BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mammoth Property Reservations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Mammoth Property Reservations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mammoth Property Reservations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated 01/12/2010 in
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brandon Ezra, CEO John Bledsoe, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: John Bledsoe, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Brandon Ezra, CEO
Business Category

Hotels - Reservations Vacation Rentals

Alternate Business Names
USA Travel, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 587 Old Mammoth Road Ste 2

    Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

  • PO Box 408

    Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 (760) 934-4242 (888) 626-6684

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My credit card was charged a week after I checked out. The credit card charge was made without notice and was not authorized. Confirmation #: XXXXX Unit Number ****** Arrival Date: 14Apr14 Departure Date: 17Apr14 Total charges: $698.82 paid in full on 17 Mar 14. Additional (unauthorized) charge: $35.34 processed on 23 Apr 14. We checked out on 17 Apr 14, after an enjoyable week at the Mammoth Property Reservations unit. The unit was in order and there was no noticeable damage when we checked out. On 23 Apr 14, almost a week after we checked out, my credit card was charged for an additional $35.34 with no explanation. After calling the billing agent and later emailing the office directly, I was told on 24 Apr 14 by ***** ******* that she didn't have the paperwork on hand but that she was looking into it and that the charge was for the laundry of "soiled items." I responded that day via email stating that I dispute the charge, nothing was required to be laundered and that they did not have permission to charge my card. ***** responded again via email stating that she was still waiting for more info but that the items that were laundered were "pillow shams, 1 blamket, 3 comforters, and one bedspread." I again responded protesting these items because I know they weren't "soiled" beyond normal use and we only used 3 beds and one of those was only used one night. The items listed corresponded to all 5 beds. No futher info has since been provided. The agreements sent to me via email detailed the charges and what could be charged. The agreement also included a damage waiver fee of $39.00 which was also used for the laundering charge with the remaining part of the bill being charged to my card. Laundering of the listed items as a whole cannot reasonably be construed as "minor damage" caused by the tenant. The items themselves were not "soiled" at all and certainly not "damage" since since several items were not even used. These items were used in a normal and expected manner. This ought to be a disclosed, upfront laundering fee vice trying to call it damage and sneak it in. The agreement states when the card on file may be charged: "I understand all of the above and authorize the use of my credit card, on file with Mammoth Property Reservations, as set forth above." The agreement does not state anywhere that a laundering fee may be charged or even that damage not covered by the Damage Waiver will be charged to the card or charged at all - it simply is not "set forth above." Again, I did not authorize Mammoth Property Rentals to charge my card and I was given no notice or opportunity to dispute the charge. In fact, I had to contact them to find out why my card was charged. We enjoyed our stay and the unit. People have been polite but not very helpful with details. This is not about $35. Rather, this is about honesty, trust and an unauthorized charge to my credit card without no notice or opportunity to dispute.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the unauthorized charge to my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/01) */ Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate any and all feedback and are thankful for the opportunity of resolving this for you immediately. After reviewing your entry on FlipKey, I did respond to your request for help there, but am happy to do it here as well. This charge was an internal billing error that should never have been applied to the client. We have refunded this amount in dispute as of today, May 1st. We offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you care to reach me, I am the Regional Manager, ******** ******* and can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX or ***@grandwelcome.com. Thank you and have a nice day. ******** ******* Regional Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate that this company was very polite and professional during this confusion.

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made repeated phone calls to cancel my reservation. I do not receive any return phone calls from the company I am the owner of a property that is being handled (?) by this agency. There have been numerous issues with this company. I called on Dec 21st at 900 am, 1200pm, 200pm and again at 400pm. I also called at 900am on the 22nd. All I am trying to do is cancel my unpaid reservation so that someone else may rent it and both the company and myself can make a little income on it. I do not think that anyone should have to make this many phone calls and get no response back from the company

Desired Settlement: The cost of a lost rental due to their lack of professionalism or a termination of contract saying they are at fault

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ******* Reg Mngr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@grandwelcome.com Dearest *****, We regret any inconvenience that this may have caused you, but we have not heard from you. This is the first I have been made aware that you are having a problem. I believe this may simply be a case of your calling the wrong contact phone numbers for our company. Regional Manager ******** ****** 1-888-Mammoth XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. *** ***@grandwelcome.com General Manager ******* ****** 1-888-mammoth XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. *** *******@grandwelcome.com We will be attempting to contact you throughout the day and tomorrow to resolve this issue. We currently do not have any Owner reservations that need to be cancelled and have already booked you through Christmas and New Year's Eve, so no loss of income would be an issue. As I stated, I believe the contact information that you are trying to use is for an employee who no longer works for Mammoth Property Reservations. We will make every attempt to contact you to resolve this personally and to correct any issues that you may be having. Sincerely, ******** ******* Regional Manager Mammoth Property Reservations Ph: 1-888-mammoth ext. *** Local: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. *** ***@grandwelcome.com Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2014/01/07) */ I spoke with one of the administrators at the main office. ******* assured me that changes were being made at the Mammoth Lakes office, including the termination of some employees and better follow-up to customers and owners. He was very upset when I told him how long it took to get a phone call returned. He has also promised to get me a nice weekend rental in order to make up for the lost income that was part of the complaint. Please remove this complaint from your system Final Business Response /* (4000, 8, 2013/12/23) */ This owner apparently left messages over the weekend, on Monday morning I receive a complaint that I am following up on. This ultimately is our busy season and we do have a high number of calls at a ski resort vacation rental company, so I am thinking 1) Either we haven't had time for a Manager to return her call by 8am Monday morning or 2) The owner may be contacting the wrong numbers. Either way, we will be making every attempt to reach this owner and resolve this issue in the next few hours. ******** ******* Regional Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mammoth Property Reservations
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)