BBB Accredited Business since

Mojavewifi.com LLC

Phone: (760) 362-1373 PO Box 1921, Joshua Tree, CA 92252 http://www.mojavewifi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers High Speed Wireless Internet technologies, DSL, and Dial-up, Google apps, computer repair, network set-up, data recovery and web site design.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mojavewifi.com LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mojavewifi.com LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mojavewifi.com LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/01/2009 Business started locally: 05/01/2009 Business incorporated 05/20/2009 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt Villarreal, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Villarreal, President
Business Category

Internet Services Computers - Sys Designers & Consult

Alternate Business Names
Mojavewifi.com

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1921

    Joshua Tree, CA 92252 (760) 362-1373

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service didn't work as advertised, we were overbilled, deposit never refunded, left dangerous debris at our home We signed up for their 3MB internet package at $60 because faster speeds were unavailable in our area. We began experiencing service issues a few days after we signed up. The speed was much slower than advertised. Then they dropped us down to a 1MB plan(without our knowledge) but continued to bill for the 3MB plan. After multiple phone calls back and forth(they rarely answered the phone) none of the issues were resolved so we canceled our service. They uninstalled their equipment and left exposed cords hanging off the side of our house, where our older daughter could easily come into access with while playing outside. To top it off, our deposit was never returned. My father uses their service and has the same problems we did(internet always going out, slow speeds, never being able to reach them on the phone). When we canceled our service they claimed we owed them money but they had never fixed the billing issue and actually owe us money for the invoices we were overcharged on(paying $60/month for a 1MB plan). I would at least like to have my $100 deposit returned.

Desired Settlement: $100 deposit returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/07/17) */ Hi *****, We have reached an agreement with Mrs ***********. I am sending a check to her today. the following is the text of our conversation. Please conclude the complaint favorably in a few days when she has received her deposit back. Thanks, **** **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mojavewifi.com LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart