BBB Accredited Business since

Oak Furniture Liquidators

Additional Locations

Phone: (559) 651-8484 Fax: (559) 667-4098 View Additional Phone Numbers 8246 W. Mineral King Ave., Visalia, CA 93291

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Oak Furniture Liquidators meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Oak Furniture Liquidators
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 18, 1993 Business started: 02/01/1993 Business started locally: 02/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
The number is 120939.

Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
The number is 127752.

Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
The number is 123164.

Home Furnishings & Thermal Insulation
4244 S Market Ct Ste D, Sacramento CA 95834
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041
The number is 132556.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brandon Mason, President Ms. Theresa M. Mason Ms. Racheal Vandersluis
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon Mason, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Theresa M. Mason
Business Category

Furniture - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Oak Liquidators and Sofa Liquidators Winey-Bice, Inc.
Products & Services

This company offers furniture retail.

Additional Locations

  • 295 N Redington St

    Hanford, CA 93230 (559) 584-8398

  • 3600 Stine Rd

    Bakersfield, CA 93309 (661) 827-8020

  • 5633 N. Blackstone Ave.

    Fresno, CA 93710 (559) 447-5052

  • 8246 W. Mineral King Ave.

    Visalia, CA 93291 (559) 651-8484

  • PO Box 2629

    Visalia, CA 93279


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/2/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a Sectional from business. It has been faulty since purchase and company has promised repair/exchange. 2 months later no effort made. On 1/23/14 We purchased a sectional at Oak Liquidators in Hanford, CA. The RAC acceptance now agreement# is fetXXXXX. We pay 160.82 a month and paid 248.49 down when we purchased the furniture. We purchased a sectional at Oak Liquidators in Hanford, CA. When we got the sectional home we noted one of the reclining ends was very difficult to get up, but we kept it. Now every single one of the reclining sections stopped working. Either staying up, or not coming up at all. Around 10/15/14 my husband **** ******* complained about the quality and asked about the warranty. We were told they would send a repair guy out for us. 2 weeks later I received a call at 2:10 in the afternoon from the repair guy asking if I were home, and if not if I could be home within 15-30 minutes. If I could not he couldn't come back for a couple weeks. Well my daughter gets out kindergarten at that time, and then we have snack, dance and gymnastics. I could definitely had rearranged my schedule had I been given more than a 30 min. notice but unfortunately it had not worked out that way. 2 weeks later on a friday afternoon I get a call on my cell phone while I'm at work. It was the repair guy, once again either you're home now or I can't fix your furniture. I work as a Respiratory Therapist at the hospital and do not have time to answer calls on my personal phone until after work, therefore I again miss my small window of opportunity. I then contact Oak Liquidators to complain and I speak with **** this is now 11/15/14. **** informs me that the contracted repair guy has been with the company for a long time and offers instead to replace the faulty furniture. I am so relieved, and agree. He tells me if they have to order it in it may take up to 2 weeks. I wait a week and I don't hear any follow up so I contact **** again. He said he never received the paperwork from the acceptance now worker when I contacted him 2 weeks earlier, but he stated he was getting it right now. Today a week after he said he was getting the paper and expediting the exchange I call and they offer to send out the repair guy again. Today while cleaning one of the reclining legs came up while I was passing causing me to fall into my coffee table, this furniture is defective and dangerous. I have given the company several opportunities to correct this and have been given the run around for nearly 2 months now. I want the furniture exchanged or returned. I do not want it in my house any longer it's defective and as earlier stated dangerous. I would be perfectly fine returning the piece all together and taking my business elsewhere. I want action taken to correct the situation and I do not feel that I should be the only one working towards a solution. The company has yet to reach out to me and keep me informed on any action they have taken to correct this. I just get excuses and empty promises after I make the effort to contact them.

Desired Settlement: I want the furniture replaced or returned. It is defective and dangerous. We have been waiting for nearly 2 months for Oak Liquidators to correct this problem. I would be perfectly happy returning the couch and taking my business elsewhere. I am appalled by the customer service offered and the horrible quality of furniture.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/22) */ Re: Case # ******** ******* ****** 12/18/14 To Whom It May Concern: I called our manger **** ****** at our Hanford location. **** said he had spoken with ******* ******, she told him of her problems with RAC (company name Acceptance Now) they are located in our building but not part of Oak Furniture Liquidators. **** received information from ******* ****** and the difficulty with our repair specialist being able to service her furniture. **** reordered her furniture HEXXXX-X Loveseat, HEXXXX -X Sofa, & HE9723 Wedge. It has been set up to exchange furniture for delivery in Wednesday 12/24/14. We value all of Our customers and care greatly about their future patronage of our store. Sincerely, ****** *********** Office Manager

4/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Oak Furniture Liquidators
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart