I called after the order was accepted to verify the order and delivery dates. I received an email two days later that my order was placed on hold until I called and verified with the company my order. I accommodated this request and verified delivery date again. The package arrived late, and inside was the wrong order. I had order a Health Stone, a Top Hat pen, a scope, and an 18mm bowl. Instead, I received: an ash catcher, a female slide, a blue clip, and a flower jar. None of my items were present, and no packing slip was included. I have sent the company five emails, taken pictures on four different occasions at their request of the package and contents, spoken to various people each time unaware of my situation, and am now unable to get them to respond or rectify their error. I have asked them for my products or a refund and have received no answer.

Desired Settlement: I just want the products ordered; this was to be a birthday present to myself after a tough year and recent divorce. If the products were not in stock, I would have like to have known so I could have bought locally instead of online. I am open to a refund or re-delivery of products ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/06/02) */ June 2, 2016 BBB, Thank you for taking the time to bring ****** ****'s concerns to us. Mr. **** contacted our Returns Department four days after receiving his order, stating he received the wrong items from our company. The consumer provided photos, which showed products we had never seen before; none of the items pictured were sold from our store. Seemingly, a combined total weight of those products would at least double the weight of the items we actually shipped to the customer. Due to Mr. **** waiting several days to contact Aqua Lab with the order issue after delivery, along with the discrepancies in his initial email regarding the order, within 48 hours of his initial contact with us about this issue he was notified we would need additional photos and a few questions answered to process a claim with FedEx. At this point Mr. **** provided additional photos showing a tampered package, resealed with a clear packaging tape our company does not use to seal shipments. He also left many questions unanswered that would help us expedite his claim (For instance he never provided the total weight of the contents he received when we asked). We were in contact with the customer the whole time. In the meantime, we had reached out to FedEx to start an investigation. The FedEx shipping records and investigation results show the package was tampered with after delivery. Our company still proceeded to file a claim on Mr. Welks behalf for reimbursement. On May 16th I provided the customer with the FedEx records and statement showing his package was delivered at the weight we shipped. I told Mr. **** via email, a refund would be issued to him as soon as FedEx processed the claim. On May 25, 2016 Mr. **** was issued a full refund back to his Visa card used to place the order. We went outside our policies for the customer and consider this case closed. Please contact ****@aqualabtechnologies.com if there are further questions or concerns or if supporting documentation is needed. Regards, Aqua Lab Technologies, Inc Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2016/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) AquaLabs fully refunded my money for the incorrect order. I withdraw my complaint.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancelled my order because payment wasn't received in 5 days. Then sent me a "reminder" on the day after... This is a horrible company! I purchased a few products from their website during a sale. I had been in the process of relocating so I was having a very busy week. They have their policy of receiving checks within "5 business days" or the order is cancelled. This policy is in small print and not very noticeable on the invoice. Everybody knows that a letter can possibly take up to 7 business days so their policy is very flawed. I sent the check on the 6th day in which I received a "reminder" that my order would be cancelled when it already was. I called customer service and they told me to redo the order without the discount! In your dreams buddy! I have heard of other customers who send money orders that were lost to this company and they were able to resend the money order. I, on the other hand are being discriminated for some reason. Maybe because I am asian?

Desired Settlement: replace the order at the same price I ordered the items at.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/01) */ Hello, We are in no way discriminating against Mr. **** for any reason other than he failed to have his payment delivered on time. We have had the same deadline policy for our moneyorder payments for years and almost every client has never had a problem with getting the required payment within the required four business days. That being said we are willing to accomadate Mr. Yinhs request to replace the order and apply the 15% discount. We have received Mr. Yinhs payment this afternoon, almost a full week late. We will process the payment and ship his order out. However, now that Mr. Yihn is aware of the deadline policy, for future orders, we expect all payments to made with in the four business day time frame that was agreed upon at the time the order was submitted, with zero exceptions. We will send and email confirmation to the Mr. **** once his order has been completed and shipped out. Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am owed $2.34 from aqualabtechnologies. I have emails from them acknowledging this, apologizing, making promises, but ultimately doing nothing. I made a purchase at Aqualabtechnologies.com on jul 23(Shipment #100071896 for Order #100082523). Aqualab had the HE TI stand when I placed my order. Then I was told that item was not available and my purchase price would be refunded. The refund did not include tax + extra, and was not accurate to the price I paid. I paid $25.50 + tax (.08%) = $27.54 Aqualab refunded me $25.20 Aqualab still owes me $2.34 Since then I have opened 3 tickets trying to get my refund, and have sent even more communications through ****************. The ticket numbers are TYG-XXXXX,UXP-XXXXX, and YKD-XXXXX. The last ticket was letting Aqualabtechnologies know that I was making another purchase and would like to apply the $2.34 credit, which they ignored. When I first contacted them about their mistake this is what they emailed me saying. "Hello *******, I apologize for the inconvenience, I will look into why the additional amount was not added to your refund. If you prefer we can use the credit for an item of that same value and have it sent at no charge? Kind regards, **** Customer " Since then I have been unable to get a response from Aqualabtechnologies and have been forced to file a complaint.

Desired Settlement: I would like my #2.34 refunded to me at least. Due to their ineptitude I wouldn't be opposed to them sending me the Highly Educated TI Dabber Stand that was sold to me then declared out of stock and incorrectly refunded,resulting in this claim.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/21) */ Hello *******, I apologize for the inconvenience, we will have the amount for the $2.34 refunded back to your account. The refunded amount should be back in the account within three business days. Kind regards, **** Customer Service Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2013/12/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not believe there is any sincerity in their apology, I believe frustration and inconvenience is what they were trying to accomplish with me. Even after aqualabtechnologies was informed that a complaint to the BBB could be avoided, would they refund my money they still did nothing. All of the problems with aqualabtechnologies began when they sold me an item that was listed as in stock and on sale. Only to have them call me days later and inform me the item had been oversold. They would not honor that price for when the item was back in stock (a week later), and that since I didn't want their alternate suggested product they would refund my money. This is when they could have solved the problem instead of making it worse. They charged me a restocking fee for an item that wasn't even in stock. When I contacted them they acknowledged their mistake, but instead of refunding my money they started playing games. And this is the cause of my extreme frustration and inconvenience which lead to this BBB complaint. Now that money has been refunded, extreme frustration and extreme inconvenience should also be compensated. I can think of no better resolution than the item I was oversold which set in motion the chain of events that have led me here. If the Highly Educated TI dabber stand can be sent to me, this case can be resolved. There are 2 other responses which go into more detail as to why this is a fair resolution. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/12/06) */ We have mailed a refund for the owed $2.34 to the client on Dec 2, 2013. We again apologize for the inconvenience and frustration the client has experienced. Please let us know if there are any further questions or concerns.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aqua Lab Technologies, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)