BBB Accredited Business since

Hubcaps.com

Phone: (909) 597-2600 View Additional Phone Numbers 5611 Kimball Ct, Chino, CA 91710 http://www.hubcaps.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hubcaps.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Hubcaps.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hubcaps.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 05/14/1984 Business started locally: 05/14/1984 Business incorporated 05/14/1984 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Meffred, President Ms. Veronica Vargas, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Meffred, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Veronica Vargas, Office Manager
Business Category

Hubcaps - Sales Auto Service - Specialty Parts Auto Parts & Supplies - New Truck Equipment & Parts

Alternate Business Names
Hubcaps Only, Inc.
Products & Services

One of the Largest Hubcap Store Around! We offer Free Shipping in the Contiguous U.S. We have done huge amounts of research for these hubcaps and I'm sure you'll be impressed by the hubcap knowledge included in these pages. Please visit www.hubcaps.com.


Additional Locations

  • 5611 Kimball Ct

    Chino, CA 91710 (800) 826-5880 (909) 597-2600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged extra for return I ordered my hubcaps through hubcaps.org 's online website. I realized that I ordered 17" instead of 20" hubcaps, so I refused the shipment when I received it. Not only did they charge me a 10% restocking fee, but they ALSO charged me for refusing the shipment. A total of $25+ because I ordered the wrong size and they refuse to refund me anything more. Their return policy does NOT mention having to pay an EXTRA fee for refusing the shipment.

Desired Settlement: I would like the additional $10.24 refunded to my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2016/04/05) */ Our customer ordered the incorrect item. She received her order on 02/24/2016 and on 02/25/2016 she emailed asking how to proceed with an exchange, we emailed her a copy of our Return Policy. On 03/1/2016 she asked via email for a return label. We replied that since we sent exactly what she ordered we would not be providing a return label. 03/04/2016 she shipped the order back, however, she did not pay for the return shipping. As a result UPS charged $10.24 to our account under original tracking number 1ZXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. On 03/21/2016 we issued a refund minus a 10% restocking fee, and minus the $10.24 return shipping fee. We also explained to the customer that the $10.24 was a fee charged to us by UPS for the return shipping. When a customer returns a package to UPS without paying for the return shipping, it is referred to as a Refused Delivery and the original shipper is billed for the return cost. We emailed the customer a copy of the UPS charge for her records, per her request. Please note that per our return policy, return shipping fees are the customer's responsibility unless we sent something different than what was ordered or the item was received damaged. Neither of which was the case in this situation. Also, our notes indicate that our representative ***** spoke to our customer on 03/18/2016 and during his conversation with her it was determined that she needs a cladded chrome wheel not a wheel skin. We only carry hubcaps, center caps, and wheel skins. We want to reiterate that the $10.24 was a charge for the return shipping of an incorrectly ordered item, and per our return policy that charge is the customer's responsibility. Also, please note that this matter has been disputed with Paypal and Paypal determined that the dispute violated the PayPal Acceptable Use Policy, and it was ineligible for PayPal Buyer Protection. Respectfully, ******** ****** Hubcaps.com

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received 4 FAKE wheel caps today, 06/16/15. Understood they would be HONDA wheel caps. Want reduced price or full refund, but want to keep all four. Ordered 4 wheel caps. They fit, but were were FAKES and not original Honda parts as described. Compared them to the 2 originals that were already on my car; there was a difference. Pd. 80 dollars by VISA CREDIT CARD. Requesting full refund credited back to credit card.

Desired Settlement: Provide me with 80$ credit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/30) */ The Honda hubcaps that were ordered by **** are Honda Original and have never been made in an aftermarket version to our knowledge. We spoke at length with **** and asked her to go to the Honda dealership to have them prove that this was indeed true. We explained that the Honda stamp on the back side of the Hubcaps along with the item number shows exactly that. **** hung up on us. We go to great lengths to help our customers to get the correct hubcaps for their car but need to have reasonable communication. Would be happy to work together to resolve the issue.

5/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a set of 4 hubcaps in 2013, and needed a replacement for one. I was sent a different one from what I ordered. when i tried to call the company, they THEN TOLD ME MY ORIGINAL STYLE WAS DISCONTINUED, SO THEY SUBSTITUTED IT WITH A HUB CAP W/O FAKE LUG NUTS. They went on to say that they have another similar style in stock IF I WOULD LIKE TO PURCHASE THAT ONE, I COULD. IS THIS ANY WAY TO DO BUSINESS? IF THEY TOLD ME AT THE TIME OF THE PURCHASE THAT IT DID NOT MATCH THE OTHER ONES I BOUGHT, I WOULD NOT OF BOUGHT IT. WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE WHEN IT WAS THEM WHO SENT ME THE WRONG ONE IN THE FIRST PLACE? PLEASE ADVISE. ** *******

Desired Settlement: I tried to call them, they told me my original order was a discontinued model, that is why they sent me a different one. It was a hub cap w/o fake lug nuts, the first order had the fake lug nuts. When I called, they told me they now found afew w/the fake lug nuts, and IF I WANTED TO , I COULD BUY ANOTHER ONE!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME. IS THIS ANY WAY TO DO BUSINESS? So now one hub cap does not match the other 3 and looks stupid. I am planning on selling the car in the near future, and this will be an issue. Please advise. Thank you in advance. *.*******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/04/25) */ The main reason this has taken so long is the customer really ordered by the name of ********* ******* and we were unable to find **** ******* because of this. As for the hubcap, we would be very happy to send the correct replacement but will need to speak to **** directly with the website opened at the same time so we can make sure we are talking the exact item. I am not sure who he talked to but **** should never have been treated this way. I have left a message twice at the number we have on file with no answer nor any call back. So sorry for the trouble we have caused! **** XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 19, 2014/05/09) */ I was contacted by hubcaps.com, stellar customer service after all. They immediately sent out a corrected replacement hubcap at no expense, with apologies!!!! STELLAR RESOLUTION. I WOULD DO BUSINESS AGAIN WITH THIS COMPANY AND RECOMMEND THEM TO OTHERS. THANK YOU FOR A QUICK RESOLUTION. *.*******

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item was not as good condition as to what the company advertise. Customer service, ******* asked me to e-mail pictures of product to make decission. I purchased a Mercury center cap for my Mercury Sable, and I expected the product to be in better condition than those advertise on ebay for 1/2 the price of Hubcaps. When the product arrived the hubcap was not in the condition that the website stated. In fact I called customer service and spoke to a ******* and she kept saying "the website clearly states they are USED hubcaps, not brand new", I explained to her that that I understood what she was saying to me but that the website did state that the products are refurbished and in really good condition for the being a used hubcap especially for the price of $35.00 dollars for a plastic piece. With an irritated voice the ******* asked me to take pictures of the center cap and email to her at ********@hubcaps.com, but I never was given an update and it has been weeks and I am still waiting. I need help to update this situation. I requested for a better hubcap or a refund without the penalty of a re-stocking fee and yet I sit and wait.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund without a restocking fee since the companies website does state that their hubcaps are better than other companies, but yet that is not accurate. Also the issue of the company stating that they are used hubcaps needs to be more noticable on their website for future customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/04/28) */ We have already spoken to customer and gave a full refund. She said she is fully satisfied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Hubcaps.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart